Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
16,122 classificações
2,577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Lingjun K

Feb 23, 2019

A great introduction course, I have learned a broad fundamental knowledge of this subject, a good start !

por boma T

Feb 24, 2019

Great intro to data science

por ANWAR R A M

Feb 24, 2019

.

por Gautham N

Feb 24, 2019

Good Foundation about what is data science and what data scientists do

por Paulo C T

Feb 24, 2019

Very usefull to understand what a Data Scientist do and what is a Data Science.

por Alok T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction who has just set foot in data science.From Hadoop to data mining each aspect of data science are touched upon in this course.

por Prashanth K R

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent Course and its content.

por Aadithya S

Feb 25, 2019

Gives you a clear idea about what data sciences deals with

por Piyush P

Feb 25, 2019

This course was awesome and I liked the approach IBM followed to access the students based on their understanding of the contents of the course. Here,I am introduced to the world of Data Science.

por Siddharth G

Mar 20, 2019

Great course!

por Mehul M J

Mar 21, 2019

It is very good and explained well

por James C

Mar 21, 2019

I didn't think I needed an introduction, but the insights and perspective on the field were very useful. In fact, it was even inspirational.

por Jacobus J v d C

Mar 21, 2019

Nice course, well explained. Structured and it´s good to hear de experience of students en teachers of Data Science.

por Mustapha A

Mar 20, 2019

The Greatest Data Science Course.

por Karnetria B

Mar 21, 2019

VEry informative!

por Sérgio L

Mar 20, 2019

The course is a good introduction for who's a complete newbie in the subject of data science and gives good conceptual insights.

por Thomas P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction to the industry.

por wesen t

Mar 20, 2019

This course will let you know how data science evolved through different period of time.

por Syed F U

Mar 20, 2019

It's an Awesome Course.

por Carol w

Mar 21, 2019

Well-explain the basics of what is data scientist and data scientist.

por Fahmi N R

Mar 21, 2019

A good introductory course

por Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Awesome that you give us the ability to learn and develop our skills further.

por Muddasani U R

Feb 28, 2019

It was very simple and elegant. Thank You for the Course

por Shay G

Feb 27, 2019

Very clear, Structured and educating. Thank You

por vivek c

Feb 28, 2019

Really helpful