Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,862 classificações
2,529 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Imran R

Jan 05, 2019

I mostly like the sequence of materials and videos contents are very well organized to the topic. Multiple views on same topics cleared my concepts and broaden my perspective on the fundamental topics of Data Science.

por Jerry Y

Jan 05, 2019

very nice for starter

por Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

Possibilita o entendimento total do que significa Data Science. Pode ser um ponto de partida para os leigos ou um de aprofundamento para os que já sabem algo e desejam entender se irão aprofundar conhecimento ou não.

por Roshan D

Feb 14, 2019

Pretty good information regarding what Data Science is.

por Nabil F H A

Feb 15, 2019

Great Course .

por Latosha M I

Feb 15, 2019

This course was a wonderful introduction to Data Science. I am glad that I took it.

por Roy R

Feb 16, 2019

Good starting point in the discussion material. Easy to follow. Fun backdrop of learning skills from real life students which have a story to tell.

por Oben F F

Feb 16, 2019

Clear with experiences and examples. Thanks

por Hồ Đ H

Feb 17, 2019

Great course for introducing data science

por Vigneshwaran P

Feb 15, 2019

Awesome now I know something about Data Science, Thanks Coursera

por Ahmed S F

Feb 17, 2019

This course gives a general idea about data science and the required skills.

por Keelan K

Feb 16, 2019

Great intro to data science for a beginner. Very easy to follow along and completed faster than anticipated.

por Luciano M

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent IBM course. As usual !!!

por Praveen K

Feb 15, 2019

After going through this session i got clear understanding of what Data Science and various skills required for Data Scientist.

por Partha S D

Feb 17, 2019

The classes were informative.

por Matheus L T A

Jan 22, 2019

A great introduction to what Data Science is and how it relates to other topics. It's a very good start for those who love data and their insights, but don't know how to get into it.

por Kimberly G

Jan 23, 2019

Great top level introduction into what Data Science is. Also provides quality insight as to what it means to be a data scientist.

por Jong C L

Jan 23, 2019

Great moment to understand about DS

por Lorenzo B

Jan 23, 2019

Very good introduction to data science

por ATM S H

Jan 24, 2019

It was really an eye opening course towards journey of Data Science. I really liked the practical examples of the instructors and the concepts explained vividly. If anyone wants to know the nitty gritties of Data Science, this is the course that would be a starting journey towards Data Science.

por Siti A F

Jan 22, 2019

It really is a beginner's friendly course. A good introduction for people interested in the field even for those with no experience with data science in any form.

por Yves G

Jan 23, 2019

Great! I loved it. It is an excellent introduction and it gives motivation for going forward

por Puja K

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing

por LAFQUIH H

Jan 22, 2019

Un cours très clair et très pédagogique, j'ai eu du plaisir à le suivre.

por Miguel R G

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing and very interesting!