Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,705 classificações
3,037 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por James C

Mar 21, 2019

I didn't think I needed an introduction, but the insights and perspective on the field were very useful. In fact, it was even inspirational.

por Jacobus J v d C

Mar 21, 2019

Nice course, well explained. Structured and it´s good to hear de experience of students en teachers of Data Science.

por Mustapha A

Mar 20, 2019

The Greatest Data Science Course.

por Karnetria B

Mar 21, 2019

VEry informative!

por Sérgio L

Mar 20, 2019

The course is a good introduction for who's a complete newbie in the subject of data science and gives good conceptual insights.

por Thomas P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction to the industry.

por wesen t

Mar 20, 2019

This course will let you know how data science evolved through different period of time.

por Syed F U

Mar 20, 2019

It's an Awesome Course.

por Carol w

Mar 21, 2019

Well-explain the basics of what is data scientist and data scientist.

por Fahmi N R

Mar 21, 2019

A good introductory course

por Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Awesome that you give us the ability to learn and develop our skills further.

por Muddasani U R

Feb 28, 2019

It was very simple and elegant. Thank You for the Course

por Shay G

Feb 27, 2019

Very clear, Structured and educating. Thank You

por vivek c

Feb 28, 2019

Really helpful

por Anuj G

Feb 28, 2019

Great course with awesome introduction which gives you basic idea of what data science is and how data science works.

por karthickeyan k

Feb 27, 2019

Very Informative, with absolute clarity on the subject

por PRASHANT K

Feb 27, 2019

Smooth and very informative.

por Taya D

Mar 01, 2019

The videos were super informative and honestly inspiring to someone like me who does not come from a traditional comp sci background. It still made it sound like Data Science is a career for me, which is good because it is my current job.

I found it really attention getting that the videos had little quizes throughout. It made me pay attention more.

I would like to have had a few more examples of code I could write besides 1 + 1 just to start getting me used to reading it.

por Adaora F O

Feb 27, 2019

It Was a fantastic introduction to data science. If you never knew about data science, this is the best place to start. Thank you so much.

por Alessandro R M

Feb 27, 2019

excellent

por Diego H

Feb 27, 2019

It is very interesting, about experiences some other professionals of data, tools

por Michael C

Mar 24, 2019

A good introduction to data science and what data scientists do.

por Nikhil S C

Mar 22, 2019

I am very thankful to coursera first and then to the mentor who helped me in this course.

por Alexander P S

Mar 23, 2019

informative, insightful and motivating introduction!

por vikram s

Mar 24, 2019

great introduction about Data Science