Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
56,445 classificações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Melhores avaliações

MG

26 de jun de 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

SH

24 de jul de 2021

Thank you for this coursera.

I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 10,000 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Qazi M H

24 de jul de 2020

This course has increased the knowledge with very basics and real examples from different industries who they are applying the Data tools to improve the services.

It has also made huge impact on how important the Data is no matter how old and huge the data is. The right tools/programs should be used to analyze the data in structured way.

Highly recommended.

por Qudsia L

21 de mar de 2019

Really liked it. It was meaningful information that gave a holistic image of the field. The quizzes helped focus on retaining information. For the final open question assessment, it would be good to have a suggested length of response. I feel bad for the people who would have to read through my essay about who is a data scientist and what is data science.

por Bhuvaneswari L

21 de mar de 2022

Loves the introductory course. Gave insights on what is data science and what does a data scientist do. Also talked about the various fields where data science can be applied and gave use cases for the same. Explained about the data science process and how a data scientist uses tools to narrate a story to the relevant stakelholders to help deliver value.

por Anthony S

16 de set de 2020

My only complaint is that I had to repeat some of the information when time passed by in that I wasn't progressing in the course for over a month. I redid some of the material to be able to continue. I reached out about it because it seemed like my prior work history was lost, for example, tests. Otherwise, the course material was a good introductory.

por teja k

21 de abr de 2020

Actually my university take every student to industry for industrial visit. There every industrial expert will share there experiences and also guide us how to do and solve problems.

In the same way, In this course I felt like interacting with Industrial experts and I learned so much basics in this coarse.

This course must deserve 5 STAR Rating.

Thank You!

por Maulik M

25 de mar de 2021

The greatest things were - simplicity, the interview formats and in particular Prof White and Prof Murtuza. The animation and slides for this course were great.

There was just sufficient repitition in the course as well to ensure appropriate learning takes place.

Thanks to the whole team that put this course together for novices exploring DS as a topic.

por Arlex A R

31 de mai de 2020

Excelente curso, me ha permitido entusiasmarme bastante con lograr esta certificación y conocer la infinidad de aplicaciones de las ciencias de datos en cualquier profesión, particularmente en mi trabajo como Auditor Corporativo de una multinacional. Creo que me abrirá nuevas puertas estas habilidades de este curso y las que adquiriré en los próximos.

por Ekaterina S

26 de nov de 2021

This course is exactly what I expected or even more. I liked the structure and content. I finished this course in four days because it's interesting and exciting. Now I have a clear picture of what is Data Science and what Data Scientists do. It's the first course of my IBM Data Science Certificate, and I'm happy to begin the next one right today.

por Devika K

27 de dez de 2019

As an absolute beginner, it was a great experience going through the videos and content. It did address many of the questions I myself had. It may be too basic for someone who knows some data science, but as for me, I really enjoyed it. It's an introductory course after all, it does set the context well in a way that is easy for a layman to follow.

por Robert B B J

21 de abr de 2020

A good introduction to Data Science that highly focuses on the insights of experience professionals and some from academia with their holistic view of the topic by encompassing it on their nature of work they are currently inclined to.

Also, the several concepts and methods of Data Science mentioned on this introductory course is beginner friendly.

por Oluwaseun A

19 de jan de 2021

I have learnt and gathered a lot of information about data science, big data and interested in machine learning. This course has piqued my interest and put me on the verge to study more and get exclusive knowledge on everything DATA SCIENCE. My love for this course has grew and I'm ready for career shift into Data Science & Business Analytics.

por ARIF A

23 de set de 2020

The course is designed in such a way that it lifts you up from 0 to 100, I recently turned to the data science field but had no clue about what it actually is, but thanks to this course by IBM and Coursera that I can say my journey for data science has started with a pretty strong grip on my basics. Once again thanks Coursera and thanks to IBM.

por José L B G

21 de abr de 2020

Before learning the tools (Python, R, Hadoop, SQL, etc...), machine learning models, data visualization techniques and more, it is important to see the big picture of data science. This course gives you that needed introduction to data science. It may skip it, however, if you want to dive directly to the fun part of actually doing data science.

por Chuck T H L

7 de mai de 2020

I thought I knew what data scientist or data science means. However, after learning from this course, I have a whole new definition of these two terms. I'm glad I was able to learn something new even though most of materials are videos and articles. I look forward to start doing some hands-on learning in the other three quarters of the course!

por Clarence E Y

13 de dez de 2018

This course provides a good foundation for understanding what data science is and what roles data scientists play in the modern business environment. The presentations are well structured and interesting.

The instructor provides a sound recommendation for writing a final report that aligns with general academic guidelines at the graduate level.

por Farzane A

29 de set de 2021

Over the past few years, people used to apply statistic to focus on a specific problem and solve it. But since 2012, they found a field as data Science that got a lot to offer. Data science is a best way to uncover the insights and trends that are hiding behind data ,so if you want to apply it, you should know its process as a data scientist.

por Marc R

19 de dez de 2020

Good introduction that synthesizes well what is Data Science and what is takes to be a Data Scientist.

I'm looking forward to the next course. It would be nice to have direct recommendation for next course once this one is completed, maybe based on a simple quizz and the related answers to better orientated the respondent.

Thank you Coursera!

por Jacqui T

7 de fev de 2020

Nice way for a newbie to ease into the subject area. Compelling professors and students were used; made for enjoyable viewing. Unfortunately the IBM Watson 'detour' didn't work as well for me, but I assume there will be other chances to use such tools. Peer reviewing was also well-organised; the rubrics made the process straight-forward.

por chandradutt p

14 de abr de 2020

i am get this course for free using finencial aid application. first of all thanks to coursera team and IBM team to give me free this course. i was complete this course recently. and This course is very best and teaching faculty are best. and most part is that the given examples very easy to understand.

I love this course. Thanks coursera.

por Nazmus S E

18 de mar de 2020

It is an excellent introduction to Data Science. Before starting this course, all I thought data science to be just a fancy name for Machine Learning. But after completing this course, I have come to realize that Data Science is completely different than Machine Learning. I have come to learn the many application areas of Machine Learning.

por Arun S

16 de mar de 2019

Its a quite a nice session about the data science. Its more like a story telling session which introduce the key terminologies, people's experience and the advantages of the learning in DS. Quite inspiring for a beginner to understand the requirements and the career options. Well crafted, Thanks IBM , Coursera and all the people involved.

por Adnan M B

28 de set de 2021

I like the smooth transition in the course content, The interviews is an interesting way in delivering some important info. I am so impressed by the fact that I was able to learn the different definitions of such an important terms like AI, ML,DL,NN and Big data, more importantly understanding the difference and relationship between them.

por Nagendra P

28 de mai de 2020

was very helpful for a novice person like me who only had heard the term data science. The series of lectures, assignments were lucid and makes even a layman to understand what is data science and where and all it can be applied.

Especially loved the explanations from Dr.Murtaza Haider & Prof. Norman White.

Thanks a lot for this course :)

por MORE I

12 de abr de 2021

I was taught by the most knowledgeable in the field of data science. There is nothing like seeing someone you want to learn from knowing exactly what he/she is doing. Their teachings made me to dig more into the field of data science as I am currently taking another course. I promise the new people one thing, you will love data science.

por Juan C V

19 de jul de 2019

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Science course. It did a pretty good job of explaining what Data Science is by asking that question of many people from different backgrounds and industries with a Data Science title. It also covered many examples on how Data Science has been used and how it is likely to influence the future.