Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,791 classificações
998 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

FF
6 de Out de 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC
12 de Mai de 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 979 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Jacob N

9 de Ago de 2020

I was surprised at how effective and thorough the course content was. I feel like I've learned a great deal and I will be able to help boost my effectiveness at my job as a Communications Manager.

por Alex N

2 de Jan de 2018

I have learned a lot about social media and social media marketing.

I am an avid user of web technologies, but now I see Social Networks and Virtual Communities differently.

This is a good course.

por Nicole G

30 de Nov de 2015

I enjoyed this class and found it challenging. I am new to the social media world and found this class to be a great motivator to sign up for new social media sites I have never considered before.

por Sandhya S

6 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course which open you upto to more avenues to build your personal brand. It helped me realise that you can be an influencer not only in social media sites but also through other mediums !

por Anne M P

31 de Mai de 2017

This course covered great information and tied everything in. I'm excited to dive deeper in the knowledge. I found the assignments thought-provoking and helped to narrow down my focus even more.

por Matthew G

4 de Mar de 2016

Amazing information given, with great assignments to supplement my learning. Will definitely advise anyone interested in learning more about digital marketing to check out this course and more!

por Veronica H

6 de Out de 2015

It was awesome! It gave me great insight into the social pyramid and how relevant virtual communitiesare to a social strategy and the social success of your brand! Looking forward to the MOOC 2

por Jarred A

20 de Mar de 2016

Easily formatted and filled with a wide range of topics that we've heard little about yet rarely understood until utilizing this course! If you wish to stay ahead of the technology, take this!

por Giorge A

6 de Nov de 2015

It was amazing the way that the theme was approached, specially because I have some difficulties about the subject, but could learn and interact easily. Thanks you all who made that possible.

por Elias E K

15 de Mai de 2020

a very useful and helpful guide to starting your online social media specialization. this course teaches you how to use the theoretical part of the strategy and applying it for your benefit.

por Joshua J

17 de Ago de 2017

Randy Hlavac is an excellent professor with a plethora of experience in the digital marketing industry, and I am glad and honored to have such a professor who is willing to bring in experts.

por Dwylett M

7 de Ago de 2017

Very engaging and thoughtfully presented overview and introduction to the course offerings. Had my first big AHA moment which completely validated my decision to enroll/pay for the course.

por Gonzalo F

11 de Fev de 2018

I will give it 5 stars. Heads up! I´m really not a social web geek. But this course does unveil content that is very useful and well focused for both the newby as well as the social nerds.

por Adriana V

9 de Ago de 2016

I highly recommend this course. I have very little background knowledge on social media and I am using the tools acquired on this online course to help my small business grow. Five stars!

por Victoria A C

13 de Dez de 2020

This is a great introduction to the specialization, it doesn't stand alone at all though, so it wouldn´t make much sense to take it if you're not thinking on taking the following MOOC´s.

por Roshni K

2 de Out de 2015

The course is extremely well structured. They are doing a great job of making the course useful by creating real life assignments and ensuring users implement learning in the real world

por Eugen V

28 de Jul de 2020

It is a very exciting course! I was pleasantly surprised when i saw that the professor has updated the course throughout these years! Love it and can not wait to see what follows next!

por Gunarti T

26 de Set de 2019

@What is Social? made me aware how the social media works and enhanced me to use the social network sites appropriately as marketing tools. Thank you Dr. Randy Hlavac for the lectures.

por Paula N

14 de Mai de 2020

Loving the course so far. It really goes in depth on every aspect related to social media nowadays. I very much recommend it if you are planning on starting a career as an influencer.

por Sheldon

5 de Jun de 2017

Absolutely eye opening and definitely a valuable resource for anyone interested in not only growing their own networks but also for anyone who is involved in social media in any way.

por Riley B

2 de Fev de 2021

Great course with very relevant content! Absolutely would recommend this to anybody who is interested in learning more about social media marketing and building your personal brand!

por Arpita K

26 de Abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was gripping and gave me a lot of insight into what I need to do to get a strong base and make a presence in the social media and digital world.

por Pamela B

25 de Ago de 2018

I loved this course. I'm in the field but have had no formal training. I feel like I have a handle on concepts behind social media and it will help me be more successful in my job.

por Anjali L

3 de Ago de 2019

Absolutely delightful! Whether you are a professional looking to expand your horizons or just a noob looking to see what is going on - this course keeps you engaged and adds value.

por Cristian A V G

3 de Out de 2019

I learned a lot of things that will help me to increase my engaging in social media, and right now i'm doing a lot of changes that i know will be positive to my pages and content.