Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,431 classificações
2,993 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Saima A

Jan 18, 2019

Execllent

por Tushar G

Jan 19, 2019

A good introduction to all the ascepts of data science

por Palesa M M

Jan 19, 2019

this is a really good introduction, sets the pace and gets straight to the point

por Pavel A

Jan 08, 2019

Lots of information about DS. Useful infromation. And very good course for absolute beginners.

por Jakubina K

Jan 09, 2019

It's perfect course for first touch of Data science, for people who wants to know what actually is this subject about. Definitely for beginners.

por Christopher D

Jan 08, 2019

Excellent intro and high level explanation of the field of Data Science.

por Rufaro T

Jan 08, 2019

lm loving this course well structured and organised

por Abhilash H

Jan 08, 2019

The course was very gentle in terms of imparting knowledge and stays true to its 'Beginner level ' tagline. I would recommend this course to anybody wanting to have a peek into the world of Data Science.

por Manikandan V

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction !

por Denis B V

Jan 07, 2019

Módulo bem completo. Muito bom mesmo.

por Lisandro O

Jan 08, 2019

I loved the videos with Data Science professionals and academics sharing their experiences on the subject. It made the learning process very enjoyable !!!

por Haitham M R M F

Jan 09, 2019

A very good introduction for Data Science and i

por Alice H

Jan 20, 2019

More than I expected! Happy!

por Felipe B

Jan 21, 2019

Great introduction to Data Scieince. I am very excited about the field.

por Juan P

Jan 20, 2019

I enojy the system! thanks

por rosie m

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent introduction to the subject of data science. Very high-level.

por Humayun S

Jan 20, 2019

A great introduction to the fascinating world of Data Science.

por Wicaksono W

Jan 21, 2019

Thanks... :D

por Bakyt N

Jan 21, 2019

Very simple course. Not sure if it deserves to be a course. But actually yes. Because it really gives you a sense of Data Science. A good understanding of it.

por SOURAV B

Jan 09, 2019

Good start for a novice to understand what data science is and to get a good grip of what is expected from data scientists.

por Maghaz A

Jan 10, 2019

the whole course work, the videos, the readings and work assignments were amazing, helped me a lot in getting a solid idea of data sciences

por Jingyang T

Jan 10, 2019

Good! I got a basic understanding of data science.

por Daniel D

Jan 10, 2019

Great foundation!

por Sreeja A M

Jan 09, 2019

Thanking all the instructors for introducing me to Data Science.

por Ankush L

Jan 12, 2019

It's a nice introduction to data science