Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
24,020 classificações
4,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Abhimanyu S

Oct 26, 2018

This is an amazing course, very well designed and the instructors are also great. It contains all the essential things required for a beginner in this field and the reading material is also very interesting. I enjoyed learning this course.

por Khanyisile

Dec 10, 2019

This course really helped me understand what data science is. I had read a lot of articles before I found this course an I just couldn't pin down what exactly it means to be a data scientist and to do data science until I did this course.

por Muhammad B

Oct 08, 2019

This course was really helpful with respect to understanding Data Science, Data Scientist, Career prospective of Data Scientist and use of Data Science within the organization. Notes of Murtaza Haider are worth reading and understanding.

por Arjun S

Apr 07, 2019

Absolutely amazing. I did not know going in that the program would be so well structured. The material is great and the videos by professor Haider and professor White is outstanding. Couldn't have asked for a better start in Data Science.

por Tareq A

Nov 16, 2018

Data Science is toolbox that enables engineers, programmers, scientists, and learners to practice and learn their raw data and structured data to draw stories, facts, hypothesis, findings and conclusions about their data piles and stocks

por Ekta M

Dec 18, 2018

This course provided me a brief overview of Data Science and I loved the segments by Prof. Haider Murtaza. This course gave me complete clarity on Data Science, careers and future developments.

A big thanks to Coursera and Prof. Murtaza.

por Juan D P

Apr 02, 2019

I really liked this introductory class. Demystify what Data Science is, and through very simple lectures and examples clarifies how can you become a Data Science. I took this class as part of the Professional Certificate in Data Science

por Shubhal S P

Jan 14, 2020

It was fantastic experience while going through this course and helped lot to understand what is actually Data science .Thanks to coursera to allow me financial aid scheme and also thanks to IBM to make such wonderful course.

Thank You

por Aurelio L G

Jul 29, 2019

El curso ofrece una panorámica clara y concisa sobre lo que es Data Science, abordando los aspectos esenciales de una manera abierta a todos los perfiles profesionales que se relacionan y los que podrían relacionarse con la disciplina.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Nadeem A

Feb 06, 2020

I would like to thanks, IBM and Coursera to provide me an opportunity in the field of data science, it is my first step in data science and I find it very interesting and fun and I will carry on my journey to learn more data science.

por Soni N

Nov 12, 2019

It's amazing course for beginners who wants to start their career with data science.This course gives precise knowledge about what is data science? and related concepts.If you want to learn data science.Don't hesitate,just go for it.

por Zhenbo L

Aug 19, 2019

Short time videos and reading materials bring me into the data science world. I really enjoy learning new stuff in this well designed and organized resources. I hope more and more new bees can joining in this new stage!

All the best!

por Antas J

Aug 18, 2019

this course was really all-inclusive for the matter of introduction, it was really nice to learn about data science and its applications from Professors and Interns in the videos and the PDFs provided were really helpful in all ways.

por Ruben M

Dec 03, 2019

It is a good course, which gives an overview that allows you to answer questions such as: what is data science? What are data scientists? What do data scientists do? What skills are necessary in Data Science? Among others like that.

por sara l k

Nov 21, 2019

It's been a wonderful course, I have really enjoyed learning, The course was very well structured with a complete package for an individual who wants to pursue his/her career in Data Science. Thanks to Instructor, COursera and IBM.

por Jonathan O A

Mar 19, 2019

Being someone that is new to data science, I find the teachings very clear and succinct. Not only that, having more than one tutor gives a good variety for knowledge acquisition. For me, the content and teaching delivery is superb!

por Felix M

Jun 16, 2019

It is a really interesting subject and a great way too learn. For me it was perfect, learned a lot about the fundamentals! On the other hand, it does not penatilize you enough for not knowing things. Which I think can be improved.

por Eduardo C

Jan 28, 2020

Great introduction about what Data Science is, what is required to become a Data Scientist and what you can do with Data Science. I loved the part that touched what you can do with IMAGES with IBM Watson. Very impressive!

por karthik

Dec 16, 2019

Data science is the process of using algorithms, methods, and systems to extract knowledge and insights from structured and unstructured data. It can be used to make predictions and decisions using analytics and machine learning.

por Husam A A N

Oct 21, 2018

This course is the best course I have ever taken. I really loved the interviews done in this course. I also loved the way this course was presented. I highly recommend this course for those want to begin a career in Data Science.

por Dmitry N

Sep 10, 2019

Despite the fact that quizzes were locked, and, PhD guy claimed that you have to be a PhD to be a successful data scientist. No, you do not have to. What you really need is interest in this field and passion to do data analysis.

por Galuh S

May 23, 2019

It is remarkably helpful for me who do not have strong background in programming or statistics, to get a good grasp on what is actually data science, what is the fundamental concept, and what skills needed to master this subject

por sunil

Sep 19, 2018

As this was the course 1, author has covered the scope ,requirements and vastness in a very clear and comprehensive way. Also the speakers are well experienced. Will look forward to go through the other parts of IBM Data Science

por Ullas g

Dec 11, 2019

Awesome . An easy course with very good content . Not some professors are coming and teaching , people with experience whowith data science are discussing points related to data science and sharing their views among themselves.