Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,791 classificações
998 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

FF
6 de Out de 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC
12 de Mai de 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 979 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Vikas D

14 de Mar de 2016

An exhaustive introduction to the world of social! The course builds on the basic understanding of social media and platforms that one has by virtue of being part of a social network.

The insights on the trends, the numbers and the evolution of the social world are indeed, very enlightening!

por Od S

24 de Jul de 2017

This is a very powerful tool to start in social media marketing. This course gave me some tools and knowledge about the high value market and the sites they are interesting in. It´s so important to know the value of influencers and how to use them to promote your product. thanks very much.

por Victoria A

22 de Fev de 2017

I think that MOOC 1 offers an excellent framework for Social, even for those who are rather new to the concept of using it as a tool, whether for personal or corporate branding. Also, it's a good set up for the succeeding MOOCs where students are taken deeper into the realm of social.

por John W

7 de Jan de 2017

I really feel privileged to be able to take these high quality course on line. They are a great help to an additional role I have been given at work (taking on marketing for a small business). Thank you for making this available and doing such high quality content and presentation.

por Frances P

14 de Set de 2016

Excellent course and resources. For those you don't know much about social media, it explains what it is and the importance of it. For those who use social media, it helps put everything into perspective so we can understand the important role it plays in marketing strategies.

por Supratim B

3 de Mar de 2019

It's a great introduction to the world of social. It provides a sound theoretical base and the best part provides actionable inputs for enhancing your online professional persona.

Recommended to candidates who want to understand social and its effectiveness as a marketing tool!

por TINA Z

19 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It was a terrific introduction to social media and has provided me a strong foundation to keep moving through the remainder of the Social Media Specialty. I look forward to learning more in-depth information as I move through the remaining MOOTS.

por Michelle S

23 de Out de 2019

This was a very nice overview of the components of Social Media. Although I knew a lot of it already, there were some wonderful gems of information and an introduction to tools with which I was not yet familiar. Thank you for a wonderful intro! Definitely worth my time.

por Laura R

7 de Jul de 2019

Un curso excelente, con un muy buen docente, el contenido es de calidad, las explicaciones son claras y concisas y los ejemplos son adaptados a casos reales, ademas las herramientas que se aprenden a usar son muy útiles y completas. Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso.

por Ma. E

1 de Set de 2017

I t is a good course to learn the basics about social media and how important is to develop your persona in social media. Here you don't learn what you think you know, you really get more information about the importance of social media in this generation.

por Oscar S

14 de Jan de 2016

The instructor is top notch, the professionals invited are the best in their speciality. The structure and content deliver the purpose.

I am honestly very excited to have found this opportunity to retool myself professionally, and open doors for a better future.

por Carlene B

20 de Mar de 2016

The flow and content of this course is fantastic. It's engaging, thought-provoking and really keeps your interest throughout.

It is evident that the course leaders have a real passion for this subject and it's an infectious trait for the learners too.

por Dezzy U

22 de Jun de 2020

I am not sure what i thought when i registered for this course. but I have learned a lot of new information. More importantly, I am glad I am being made to do the assignment. Its making me think and act, which is a step beyond what I I had imagined.

por Nina B

26 de Abr de 2020

I really liked this course, because it covered all the necessary basics one needs to be familiar with in order to start getting involved with social media marketing!

Professor Randy Hlavac is a very good lecturer and explains concepts really well :)

por Mohit M

16 de Jan de 2018

immensely insightful and beautifully put together.The only thing i found lagging is the fact that the course doesn't have enough peer graded assignments on offer or quizzes for that matter which makes it a little less challenging and competitive.

por matthew

6 de Dez de 2016

Really great information made easy to digest. This MOOC is full of useful insights into the world of social and what is means to marketing. Really worth the time for anyone trying to make a social presence for their business or other venture!

por Jose C

6 de Out de 2015

The course communicates very clearly its intent to help students build marketable business skills and they do not under-perform. It also stimulated me to stay with the multi-course program which is something that I had not seen in other MOOCs.

por Christiana O A

15 de Jun de 2020

I had such an amazing time throughout MOOC1, Socials. The Facilitators have been so helpful in breaking down what the course entails. Thanks to Prof. Randy Hlavac and Prof. Judy Ungar Franks for everything, including other Guest Facilitators.

por Anthony H

25 de Set de 2016

A fantastic introduction into social networks and virtual communities! The Internet neophyte can begin with very little intimidation and come out with a larger picture on how information and content value is processed among online communities

por JIA S

9 de Jan de 2019

for a beginning level of marketer, I found this course very helpful. It game me a general idea about social media and resource collecting method. I will recommend this course to anyone who want to learn social media marketing systematically.

por Greg

3 de Nov de 2015

I am new to social media and using social media for business purposes. Seems timely, has me actually doing social media activities, and has focused on a goal of my choice. It seems to be quite useful, and I will be taking the next modules.

por Natasha V

26 de Out de 2015

Very informative course. I love the way the course has balanced theoretical knowledge and practical application of the same. Happy to make the decision to join this course. Thanks Prof. Randy Hlavac, Northwestern University Team & Coursera

por Mauricio E

14 de Mar de 2021

Es un curso muy genial y entretenido, se aprende sobre conceptos básicos del marketing digital, las redes sociales y como aplicarlas a un negocio. Sin duda un curso que es de valiosa ayuda para quienes comenzamos a caminar por este camino

por Alex T

9 de Mar de 2018

Excellent source of information to create a professional profile for yourself on social media channels. Helps you to better understand how to focus on a specific market and create a plan to become an influence to expert in that market.

por Pam P

15 de Dez de 2020

Professor Hlavac is passionate about the subject matter and it really shows. I enjoyed his guest panelists who added another new level to the topics. Also appreciated the supplemental resources and websites shared with us. Thank you!