Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é "Social"?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é "Social"? da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.6
estrelas
3,242 classificações
836 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Melhores avaliações

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 819 Avaliações para o O que é "Social"?

por Luznery d C V M

Nov 15, 2015

What is Social? It is a modern, dynamic course with relevant information about social media. I have no experience in handling social media strategies but this course inspires me to follow all its recommendations to venture into the management of social networks and create my own brand or work alongside a creative team in social media. Thanks to Instructor Randy Hlavac of Northwestern University.

por Ofelia

Mar 13, 2016

Great course for beginners in Social Media Marketing, I found it very useful as it helps understand what actually social media are and what kind of media and trends are out there. This helped me as I could refine my business idea and start defining my social media strategy since the very beginning. It also provides know-how on tools and it helps you sign up to them so you can start right away.

por Kosaraju S A I

Mar 03, 2019

I really enjoyed in doing this course. Such an insightful content it has. Professor have explained everything in detail, which anyone and everyone can understand. Post this course I have gained a lot of knowledge about social media marketing, content and the target group/ consumers we engage with. Thankyou for giving me such an amazing opportunity to learn so much.

por charles w

Sep 22, 2016

This course opens up the world of social media to the learner. It will introduce you to the various types of social communities, how they form and what their purpose is. You will be introduced to the tools and concepts that you will use in subsequent courses in the specialization and eventually professionally as you begin to practice the skills learned.

por Johanna A

Apr 07, 2016

This course has provided me high quality of contents, tips and knowledge I had miss-understood about Social Media before taking the classes. Now I feel like a kind of expert in the issue of Social and an big enthusiast in the task of "identify as specific as you can the market you really want to develop". What amazing assessment!

Thank you!

por Amol P

Apr 29, 2020

the course was really Useful to find your target market. How to find your High value market, communities related to that. Where these people meet what they discuss was really informative.

It will definitely help me to grow my Business with the help of Social media.

I personally Thank Professor Randy Hlavac and Coursera team for guidance.

por Ehren M

Feb 15, 2016

This course brought me back to my love of going to school and how much I enjoyed a professional education.

I am applying what I learned since day 1 of the course and will continue to look over the materials because I see the immediate practical use of the information provided in throughout the course.

I can't wait to start my next class.

por H. H N

Feb 11, 2016

This was an absolutely excellent course. I began implementing what I learned into my social strategy immediately, and my Klout score jumped from below 30 to 50 within a matter of days. The professor is very good at explaining everything clearly, and the other experts he brings in really add value. I can't wait for the second course!

por Daniela F

Dec 19, 2018

As a self-taught marketing specialist, I decided to take this specialization and course by Professor Hlavac from Northwestern University and I don't regret a thing! The knowledge I have about social media marketing is starting to be systemized and I can clearly understand some aspects of the social I had no idea where they fit.

por Deleted A

Aug 03, 2017

I enjoyed this course especially how it forced me to tweet and socially interact, which is something I hate doing. I also appreciated some of the course requirements that asked me to sign up for social metrics like Hootsuite and Klout. I knew about them but would have never signed up if not asked to in this course. Thanks!

por Monica J M

Jan 31, 2016

Very good class for getting my feet wet. I have the ability to tweet, post and opine in response to blog posts but I feel that for my business I need to have an understanding of Social Media. I intend to use the tools to build my professional persona and gain larger understand of Social.

Looking forward to the next MOOC.

por Chrysanthemum C

Jul 09, 2017

Great course. The structure of the lessons and the assignments are really geared towards working you towards the ability to get the entire scope of preparing a marketing strategy. I've taken some of these courses out of order and think that the assignments really give you an effective framework to make future decisions.

por Ashley L

Mar 08, 2016

This course was immensely helpful in how it connects students with resources and information that allow them to stay up-to-date on all things social. Instructor Hlavac gave us all of the information we might need in a way that was easy to digest as well as making sure we had the tools necessary to succeed in the course.

por Jennifer H

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent course with logically organised content clearly presented to the student. Quizzes and assignments were fair and easy to understand and at the completion of this course I feel that I have a better understanding of social media marketing and a few new tools and skills to execute a plan in a more productive way.

por Luis M

Dec 18, 2016

This course is a great introduction to social media, you learn things that you would never imagine and they help you to understand the basis of social media, first course is more like a general idea of "what is social?", so in order to have a full understand of how it works you will have to take all the specialization.

por Lin L

Nov 12, 2015

Thank you very much for providing the access to this amazing course on Social topic. It helps a lot in enhancing the understanding of the definition of social and also provides multiple cool way to promote social skills. What I appreciate even more is that there are a bunch of tool kits introduced in this course.

por Clelia L

Aug 04, 2018

I learned a lot about the importance of Social in this new digital world. Some of us already know the impact that Social Networking sites have, but ignore virtual communities. But now thanks this course, I not only focus on identifying my high value market, but also on growing my presence on virtual communities.

por Hazel M F

Feb 13, 2016

A wonderful introduction into social media and how it can be used for promotional purposes. Prof Randy Hlavac is clear and insightful, the course content is engaging and interesting, and the assignments are meaningful. Really enjoyed doing this course and definitely considering taking up the other related MOOCs.

por Gayle B R

Feb 03, 2016

Helped me get my head around this inescapable part of marketing strategy and justify placing it at the center of my thinking. Even as the marketing world acknowledges social as legit, there is still a tendency at the agency level and by clients (especially finanicial service client) to treat it as an add-on.

por Jillian G

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course for a near-beginner in the marketing world! I have had experience with various social media platforms, but this course really opened my eyes to the full range of capabilities these channels hold! I'm very excited to continue my journey with social media marketing and grow professionally!

por Tad N

May 08, 2020

Thank you for the great overview of Social Media. I learned a great deal about the different levels in the pyramid that will help me to target the right audience. This course showed me that there is more than throwing darts in the dark and hoping to hit something. It is a great first step of knowledge.

por Claire T

Jan 04, 2016

I signed up for the full Social Media Marketing specialization knowing little what to expect. I am so thrilled that I did as I have learned so much already and can't wait to continue. Professor Hlavac is clearly brilliant in his field, but he is also humble, clear and encouraging. Love the class!!

por Aurora V

Jun 08, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned in a very nice and easy way the basics of what is Social, I also received very useful tools and information to start building my social networks.

I want to tank professors Randy Hlavac and professor Judy Franks for sharing with us their knowledge and experience.

por Janene N

Feb 29, 2016

As a social media user and new to marketing in this area, this course offered a great "get started" overview and actionable steps to start working on a plan to reach my high value market. I would recommend this course, particularly the paid version, highly. It's worth the investment so far.

por JIA Y

Nov 27, 2019

I feel really grateful that i have the chance to be one of the student on this site, and i think this course have positive effect on my life and people around me, i decided to make it more useful to benefit not only myself but also the society. Thank you again! and BEST WISHES to Coursera!