Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

What is Data Science? , IBM

4.6
8,054 classificações
1,269 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

por BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

1,266 avaliações

por Will Shenton

Apr 21, 2019

Surprisingly good introduction. It really gave me lots of ideas and inspiration. Well done

por Oj Sindher

Apr 21, 2019

The world-class universities professor introduces you to the idea of data science, and the possibilities which are open to anyone entering this career.

por Jason Perkins

Apr 21, 2019

Serves the intended purpose. I really enjoyed this course.

por Ravi Sesha Sayana Sai Pavan

Apr 21, 2019

Simply Awesome course to start those who are willing to take a step in towards data science.Finally interactive assignments and many more .

por Fatima Ghaffaari

Apr 21, 2019

Even though I can not pass the quizzes and final assignment*, I have watched the videos and read the readings and answered the questions and I found this course very very very useful, because I am new at Data Science and this course give me the overview of what is data Science really is and How can someone become a Data Scientist. I really thanks Coursers and IBM. :)

*P.S: I am in Iran. Unfortunately there is a lot of problems being an Iranian. There are sanctions and limits against Iranian "People". But it is very sad that these people were not be able to use these free educational material. I passed courses in Coursera but I Can not get certificate because the name of my country were not in the list. We are also a human being.

With respect :)

Fatima Ghaffaari

por Riyaz Roshan

Apr 21, 2019

The content and presentation are engaging and top-notch. Do not miss out on this awesome course on emerging trends.

por Derrick Kim

Apr 21, 2019

I was happy to listen to voices of various data scientists all over the world. In addition, passionate and generous, and also motivated instructors were gifts for me.

por Jilajeet Singh

Apr 21, 2019

good lectures

por Fernando Schlitter Ruiz-Sandoval

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent introductory course for Data Science.

por Ivo Ayala

Apr 21, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science.