Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,388 classificações
2,987 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Natalia R Q

Nov 19, 2018

Es un muy buen curso introductorio que despeja muchas dudas sobre la Ciencia de datos y sobre qué se necesita para ser un Científico de datos

por José M P A

Nov 19, 2018

Very interesting introduction to data science!

por Lucas A P

Dec 03, 2018

Uma boa introdução para entender melhor o que de fato é o Data Science!

A good introduction to help you know what's in fact Data Science!

por Chia C L

Dec 05, 2018

Very good introduction. It makes one excited to learn about data science.

por KIRAN S

Dec 05, 2018

amazing

por Mahmut K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and detailed information about data science. Thank you!

por Mohit K

Dec 19, 2018

Its actually a great course to get insight of what actually data science is!

por Manisha A

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing approach to explaining and the content

por aditya g

Dec 20, 2018

Amazing

por Abdul A M M

Dec 18, 2018

Good content to start with for data science.

por Sivan M

Dec 19, 2018

Great Course! I am a beginner in this field & now I feel comfortable to talk about it.

por Rafael G

Dec 06, 2018

A very good that help you to understand what really is Data Science.

por David K

Dec 05, 2018

Great starting point on a data science information quest.

por Mahesh D

Dec 06, 2018

It's a very Basic Course. But it's really informative.

por Manish K T

Dec 07, 2018

Concepts taught in very easy manner.

por Sushant G

Dec 08, 2018

Very good

por shubhankar b

Dec 06, 2018

That was really good intro to data science.

por BALU

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent..

por Mithun J

Dec 22, 2018

Very Good Course

por MOUNIR D

Dec 22, 2018

Best introductory to Data Science, make you sure about the scope and real goals of this new field

Mounir Dameur Senior Data Scientist

por Liew J S

Dec 21, 2018

Good introductory to Data Science and Data Scientist.

por Payal C

Dec 21, 2018

Great content for people who want to start in data science

por Nitish K

Dec 23, 2018

Its a nice experience to learn basics about Data Science

por Wanji

Dec 10, 2018

It gives a very first impression about what data science is and what a data scientist does.

por Subhadeep S

Dec 09, 2018

I just learned a lot about Data Science and I'm curious about learning more about it. This chapter gave me an excellent overview about Data Science.

Thank You