Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,489 classificações
922 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

CC

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 903 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Jennifer H

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent course with logically organised content clearly presented to the student. Quizzes and assignments were fair and easy to understand and at the completion of this course I feel that I have a better understanding of social media marketing and a few new tools and skills to execute a plan in a more productive way.

por Luis M

Dec 18, 2016

This course is a great introduction to social media, you learn things that you would never imagine and they help you to understand the basis of social media, first course is more like a general idea of "what is social?", so in order to have a full understand of how it works you will have to take all the specialization.

por Jennifer A V

Oct 11, 2020

MOOC 1 had great insights on different levels of social media and their functions. It also helped to identify the different types of communities to better understand the type of brand that you want to develop. Professor Randy Hlavac was thorough in his discussions with a lot of key tools and information were given.

por Lin L

Nov 12, 2015

Thank you very much for providing the access to this amazing course on Social topic. It helps a lot in enhancing the understanding of the definition of social and also provides multiple cool way to promote social skills. What I appreciate even more is that there are a bunch of tool kits introduced in this course.

por Clelia L

Aug 04, 2018

I learned a lot about the importance of Social in this new digital world. Some of us already know the impact that Social Networking sites have, but ignore virtual communities. But now thanks this course, I not only focus on identifying my high value market, but also on growing my presence on virtual communities.

por Hazel M F

Feb 13, 2016

A wonderful introduction into social media and how it can be used for promotional purposes. Prof Randy Hlavac is clear and insightful, the course content is engaging and interesting, and the assignments are meaningful. Really enjoyed doing this course and definitely considering taking up the other related MOOCs.

por Vivek S S

Jul 06, 2020

Social means seeking or enjoying the companionship of others; friendly; sociable; gregarious. of, relating to, connected with, or suited to polite or fashionable society: a social event. living or disposed to live in companionship with others or in a community, rather than in isolation: People are social beings

por Gayle B R

Feb 03, 2016

Helped me get my head around this inescapable part of marketing strategy and justify placing it at the center of my thinking. Even as the marketing world acknowledges social as legit, there is still a tendency at the agency level and by clients (especially finanicial service client) to treat it as an add-on.

por Jillian G

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course for a near-beginner in the marketing world! I have had experience with various social media platforms, but this course really opened my eyes to the full range of capabilities these channels hold! I'm very excited to continue my journey with social media marketing and grow professionally!

por Tad N

May 08, 2020

Thank you for the great overview of Social Media. I learned a great deal about the different levels in the pyramid that will help me to target the right audience. This course showed me that there is more than throwing darts in the dark and hoping to hit something. It is a great first step of knowledge.

por Claire T

Jan 04, 2016

I signed up for the full Social Media Marketing specialization knowing little what to expect. I am so thrilled that I did as I have learned so much already and can't wait to continue. Professor Hlavac is clearly brilliant in his field, but he is also humble, clear and encouraging. Love the class!!

por Aurora V

Jun 08, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned in a very nice and easy way the basics of what is Social, I also received very useful tools and information to start building my social networks.

I want to tank professors Randy Hlavac and professor Judy Franks for sharing with us their knowledge and experience.

por Janene N

Feb 29, 2016

As a social media user and new to marketing in this area, this course offered a great "get started" overview and actionable steps to start working on a plan to reach my high value market. I would recommend this course, particularly the paid version, highly. It's worth the investment so far.

por JIA Y

Nov 27, 2019

I feel really grateful that i have the chance to be one of the student on this site, and i think this course have positive effect on my life and people around me, i decided to make it more useful to benefit not only myself but also the society. Thank you again! and BEST WISHES to Coursera!

por Vikas D

Mar 14, 2016

An exhaustive introduction to the world of social! The course builds on the basic understanding of social media and platforms that one has by virtue of being part of a social network.

The insights on the trends, the numbers and the evolution of the social world are indeed, very enlightening!

por Od S

Jul 24, 2017

This is a very powerful tool to start in social media marketing. This course gave me some tools and knowledge about the high value market and the sites they are interesting in. It´s so important to know the value of influencers and how to use them to promote your product. thanks very much.

por Victoria A

Feb 23, 2017

I think that MOOC 1 offers an excellent framework for Social, even for those who are rather new to the concept of using it as a tool, whether for personal or corporate branding. Also, it's a good set up for the succeeding MOOCs where students are taken deeper into the realm of social.

por John W

Jan 07, 2017

I really feel privileged to be able to take these high quality course on line. They are a great help to an additional role I have been given at work (taking on marketing for a small business). Thank you for making this available and doing such high quality content and presentation.

por Frances P

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent course and resources. For those you don't know much about social media, it explains what it is and the importance of it. For those who use social media, it helps put everything into perspective so we can understand the important role it plays in marketing strategies.

por Supratim B

Mar 03, 2019

It's a great introduction to the world of social. It provides a sound theoretical base and the best part provides actionable inputs for enhancing your online professional persona.

Recommended to candidates who want to understand social and its effectiveness as a marketing tool!

por Michelle S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a very nice overview of the components of Social Media. Although I knew a lot of it already, there were some wonderful gems of information and an introduction to tools with which I was not yet familiar. Thank you for a wonderful intro! Definitely worth my time.

por Laura R

Jul 07, 2019

Un curso excelente, con un muy buen docente, el contenido es de calidad, las explicaciones son claras y concisas y los ejemplos son adaptados a casos reales, ademas las herramientas que se aprenden a usar son muy útiles y completas. Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso.

por Ma. E

Sep 01, 2017

I t is a good course to learn the basics about social media and how important is to develop your persona in social media. Here you don't learn what you think you know, you really get more information about the importance of social media in this generation.

por Oscar S

Jan 14, 2016

The instructor is top notch, the professionals invited are the best in their speciality. The structure and content deliver the purpose.

I am honestly very excited to have found this opportunity to retool myself professionally, and open doors for a better future.

por Carlene B

Mar 20, 2016

The flow and content of this course is fantastic. It's engaging, thought-provoking and really keeps your interest throughout.

It is evident that the course leaders have a real passion for this subject and it's an infectious trait for the learners too.