Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
2,884 classificações
734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Courtney M

Feb 17, 2016

The course is very well organized, instructors are top notch! I only registered for one course, but the level of instruction was such that I signed up for the specialization.

por José C

Mar 17, 2016

Very impressive introduction to the importance and impact of Social in our lives and in our choices. Mandatory to those who aspire to do any kind of marketing at this level.

por Atsushi K

Jan 11, 2020

"What is Social" course is suitable for learning the vague concept of the "social media". There are also assignments to study it practically, so it is a meaningful course!

por Marisse D

Mar 24, 2016

I was very impressed with this course and even though I'm already in the Social Marketing field, it gave me a new way of thinking and approaching my thoughts about social.

por Zainab A

Sep 22, 2016

Very much enjoyed the course. Lots of useful information, visual, interviews with experts and up to date. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization. Great job!

por Lehlohonolo

Dec 09, 2019

Constructive and informative learning about the world of social media. Insightful about the many tools that are at our reach in order to reach a high value audience.

por Raja R

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs

por Wafi N M

Oct 24, 2019

A really an Excellent Course that gives us tools and introduction to understanding the digital world and I look forward to completing all courses for Specialization

por Anaelle F

Jan 26, 2019

Very interesting! Good introduction to the Specialization. I'm definitely looking forward to learning more. The proferssor is really good at letting us want more!

por Juan A R P

Nov 23, 2015

This was an amazing course that gives you a great basic understanding on Social Media. It will change the way you think you know Social. I truly recommend it. =D

por January B

Jan 29, 2017

Fantastic, well presented class. I have really enjoyed this course so far and look forward to continuing to strengthen my social marketing skills and knowledge.

por Lan t

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting course with full of essential information with clear structure. Only problem is the assignment with Klout because the website no longer exist.

por Fitcher T N

Dec 06, 2018

EXCEPTIONAL ... Its just needs to update some of the social media tools - recommended. Some of them have been phases out and introduce the relevant ones ...

por Jose G

May 03, 2016

Good course. However It's only a stepstone for the specialization, it's essencial to continue wth the next courses if you really want to succeed in Social.

por Val C

Mar 21, 2018

It's a great course that I can learn fundamental knowledge and skill set of Social! It's going to be very useful when I engage with business audience!!

por Rhonda S

Dec 30, 2015

This is an excellent course to help gain the basics of social. The course is specific, fast-paced, and designed for learners of all types. GREAT job!

por Aniya V

Feb 07, 2016

The hands-on experience throughout this MOOC will teach how to effectively have an impact through social media platforms toward your target audiences.

por Nenad F

Dec 03, 2015

This course is great, especially for someone who want's go get some wider picture of Social. Nice way to start from ground up, which I plan to do!

por Amarachi C U O

Aug 21, 2019

it was a very good, well detailed and structured introduction to social media marketing. i cant wait to enroll in the rest of the specializations

por Nicole P

Apr 20, 2016

This was a great introduction course. I have been researching social media for quite some time and most of the information learned was new to me.

por Beth T

Mar 05, 2016

Learned so much in this class. Social is the talk of the town everywhere you go. This class will help you to be a leader in those conversations.

por kevin t

Sep 12, 2016

This was great! i learned a lot. I'm eager to put it into action. Best part was learning about new social marketing tools I never knew existed.

por charalampos n

Nov 02, 2015

Very eye opening for me in a market I have no idea about, Very friendly and helpful professor along with the members that have helped him out!

por Savia J C

Nov 27, 2017

This is a great course for someone who is trying to get a handle on social media marketing and take their career or brand to the next level.

por Belinda W

Jun 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this module. I found it very enlightening and clear. Professor Hlavac has made a difficult subject accessible and enjoyable.