Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,793 classificações
999 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

FF
6 de Out de 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC
12 de Mai de 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 980 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Val C

21 de Mar de 2018

It's a great course that I can learn fundamental knowledge and skill set of Social! It's going to be very useful when I engage with business audience!!

por Rhonda S

30 de Dez de 2015

This is an excellent course to help gain the basics of social. The course is specific, fast-paced, and designed for learners of all types. GREAT job!

por Aniya V

7 de Fev de 2016

The hands-on experience throughout this MOOC will teach how to effectively have an impact through social media platforms toward your target audiences.

por Nenad F

3 de Dez de 2015

This course is great, especially for someone who want's go get some wider picture of Social. Nice way to start from ground up, which I plan to do!

por Tenille G

30 de Nov de 2020

The course is continuously updated, down to the year and month that year in. This is great as it always give you up to date and relevant content.

por Amarachi C O

21 de Ago de 2019

it was a very good, well detailed and structured introduction to social media marketing. i cant wait to enroll in the rest of the specializations

por Nicole P

20 de Abr de 2016

This was a great introduction course. I have been researching social media for quite some time and most of the information learned was new to me.

por Soren G

12 de Abr de 2020

Randy Hlavec is an inspiring instructor. I also loved the content of the course and look forward to continue in the Social Media specialization!

por Beth T

4 de Mar de 2016

Learned so much in this class. Social is the talk of the town everywhere you go. This class will help you to be a leader in those conversations.

por kevin t

12 de Set de 2016

This was great! i learned a lot. I'm eager to put it into action. Best part was learning about new social marketing tools I never knew existed.

por charalampos n

2 de Nov de 2015

Very eye opening for me in a market I have no idea about, Very friendly and helpful professor along with the members that have helped him out!

por Savia J C

27 de Nov de 2017

This is a great course for someone who is trying to get a handle on social media marketing and take their career or brand to the next level.

por Deleted A

28 de Jun de 2016

I really enjoyed this module. I found it very enlightening and clear. Professor Hlavac has made a difficult subject accessible and enjoyable.

por Geri Z

4 de Nov de 2018

Decent course. Hope I can continue studying the courses for free, since in my country is hard to make money and pay for these services... :S

por Blanche R F

6 de Ago de 2017

Great for people who want to explore the landscape of social media and how it is affecting lifestyles, branding, marketing and storytelling.

por Ted B

17 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and an up-to-date course! It's amazing how it explains and dissects the broad topic of social media into a social pyramid.

por Azeem Z

8 de Dez de 2020

Not only was the course material very useful but also the hands-on approach to learning made a huge impact in terms of skills development.

por Serban P

19 de Dez de 2017

Great intro to the topic.

Increased my understanding of the different types of social networks and how they can each be used for marketing.

por Regina W S

21 de Out de 2016

I love this course. I have learned a lot about Social Media Marketing in four weeks. I'm excited about the next four courses and Capstone.

por Kelly G

9 de Mai de 2019

Northwest is an amazing school for markrting and the courses do have given me many useful cutting-edge knowledge which can help me become

por luduoya

15 de Fev de 2016

this is a very useful and practical class which give me a lot of inspirations,it's good for people who want to have own online business.

por Alex D T

10 de Jan de 2021

Outstanding content, and has been frequently updated based on trends. Congratulations Professor Hlavac for the great learning experience

por Karim D S

1 de Dez de 2017

Randy is a great professor and I enjoyed being one of his students, he provided useful information and was really helpful. Thanks Randy!

por Torchuk N

22 de Ago de 2020

Полезный курс. Много информации, которая заставляет задуматься и продолжить углубленное изучение этой темы. Информация подана доступно.

por Sravanthi

12 de Fev de 2018

This course helped to understand the real meaning of social. I came to know many new sites and technologies helping today to be social.