Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,907 classificações
2,535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Muddasani U R

Feb 28, 2019

It was very simple and elegant. Thank You for the Course

por Anuj G

Feb 28, 2019

Great course with awesome introduction which gives you basic idea of what data science is and how data science works.

por Taya D

Mar 01, 2019

The videos were super informative and honestly inspiring to someone like me who does not come from a traditional comp sci background. It still made it sound like Data Science is a career for me, which is good because it is my current job.

I found it really attention getting that the videos had little quizes throughout. It made me pay attention more.

I would like to have had a few more examples of code I could write besides 1 + 1 just to start getting me used to reading it.

por vivek c

Feb 28, 2019

Really helpful

por peter h

Feb 09, 2019

A good rounded introduction to the subject of Data Science.

por Daniel P

Feb 10, 2019

Detailed but straightforward overview of data science. Thanks!

por Himanshu J

Feb 08, 2019

The Course content was good and it gave me concept about data science.

por Gabor P

Feb 10, 2019

Very good first step to get involved with data science. This course will make you understand more about hyped terms like big data, data science, machine learning, etc.

por SUN W

Feb 10, 2019

Very good introduction course! Help a lot in understanding the big picture of data science.

por Micael O

Feb 09, 2019

It gives a pretty good insight into data science

por Chi H M

Feb 10, 2019

It is a very good overview to data science, provides insights from area experts and students who are now studying data science. The readings and toolbox provides a good starting point for students to learn about data science.

por Yijun

Feb 10, 2019

Peer review is really helpful as I feel like I am not alone.

por Marlon A Z Z

Feb 09, 2019

It is a good introduction to Data Science. Recomended if you want to start from 0.

por Hassaan Z

Feb 09, 2019

A perfect course for beginners.

por Juan A

Mar 02, 2019

Excelent Course.

por Ming W

Mar 03, 2019

As a intro class, it is OK.

por Demetrius M

Mar 03, 2019

Gave a very thorough understanding of what it means to be a Data Scientist and what the Data Science profession is.

por Amit S

Mar 04, 2019

If you you new to data science, this is an excellent course to get started with. It provides you with great insight of Data Science through excellent story tellings. And with this knowledge you can easily build up your technical expertise in data science.

por Rahul K S

Mar 04, 2019

great course

por Souvik N

Mar 04, 2019

Great beginning in Data Science

por Peter G

Mar 03, 2019

Very Easy to understand. Complex concepts made rather simple

por David G

Mar 03, 2019

Great overview. I love the emphasis on story telling. This is a vital skill to have to be able to get others to understand the data science technical portions of your project.

por 林偉翔

Mar 04, 2019

A complete introduction about data science, scientist, career, future opportunities, and even through tools and business side ( how to construct a data report )

Nice course for beginners

por Gustavo E J D C

Mar 02, 2019

Excelente curso