Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
60,989 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to know why Data Science has been labelled as the sexiest profession of the 21st century? After taking this course you will be able to answer this question, and get a thorough understanding of what is Data Science, what data scientists do, and learn about career paths in the field. The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people using data to derive insights and predict outcomes have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In today's world, we use Data Science to find patterns in data, and make meaningful, data driven conclusions and predictions. This course is for everyone, and teaches concepts like Machine Learning, Deep Learning, and Neural Networks and how companies apply data science in business. You will meet several data scientists, who will share their insights and experiences in Data Science. By taking this introductory course, you will begin your journey into the thriving field that is Data Science!...

Melhores avaliações

AP

15 de jan de 2022

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

SB

9 de set de 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 10,000 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Chuck T H L

7 de mai de 2020

I thought I knew what data scientist or data science means. However, after learning from this course, I have a whole new definition of these two terms. I'm glad I was able to learn something new even though most of materials are videos and articles. I look forward to start doing some hands-on learning in the other three quarters of the course!

por Clarence E Y

13 de dez de 2018

This course provides a good foundation for understanding what data science is and what roles data scientists play in the modern business environment. The presentations are well structured and interesting.

The instructor provides a sound recommendation for writing a final report that aligns with general academic guidelines at the graduate level.

por Farzane A

29 de set de 2021

Over the past few years, people used to apply statistic to focus on a specific problem and solve it. But since 2012, they found a field as data Science that got a lot to offer. Data science is a best way to uncover the insights and trends that are hiding behind data ,so if you want to apply it, you should know its process as a data scientist.

por Marc R

19 de dez de 2020

Good introduction that synthesizes well what is Data Science and what is takes to be a Data Scientist.

I'm looking forward to the next course. It would be nice to have direct recommendation for next course once this one is completed, maybe based on a simple quizz and the related answers to better orientated the respondent.

Thank you Coursera!

por Jacqui T

7 de fev de 2020

Nice way for a newbie to ease into the subject area. Compelling professors and students were used; made for enjoyable viewing. Unfortunately the IBM Watson 'detour' didn't work as well for me, but I assume there will be other chances to use such tools. Peer reviewing was also well-organised; the rubrics made the process straight-forward.

por chandradutt p

14 de abr de 2020

i am get this course for free using finencial aid application. first of all thanks to coursera team and IBM team to give me free this course. i was complete this course recently. and This course is very best and teaching faculty are best. and most part is that the given examples very easy to understand.

I love this course. Thanks coursera.

por Nazmus S E

18 de mar de 2020

It is an excellent introduction to Data Science. Before starting this course, all I thought data science to be just a fancy name for Machine Learning. But after completing this course, I have come to realize that Data Science is completely different than Machine Learning. I have come to learn the many application areas of Machine Learning.

por Arun S

16 de mar de 2019

Its a quite a nice session about the data science. Its more like a story telling session which introduce the key terminologies, people's experience and the advantages of the learning in DS. Quite inspiring for a beginner to understand the requirements and the career options. Well crafted, Thanks IBM , Coursera and all the people involved.

por Adnan M B

28 de set de 2021

I like the smooth transition in the course content, The interviews is an interesting way in delivering some important info. I am so impressed by the fact that I was able to learn the different definitions of such an important terms like AI, ML,DL,NN and Big data, more importantly understanding the difference and relationship between them.

por Nagendra P

28 de mai de 2020

was very helpful for a novice person like me who only had heard the term data science. The series of lectures, assignments were lucid and makes even a layman to understand what is data science and where and all it can be applied.

Especially loved the explanations from Dr.Murtaza Haider & Prof. Norman White.

Thanks a lot for this course :)

por MORE I

12 de abr de 2021

I was taught by the most knowledgeable in the field of data science. There is nothing like seeing someone you want to learn from knowing exactly what he/she is doing. Their teachings made me to dig more into the field of data science as I am currently taking another course. I promise the new people one thing, you will love data science.

por Juan C V

19 de jul de 2019

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Science course. It did a pretty good job of explaining what Data Science is by asking that question of many people from different backgrounds and industries with a Data Science title. It also covered many examples on how Data Science has been used and how it is likely to influence the future.

por Yan L T C

13 de out de 2019

Very elaborate course incorporating comprehensive views about Data Science coming from different academics and students. A great platform for starters to learn more about the basic concepts and applications of Data Science. It would be better if it could also introduce simple technical skills such as Python or SQL as a taster exercise.

por Simon S

3 de set de 2022

I think this is a great introduction to data science. It makes a specific point that a data scientist doesn't have to be a maths whiz to start working in data science (I am not one - although I wish I was).

I enjoyed the quizzes which are there to reinforce the elements of the modules. I really like reading everybody's introductions.

por Naveen K M

9 de mar de 2020

This course is very Practical oriented. Instead of just having a normal lecture upon on the course as most of the other courses do, well this is very distinct from all. It makes you understand the real application and use of the subject and make you feel much confident by having an assessment in the end. Loved learning from Coursera!!

por Sk W A H

12 de dez de 2022

This course will be very helpful for beginner persons , whose are try to learn from basic to pro. I have learn lot of things including data visualization, prediction , mathematic , statistics ,and many of other related with data science. So I will highly recommend go through this course and enhance knowledge about data science.

por Rafflesia K

11 de set de 2020

Really Nice course. I am from computer science background and i got some ideas about data science. But, this course really flourish my knowledge and thoughts. The videos are really informative with perfect duration. This course really in courage me to be curious and and passionate for solving my data science problem. Thank you :).

por Rodrigo A

19 de mai de 2020

Gostei muito do curso. Da um panorama geral sobre o que é ciência de dados, quais suas principais aplicações e quais as habilidades que uma pessoa precisa desenvolver para se tornar um cientista de dados. Além disso, também apresenta o mercado de trabalho nesse setor e o que as empresas esperam desse profissional. Recomendo demais!

por Deleted A

9 de jul de 2020

Just awesome! From Prof. Haider's experience with Data Science to the videos, loved every bit of it. The course perfectly summarises what Data Science is, the career opportunities in this field and elaborated on what qualities a good Data Scientist should possess. A great course for a beginner to get comfortable with Data Science.

por Ishaan k

19 de nov de 2019

This is a great introductory course in the world of Data Science. You will understand the crux for data science and get introduced to terms used in Data Science and will be able to make a report at the end of this course. I liked the way Prof. Murtaza Haider introduced subtly the terms involved. Its a great course to get started!

por Eric C Q

6 de jan de 2022

Con los videos y lecturas que se incluyen en este curso, la verdad, te permite entender claramente lo que significa ejercer el rol de Data Scientist, resaltando sobretodo las habilidades y conocimientos que se deben tener. Antes de todo esto, estaba un poco confundido con estos términos, ya que en la práctica suelen confundirse.

por Stacey N

3 de out de 2020

The course gives a good overview to answer the question "What is data science?" The featured professors are very knowledgable and personable. The quizzes are helpful in assessing your understanding of the material, although I wish they were a little more comprehensive. Overall, I am pleased with the course, and plan to continue.

por Shashank S

30 de mai de 2020

This is a great course if you are to start with what is Data Science and want to go ahead and do it full time and change careers in near future. Especially its a part of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate that's a great deal within itself.

Thank you Coursera for this course and to help me start on the path of Data Science.

por Amit P

6 de ago de 2019

I liked the way the course began. It did not straight away start with coding or probability or statistics or theory about the topic but introduced to quite a lot of people from the industry or with good amount of experience. This helped to gain different views from different people and explain a broader perspective of the topic.

por Khurram U

21 de jan de 2023

This course helped me to understand Data Science and its implication in real world. This course laid the foundation of Data science for me, having no background knowledge of what Data science basically is. I appreciate the course organizer IBM skills network and Coursera for educating me on this hot topic of the 21st century.