Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,626 classificações
3,026 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Lorraine F

Jan 30, 2019

Quick summary of Data Science! Truly enjoyed.

por PRAVEEN K T

Jan 31, 2019

Nice

por Varun S

Jan 31, 2019

Provides a very nice first glance and introduction into Data Science.

por Wallace W

Jan 31, 2019

Great intro and perspectives from experts and students in the field. Was helpful for me who has been managing big data architecture, but wants to learn more about the use cases.

por Alice H

Jan 20, 2019

More than I expected! Happy!

por Tushar G

Jan 19, 2019

A good introduction to all the ascepts of data science

por Palesa M M

Jan 19, 2019

this is a really good introduction, sets the pace and gets straight to the point

por Humayun S

Jan 20, 2019

A great introduction to the fascinating world of Data Science.

por Shashikesh M

Jan 19, 2019

A in depth introduction to Data Science.

por Gary T

Jan 19, 2019

This course provided a very clear and relevant understanding of what data science is, what they do and what it will take to become a competent technician.

por Setia B

Jan 19, 2019

This course provides a good introduction on what data science is.

por Juan P

Jan 20, 2019

I enojy the system! thanks

por Rajib K S

Feb 01, 2019

Hello to world of data science. This course is quick and crisp way to learn and understand data science as a beginner. I was hearing about it like you for a last 3-4yrs now understand the underlying reality.

por Sushil R S

Feb 01, 2019

It is really very helful course to start with. Well explained.

por kwem k N

Feb 01, 2019

Very good course

por Kyle A W

Feb 02, 2019

Starting off great. Providing me with all i need to know to get started!

por Themba M

Feb 03, 2019

Being a student in the statistical learning field. This course gives a nice perspective into what a data scientist is... I'm absolutely thrilled to be enrolled

por Harmeet S J

Feb 04, 2019

amazing

por Ricardo d O P

Feb 02, 2019

Good start point for everyone looking for basic knowledge about this (not so!) new emerging field.

por Chad R

Feb 03, 2019

Very informational. Great speakers on the videos.

por Sindhu R

Feb 03, 2019

Great introduction

por Gilmar N

Feb 02, 2019

It was great. Maybe having a bit of common tools to be presented in this course would make it even better and have learners more excited about the next chapters.

por Ivan M D

Feb 03, 2019

Es un curso muy didáctico y sobre todo práctico para que quienes trabajamos podamos darle seguimiento con facilidad. Las explicaciones de los expertos y las facilidades que la plataforma ofrece para el estudio son excelentes.

por Jordi M

Feb 02, 2019

I got a huge insight on DATA SCIENCE

por Tan Y Y

Feb 03, 2019

Very clear about the industry introduction. It is very helpful for me who have no background at all.