Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
60,884 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to know why Data Science has been labelled as the sexiest profession of the 21st century? After taking this course you will be able to answer this question, and get a thorough understanding of what is Data Science, what data scientists do, and learn about career paths in the field. The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people using data to derive insights and predict outcomes have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In today's world, we use Data Science to find patterns in data, and make meaningful, data driven conclusions and predictions. This course is for everyone, and teaches concepts like Machine Learning, Deep Learning, and Neural Networks and how companies apply data science in business. You will meet several data scientists, who will share their insights and experiences in Data Science. By taking this introductory course, you will begin your journey into the thriving field that is Data Science!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

9 de set de 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

AP

15 de jan de 2022

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 10,000 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por ABHIJIT S

30 de mai de 2020

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Cassie G

15 de abr de 2021

This one seemed pretty easy. I think no matter your skill level this is a great course to figure out if data science is right for you and where you might want to go in data science. It gave a nice overview of uses, mapping out the different areas of data science, and helping you understand the social skills needed. They also review general reporting structure, which is good review.

por Steven A F

26 de jun de 2020

This course provided a great introduction to what a data scientist needs to do in the process of performing their everyday on the job activities. A data scientist needs to be able to communicate clearly with passion as much as being good technically. I had not thought about that too much before this class. The class flow of concepts proceeds at a comprehendible pace. I enjoyed it.

por Alejandro A

25 de mai de 2020

ES: Un curso divertido y que te mantiene interesado en aprender lo básico y el aspecto general de Data Science y lo que implica el rol. Muestra varios roles de data scientist reales en sus industrias.

EN: Interesting course that teaches you the basics about data science, and also shows the kind of job that data scientists perform across diverse organizations and industry sectors.

por Murali B

13 de dez de 2019

I found the intro by professors Murtaza Haider & Normal White immensely useful. The report structure by For my MBA thesis, I worked with Dr. Paul Thurston Jr. to investigate how collaboration & soft skills are related to profitability of organizations across sectors, and I did add a cover page. "The Report Structure" by Dr. Haider however is fantastic. Excited about the course.

por 321910305002 g

21 de ago de 2021

This course is insightful. When I took this course, I had a basic understanding of what data science is. But after finishing the course, things are more precise than ever. I love how readings from Prof. Haider's book and the views of professionals in data science were provided.

If you are someone who is just getting started with data science, this course is for you. Good luck!

por pratik p

15 de jul de 2020

If you are looking for the basic understanding of what is actually called as data science and what actuall data scientist do then you are at the right place. This course will provide thorough knowledge of data science as well as you will get to watch videos of opinions about data science from different data scientist professional working at IBM

Don't Think twice just go for it

por Mehmet C D

4 de fev de 2020

The course helped me understand what 'Data Science' is. Before taking this course, I thought data science was just analyzing data, but now I know its much more than that.

Videos are pretty clear and so simple, it makes everyone can understand the topics. Anyone who wants to learn data science, I recommend them to not skip this course and take some notes in the reading parts.

por cedric b

22 de jul de 2022

this course is great, it taught me the basics of the data science profession. For example, it taught me that a good data scientist should know: collect data, ordinates when they are not structured, visualize them to have a first intuition, carry out the appropriate tests to answer his problem. He must also know how to tell a story through his results and propose solutions.

por Kushal V D

16 de abr de 2020

Very basic course, to be honest. The grading seemed to be dependent on memorizing exact quotes from videos. Looking forward to some of the more advanced courses in this series

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

por NIKHIL K

10 de mai de 2019

To get started with Data Science, This Specialization seems to be better than other study materials available online in accordance to it's Content and Implementations as well as IBM Certification.

I would suggest this to all the beginners who are willing to have or are having their interest in 'Playing with Data' context to go through this course as well as Specialization.

por Bandhuchode B

9 de mai de 2020

I have chosen a best course to achieve some knowledge.This course helps me a lot to know about what is data science and data scientist. I have gained some experience and applications of data science by watching videos.And now I have some idea what to choose in a industry and by choosing data science what we will gain.Thank you so much for coursera team for this knowledge.

por Krzysztof

19 de abr de 2020

So far I consider it much more interesting than UC San Diego course on edX.

What was missing for me in the previous one is that lots of things been left

unexplained, even some very complex Python commands.

Secondy, price. In the previous course I've seen lots of Powerpoint presentations and

it made it ultra boring. I hope the other parts on this program are like the first.

por Guru S

18 de out de 2021

This was actually my first course on Coursera. When starting the course, I thought after some time, i would stop learning and forget about, but this course was made in an excellent way which kept me hooked till the end and also resulted in me finishing the course in just two weeks. Overall, I was able to learn a lot of new things and enjoyed it very much.

Thank you IBM

por Rowan M

11 de mar de 2021

This course has a good overview of data science and it's related concepts. It also focuses on difference between related terminologies around data science. You will get to learn from Industry experts and author. I got a good understanding of data science and its application to relevant field. I am sure you too will have same feeling after completing the course. Cheers!

por Masoud R

21 de out de 2021

A deep introduction to Data Science. I've watched hundreds of Data Science Online before starting this course but there was always something missing in those videos, but in this course alongside the knowledge of the industry's leaders, there were some informative readings which helped me get on my feet as a Data Scientist. Thanks to all who contributed to this course.

por Muhammad D A F

12 de set de 2020

Before attending this course, I do not understand what Data Science is. Finished the data science course in 3 days now we can talk about this subject. This course will explain the hype term, such as data science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning, and data mining. I recommended anyone who interests in Data Science to take this excellent course.

por Oludolapo O

20 de fev de 2020

This introductory course to Data Science has been quite enlightening and has opened my mind to the use of data science in our everyday life. I now see data everywhere and realize that every decision we make comes from our brain processing and analyzing data on the subject. Applications of data science is boundless and I do agree that data science is a sexy occupation.

por Subhashree M

5 de set de 2019

The basic understanding of data science is stepping stone to becoming a data scientist. This course exactly guides you to become a good data scientist. It was good learning experience. Thank you so much professor and all the data scientists who took effort in creating this content and share their take on data science. Thanks to coursera team for putting this together.

por Thomas V C

23 de ago de 2019

Hi. The course was very helpful, with the audio, video and text that allowed me to get a a hands looks inside data science. As the trend of data science gains more feet into AI with advance medical technologies will take a rise. Curious people are willing to see what data science is they can take this program, I feel the course will offer you great knowledge in-depth.

por Dilpreet S

14 de mai de 2020

I joined this course with a very less knowledge about Data Science and how the work is done in this industry. Thanks to all the teachers and peers to help me in understanding this course. This course is really helpful for those who don't know what data science is and what data scientists do. For beginners who really love to play with data this course is must for you.

por Suvinava B

9 de abr de 2019

The course is very well structured and sets the tone for rest of the course. It clearly explains the importance of data science, its various applications across industries and also how data scientists work and what personal traits would be required to be a great data scientist. I am looking forward to learn more from the rest of the courses under this specialization.

por UMRIGAR A H

13 de mai de 2022

Data science is one of the hottest professions of the decade, and the demand for data scientists who can analyze data and communicate results to inform data driven decisions has never been greater. This Professional Certificate from IBM will help anyone interested in pursuing a career in data science or machine learning develop career-relevant skills and experience.

por Devin J

24 de jul de 2020

It was a fantastic experience for me to join this course!

The course was so insightful. There are so many lessons that caught me out cold. It was delivered with a bit of humour and very interesting! I get a glimpse of what data science is, career path to becoming a data scientist, what important qualities of a data scientist would be, and data science report writing.

por Sandesh D

4 de jul de 2020

Very informative course that tells you what data science really is, tells you more about what one does as a data sceintist, gives information on tools used in data science and about the main componenents of a report made by a data scientist.

It has interviews of people who are learning or have learnt data science and have pursued a career that requires data sciences.