Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,665 classificações
3,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por SRIKANTH S

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative and well explained!

por Anton M

Jan 01, 2019

Good, although rather short course. Would love to get more practical information about Data Science - hope to get in the follow-up courses from this specialization by IBM.

por Lim K C

Dec 31, 2018

Interesting introductions that bring out my interest to learn Data Science!

por Arnaud C

Jan 01, 2019

Informative content in line with course description

por Mohammed A

Jan 01, 2019

Interesting introduction course into the realm of Data Science.

por Joseph O

Jan 01, 2019

Great content

por Leonel V

Jan 15, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science!

por Mikhael R

Jan 15, 2019

Very good course!

por Sagi A S C

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent elaboration about Data science for easy understanding. Content is well focused to understand the Data Science.

por Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

I like this course metrical & Exercises are good and interesting to do more courses

por Michael G

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent intro and very nice readings!

por bryan h

Jan 15, 2019

Very cool class.

por Chioma J E

Jan 16, 2019

Engaging Session

por KURUP S V

Jan 02, 2019

Loved it. The course was very informative.

por Imran R

Jan 05, 2019

I mostly like the sequence of materials and videos contents are very well organized to the topic. Multiple views on same topics cleared my concepts and broaden my perspective on the fundamental topics of Data Science.

por Jerry Y

Jan 05, 2019

very nice for starter

por Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

Possibilita o entendimento total do que significa Data Science. Pode ser um ponto de partida para os leigos ou um de aprofundamento para os que já sabem algo e desejam entender se irão aprofundar conhecimento ou não.

por Roshan D

Feb 14, 2019

Pretty good information regarding what Data Science is.

por Nabil F H A

Feb 15, 2019

Great Course .

por Latosha M I

Feb 15, 2019

This course was a wonderful introduction to Data Science. I am glad that I took it.

por Roy R

Feb 16, 2019

Good starting point in the discussion material. Easy to follow. Fun backdrop of learning skills from real life students which have a story to tell.

por Oben F F

Feb 16, 2019

Clear with experiences and examples. Thanks

por Hồ Đ H

Feb 17, 2019

Great course for introducing data science

por Vigneshwaran P

Feb 15, 2019

Awesome now I know something about Data Science, Thanks Coursera

por Ahmed S F

Feb 17, 2019

This course gives a general idea about data science and the required skills.