Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
56,248 classificações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Melhores avaliações

AP

15 de jan de 2022

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

BB

21 de fev de 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 10,000 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Yan L T C

13 de out de 2019

Very elaborate course incorporating comprehensive views about Data Science coming from different academics and students. A great platform for starters to learn more about the basic concepts and applications of Data Science. It would be better if it could also introduce simple technical skills such as Python or SQL as a taster exercise.

por Naveen K M

9 de mar de 2020

This course is very Practical oriented. Instead of just having a normal lecture upon on the course as most of the other courses do, well this is very distinct from all. It makes you understand the real application and use of the subject and make you feel much confident by having an assessment in the end. Loved learning from Coursera!!

por Rafflesia K

11 de set de 2020

Really Nice course. I am from computer science background and i got some ideas about data science. But, this course really flourish my knowledge and thoughts. The videos are really informative with perfect duration. This course really in courage me to be curious and and passionate for solving my data science problem. Thank you :).

por Rodrigo A

19 de mai de 2020

Gostei muito do curso. Da um panorama geral sobre o que é ciência de dados, quais suas principais aplicações e quais as habilidades que uma pessoa precisa desenvolver para se tornar um cientista de dados. Além disso, também apresenta o mercado de trabalho nesse setor e o que as empresas esperam desse profissional. Recomendo demais!

por Deleted A

9 de jul de 2020

Just awesome! From Prof. Haider's experience with Data Science to the videos, loved every bit of it. The course perfectly summarises what Data Science is, the career opportunities in this field and elaborated on what qualities a good Data Scientist should possess. A great course for a beginner to get comfortable with Data Science.

por Ishaan k

19 de nov de 2019

This is a great introductory course in the world of Data Science. You will understand the crux for data science and get introduced to terms used in Data Science and will be able to make a report at the end of this course. I liked the way Prof. Murtaza Haider introduced subtly the terms involved. Its a great course to get started!

por Eric C Q

6 de jan de 2022

Con los videos y lecturas que se incluyen en este curso, la verdad, te permite entender claramente lo que significa ejercer el rol de Data Scientist, resaltando sobretodo las habilidades y conocimientos que se deben tener. Antes de todo esto, estaba un poco confundido con estos términos, ya que en la práctica suelen confundirse.

por Stacey N

3 de out de 2020

The course gives a good overview to answer the question "What is data science?" The featured professors are very knowledgable and personable. The quizzes are helpful in assessing your understanding of the material, although I wish they were a little more comprehensive. Overall, I am pleased with the course, and plan to continue.

por Shashank S

30 de mai de 2020

This is a great course if you are to start with what is Data Science and want to go ahead and do it full time and change careers in near future. Especially its a part of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate that's a great deal within itself.

Thank you Coursera for this course and to help me start on the path of Data Science.

por Amit P

6 de ago de 2019

I liked the way the course began. It did not straight away start with coding or probability or statistics or theory about the topic but introduced to quite a lot of people from the industry or with good amount of experience. This helped to gain different views from different people and explain a broader perspective of the topic.

por Madhuri

5 de jul de 2020

I really enjoy this course.The way of explain each concept with real time examples .Before i have a doubt on what are the data science application and where can we use the data science.Now i have a basic idea about that.Thanks for providing free courses with valuable and understandable information.Once again thanks to Coursera.

por Евгений Г М

23 de fev de 2020

Good afternoon!

The course is very interesting and informative. Introduces students to a science like data science. They talk in detail and fascinatingly about the prospects of this area, the necessary competencies. In general, it is recommended for viewing even for people who understand what this direction is. It will be fun!

por Meenakshi S A

9 de dez de 2019

The course through the videos and interaction with people working in different domains provides a great insight into the field of data science. The methodology of teaching is amazing and the experts talking about their take on data science is exceptional. A must do course for all those wanting to gain insight into this field..

por RINDHUJA T J

5 de jan de 2022

T​he course offered me a transparency on what I should be expecting as a Data Science aspirant. It gave me a lot of reasons to be excited about the field and as a fresher in this field I find the course to be highly motivating and encouraging. Also, I loved the way in which data scientists shared their first-hand experiences.

por Andries P

15 de ago de 2021

I really enjoyed the course! However I think the questions in the final exam do not tests some of the critical facts to be known about Data Science adequately. Rather than testing the number of Data Scientists shortfall for example tests the knowledge of the 5 V's or the actual process steps of Data Mining. Just a thought.

por Favour N E

26 de jul de 2021

This was a very enlightening course that touched on the core of data science and gave practical descriptions and discussions on the various aspects of Data Science.

Listening to Data Scientists and Professors in Data Science speak gave insight into the applicable aspect of Data Science.

I will definitely recommend this course.

por Michael A C

11 de mai de 2021

This course enabled me to understand how data science is important to companies/organizations to make informed strategical decisions. Data science enables companies/organizations to use these decisions to gain/maintain their competitive advantage against competitors and to navigate through ever changing business environments

por Rubén Q M

11 de abr de 2020

I learned the wonderful field of Data Science, knowing the difference between Data Science, Big Data, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Neural Networks.

AI and Data Science are not subsets.

AI covers everything that allows computers to solve problems and make decisions.

Data Science covers all the data processing methodology.

por Sajjad A

6 de jun de 2019

its a must take course for every techie to have know how about data science, and why it is growing so fast.

I recommend this to every one, does not matter from whatever domain he/she belongs, you must take this course, as it will boost your knowledge and confidence about so many things growing so rapidly in the tech industry.

por Natis S

29 de dez de 2020

The course gives to the point overview of the data science field. The course is nicely structured for people with minimal exposure to this field. The syllabus touches most of the basic points and helps to understand what data scientists do. It was an excellent start to my journey of understanding the field of data science.

por Caleb R

24 de set de 2021

IBM Data Science has provided me with a more professional outlook on the subject of Data Science, with practical exposure to IBM's Data Science tools, reporting structures required for communicating outcomes for productivity. I recommend it as a Foundational Course for anyone who desires to build a career in Data Science.

por Francesca, M S

13 de set de 2020

I consider this course a good introductory course for data science. The only thing I do not like is the lack of the possibility to contact teachers in case of problems. I mean I cannot do aspecific question. Even coursera has its list of FAQ but there not is the possibility to ask a different question non listed in FAQ.

por Ahmad A M A

2 de jul de 2020

I am working more six yers on data and reporting but there I many Q I need to answer but after I finished that the Course for What is Data Science I can answer for anyone what is Data Science means

finally, on this course, there's big information which anyone needed if you won't to start to work as a Man data Science

por Jason F

30 de mai de 2020

This program was perfect for a beginner to the field of Data Science. I don't have a background that is typical or requisite in Data Science. However, this course provided much needed encouragement and direction through the readings and videos. This first step provided me with the hope and motivation to continue onward.

por Tracy v

17 de abr de 2021

Great start to gain knowledge on who is a data scientist, what they do, which is data science, and aspects of it where we can not only apply it in our everyday lives, but pin point what field(s) of work that might spark passion, where we can apply the knowledge and our very own curiosity to become great data scientist.