Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

What is Data Science? , IBM

4.6
2,978 classificações
499 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

por RB

Nov 07, 2018

Its a very basic course on Data Science. It is for someone who is just getting started with data science. It will give an over all picture of what data science is all about and how to go about it.

Filtrar por:

493 avaliações

por Ilse Beatriz Zubieta Martínez

Dec 11, 2018

Great beginning path for those of us who are looking to become data scientists!

por Ayaz Gul Malik

Dec 11, 2018

The course gives a clear understanding of what is data science, who are data scientists, what activities do they perform, and what are the essential characteristics one must possess in order to become a data scientist. However in terms of content, a bit less satisfying.

por Oludayo

Dec 11, 2018

I didn't expect this style of lecture. Still to be convinced. Mostly interviews. I think the approach should be changed.

por DJAMKAM TCHATCHA PAUL BERTRAND

Dec 11, 2018

Very useful introduction to Data Science world

por Shivam Dimri

Dec 11, 2018

A very very basic course...

por Wanji

Dec 10, 2018

It gives a very first impression about what data science is and what a data scientist does.

por gregorius airlangga

Dec 10, 2018

Lovely !

por Shiva Shankaran S

Dec 09, 2018

This course helps in gaining a high level understanding of what is data science. Thank you coursera.

por Subhadeep Sen

Dec 09, 2018

I just learned a lot about Data Science and I'm curious about learning more about it. This chapter gave me an excellent overview about Data Science.

Thank You

por Heba Mushtaha

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you for the introductory course. The videos are very simple and rich in information at the same time. It's a motivator to resume in the certification.