Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
16,047 classificações
2,561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Vidya R

Dec 13, 2018

Topic is really good

por Clarence E Y

Dec 13, 2018

This course provides a good foundation for understanding what data science is and what roles data scientists play in the modern business environment. The presentations are well structured and interesting.

The instructor provides a sound recommendation for writing a final report that aligns with general academic guidelines at the graduate level.

por Gopal K

Dec 13, 2018

Very Nice course for the beginners to understand what is Data Science. Great to hear from the people who are already in this field.

por Avoaja U c

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative course, It offers a gentle introduction to machine learning. And IBM has provided tools worth thousands of dollars for free to learners.

por Wuldan S E

Dec 13, 2018

Easy and Useful class as an introduction to data science.

por Obong G

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

por Moez B

Dec 25, 2018

Very basic stuff, but a decent course.

por pulabarthi s

Dec 26, 2018

So far Good.

por Rajeshree S

Dec 26, 2018

A comprehensive introduction to data science. Helps to quickly grasp what data science is all about.

por Randall R K

Dec 26, 2018

Data science is a process in which raw data is used to unveil or solve problem that is of interest to an individual or a group.

por Ashok k k

Dec 25, 2018

It was an excellent experience to me

por Cheng K C

Dec 27, 2018

Informative for those who are beginner

por Mansoor A K

Dec 26, 2018

Great course ! Thanks you CoursERA

por Lim K C

Dec 31, 2018

Interesting introductions that bring out my interest to learn Data Science!

por Anton M

Jan 01, 2019

Good, although rather short course. Would love to get more practical information about Data Science - hope to get in the follow-up courses from this specialization by IBM.

por Joseph O

Jan 01, 2019

Great content

por Mohammed A

Jan 01, 2019

Interesting introduction course into the realm of Data Science.

por KURUP S V

Jan 02, 2019

Loved it. The course was very informative.

por SRIKANTH S

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative and well explained!

por devendra P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good..

por Arnaud C

Jan 01, 2019

Informative content in line with course description

por Stephane T F

Dec 30, 2018

It was great! I learned a lot from experts and professors in the field.

por Arun D J

Jan 27, 2019

Good start to know about Data Science.

por Bhavani S R M

Jan 28, 2019

This course gives a very general overview of the field from experts. If you don't know what data science is, I would extremely recommend this course!

por Abhishek J

Jan 28, 2019

Good Start for Data Science Beginners