Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,907 classificações
2,535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por SONAL C

Jan 24, 2019

Very well explained concepts through videos and live experiences.

por Ganapathi N K

Jan 26, 2019

Fantastic

por Prabhkaran S

Jan 24, 2019

Intriguing content, looking forward to next courses in this certification.

por Hemanth M

Jan 24, 2019

Perfect course to start with..!!

por Lawrence K M

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent introductory course

por Luciana M G

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this introductory course on Data Analysis and am looking forward to the next courses in this specialization.

por Pablo V V

Feb 19, 2019

I like coursera

por Mamtha V S

Feb 20, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to Data Science. The explanations are simple and use cases described are engaging.

por Irshad P

Feb 20, 2019

Good one

por AUDREY H M M

Feb 19, 2019

Great introduction to data science and an insight of what data science is and skills data scientists should have.

por Abhash P

Feb 19, 2019

Great

por Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

Great introduction to the field.

por Lynda M R

Feb 21, 2019

It gave me a new perspective of what a Data Scientist does, the tools he/she uses and how it falls under an organization

por Zvonimir K

Feb 21, 2019

I find the introductory course into Data Science very inviting and easy to progress leaving the applicant wanting for more and going for the next step.

por Omar H

Feb 21, 2019

it is good introduction about data science

por Farhan K R

Feb 21, 2019

Great intro into data science, even for someone without a technical background.

por Hanlun C

Feb 22, 2019

not bad

por Usama L

Feb 22, 2019

Well defined course

por Nischit S

Feb 22, 2019

A full fledged course for getting a better foundation of data science

por Shenglan H

Feb 23, 2019

It's a great start for a data science learner

por Shashank R

Feb 23, 2019

Amazing course. Got to know a lot about data science.

por Ummer Y N

Feb 23, 2019

Awesome course... The Instructors were very knowledgeable... I got everything easily...

por Jose A C

Feb 22, 2019

Clear and concise. Excellent!

por Shashank J

Feb 23, 2019

Great Course! Now i know most everything about data science.

por XIYU Y

Feb 23, 2019

I really enjoy this learning trip as its my first one. I benefit a lot from Doctor Murtaza who wrote that book and many colleagues in Data Science. I really appreciate this platform makes me know such a group of friends with same interest. Best luck to you all! See you in next course.

XiYU in Ireland