Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,792 classificações
999 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

FF
6 de Out de 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC
12 de Mai de 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 979 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Lauris L

12 de Nov de 2018

I'm very eager to complete the next courses to complete this specialization. I really enjoyed the freedom of being able to learn at my own pace, the videos, lectures and forum make everything so much easier than what I expected.

por Shelby S

9 de Out de 2020

Incredible course and program. The professor is the best one I have had from 6 different Coursera programs I am taking, has relevant and challenging lessons and honestly, this makes me want to get my masters from Northwestern.

por Oude A

27 de Mar de 2019

The course was well organized, but I wanted to see more pictures and illustrations because the picture

worth a thousand words.

in conclusion, the course was fantastic...and very thanks for the Professor, Kiron and Coursera

por Jack M

28 de Fev de 2017

Brilliant introduction to social media based marketing and modern marketing in general. Engaging lectures and presentations as well as varied and enlightening reading. Would really recommend and cannot wait to start MOOC 2.

por Mariana P

23 de Jun de 2017

It's very serious lesson, I really enjoy it. Just I get some confusion at some point I would like to know if I can have some help of someone , a teacher or an expert? to solve my confusion and go further in my learning...

por Tirtha K N

28 de Jun de 2018

A very relevant and helpful course. The instructor, Prof.Randy Hlavac, explains the concepts behind social media activities in a simple and easy to understand way. I enjoyed learning from this course. Highly recommended.

por Adesoji A

12 de Jul de 2016

Interesting propositions I must have missed in my contemplations and perceived knowledge of Social. Now I can settle down and have a deeper understanding of the subject and the new planet called Social Media Marketing.

por James S

8 de Jun de 2020

I have paid a tremendous amount of money to get social media help for my company, not knowing what persons was doing, I was at a great disadvantage, this course help me, and was worth my investment.

Thanks

James Savoy

por Pamela R

24 de Fev de 2021

Great course for entrepreneurs, influencers, individuals who want to know more about today's trends in social media, how to manage and track content, and the importance of what markets one should focus on being in.

por Xuan Z

24 de Set de 2019

As a student who has not learned anything about social, I think this course is thought-provoking. It helps me in building a framework about social, which can be a good foundation for me to learn knowledge in depth.

por Akinitan O

5 de Jul de 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

por Steph L

14 de Mar de 2016

I'm really interested in where this course is going because I want to start my own channel/business soon. Thank you for helping me out. I feel like I have a better organization as to how to pursue this profession.

por Lamaar W

4 de Mai de 2020

Absolutely in love with the format. Gained extremely valuable information that got my wheels turning on some other things I'd like to get involved in. Clear, concise and well-structured. Definitely recommend!

por Cameron Q

2 de Mar de 2020

Great course where you not only understand how to use social, but where to use it, how to analyze and engage with the community, and more. Randy created an awesome course with multiple methods of engagement.

por Hilda M G

22 de Jun de 2016

It has enhanced my understanding of social media as well as virtual communities. Even introduced me to profiling. I run my first successful facebook post boost and really made a difference!! Glad I did this.

por Shigraf G

31 de Dez de 2018

This course is worth the time and money!

Everything is perfect about this course.

It has enriched my knowledge about social media.

Will definitely continue with the rest of the courses of this specialisation.

por Paulo R

22 de Mar de 2017

I learned a lot and interact with the community.

I recommend everyone who are interested in Social Media or Marketing to do this course. Now I have another eyes to use social media.

Thank you, Coursera! :)))

por Isaac T

10 de Mar de 2016

Incrível o projeto do curso. Além de ganhar conhecimento sobre as difereças entre as redes sociais (Social Pyramid) Você começa a desenvolver de fato sua própria presença online com os exercícios propostos.

por Gayle H

7 de Fev de 2016

Phenomenal information and terrific perspective. Coming from a total newbie aspect I feel blessed that this was the course I chose. Thank you everyone for all the hard work involved in making this course.

por Marccela N

5 de Mai de 2020

Very well structured with valuable tools to be using as we develop a social presence. A lot of theory, but as an introductory course (for the Social Marketing Specialization) covers all the basics we need.

por Jolene H

19 de Mai de 2017

Very interesting course! Didn't really understand the differences in a social and virtual community so well worth the time. Also, I've been a little timid about Twitter and now feel more at ease with it.

por Charmaine H

19 de Out de 2015

Loved this course. It provided a wonderful framework for thinking about the social media landscape. I found it had just the right combination of videos, slides and articles to keep me engaged. Thank you!

por francesca m

30 de Abr de 2020

I personally would like to suggest the Social Media Marketing course. It's been very useful, and understanding all about social media. Love the teachers and who organized this course. thank you so much

por Nahla B

30 de Mar de 2019

I highly recommend this course. Learning the fundamentals of social with professor Randy certainly help me understand in-depth entire body of what it means to be social on various digital platforms!

por Alexandra D

11 de Mai de 2020

Found the courses to have been very helpful and informative. I know how to implement it to not only my brand but also help other's who may need some advise in how to start theirs. Thank you again!!