Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,907 classificações
2,535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Sérgio M G S

Dec 13, 2018

It is a great course. It was able to teach me important introductory notions about data science.

por Vidya R

Dec 13, 2018

Topic is really good

por Cindy C

Dec 13, 2018

Great opener course! I learned a lot about what Data Science actually is and possible career paths. I'm excited about the future classes and can't wait to find a position in this type of field.

por Ingmar S

Dec 14, 2018

very manageable introduction class to this topic. looking forward to the rest of this series.

por Avoaja U c

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative course, It offers a gentle introduction to machine learning. And IBM has provided tools worth thousands of dollars for free to learners.

por Wuldan S E

Dec 13, 2018

Easy and Useful class as an introduction to data science.

por Enrique M P

Dec 13, 2018

In this course you will get the basic to learn what is Data science (Level basic)

por Fernando A

Dec 14, 2018

Awesome course to get a quick refresher.

por Hwa L C

Dec 14, 2018

Great

por Naveed R

Dec 14, 2018

Best initiative by IBM to teach peoples about amazing new fields. appreciated.

por Isaac Q V

Dec 14, 2018

Easy and good explanation

por Abdurahmonov A

Nov 27, 2018

Thank for course and teachers!!!

por Angel J C V

Nov 28, 2018

Exceptional !!!

por SHAKTHI U D

Nov 29, 2018

The course is really amazing

por Sai S

Dec 16, 2018

This course has given good understanding of Data science

por Muhammad J K

Dec 16, 2018

very informative

por Afanasev A

Dec 16, 2018

Good all-rouded introduction course to data science

por Terry T

Dec 17, 2018

Great introductory level course, easy to comprehend

por Chinmay K R

Dec 17, 2018

VERY NICE KNOWLEDGE FOR BEGINNERS

por Anthony V

Dec 17, 2018

For someone like me who has no prior knowledge of Data Science, this introductory course gives a really good, concise introduction to what is Data Science.

por Diego M

Dec 17, 2018

Excelente presentacion de lo que es Data Science y el trabajo de un data scientist

por khushwinder h

Dec 15, 2018

I am impressed by the delivery of this course. very practical and engaging. Only if Universities could teach like this, We will more interested students.

por Rudra K V

Dec 17, 2018

Really helpful for getting an insight into data science.

por Stephanie B

Dec 15, 2018

Exciting!

por Samrat D

Dec 17, 2018

Awesome to start with