Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,665 classificações
3,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por ANIMESH G

Nov 14, 2018

Real life application example and historical reference along with real life practitioner tips makes the whole course very well crafted

por Luis E D M

Nov 14, 2018

overall, a good introductory course

por Thomas G K

Nov 14, 2018

The course gives a good overview of how to deep dive into this data science path

por Sinan A

Nov 14, 2018

excellent material and very clear

por Mina

Nov 14, 2018

This course was clear, understandable and doable even for me, who is an absolutely beginner in programming.

por Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

I like this course metrical & Exercises are good and interesting to do more courses

por Chioma J E

Jan 16, 2019

Engaging Session

por Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

Possibilita o entendimento total do que significa Data Science. Pode ser um ponto de partida para os leigos ou um de aprofundamento para os que já sabem algo e desejam entender se irão aprofundar conhecimento ou não.

por Michael G

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent intro and very nice readings!

por Nick B

Jan 06, 2019

Soft intro. Loved it. Particularly enjoyed the use of Watson to round it out. A+ to Polong

por ARJUN C

Jan 06, 2019

Great Introductory course in to the world of data science.

por Shiv K T

Jan 06, 2019

Best Course to Start with Data Science.

por Abhishek I

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent introductory course.

por Farrukh k

Jan 05, 2019

Very insight full .

por Leonard B

Jan 07, 2019

it was a great Cours

por Manish S

Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Murtaza Haider's views are so simple and so profound. Before taking the course, all I knew about Data Science was that it is a highly technical subject and people with non-technical background (like me) will find it difficult (if not very difficult) to dive into it. The introduction makes me very comfortable and enthusiastic about the subject. When I look back at my work all the past years, I had been wearing the hat of a data scientist without knowing it! Of course, the technical part will be coming but now I am very confident that I will be able to tackle it with ease.

por omnia

Jan 05, 2019

Very good , i really like it!

por SURENDRA L

Jan 06, 2019

Great course in a succinct way.

por Ajeet K

Jan 07, 2019

I have to learn data science and i have awesome experience with by coursera and authorized by IBM

por Samuel P P J

Jan 07, 2019

awesome course

por Sanjay D

Jan 07, 2019

Gives an overview about what is expected from Data Scientist and what Data Science is all about.

por Jerry Y

Jan 05, 2019

very nice for starter

por Parveen K

Jan 06, 2019

Very educative course . Presentation is superb. Learnt basic.

por Samuel P H

Jan 18, 2019

Very good high level overview of what is means to be a data scientist.

por Setia B

Jan 19, 2019

This course provides a good introduction on what data science is.