Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,862 classificações
2,529 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Dwight F

Jan 01, 2019

It does in fact answer a basic, fundamental question; what is Data Science?

por Rick N

Apr 27, 2018

I did not learn much from this course. I did not enjoy seeing the young data scientists talking about their jobs. I was not too impressed by Dr. Haider or the professor from NYU.

Dr. Haider misused some words, such as "judgmental" and "argumentative". Without any evidence or examples for support, he claimed that it was more important for a job applicant to have a sense of humor than technical skills.

This course should have named specific techniques used in data science, and how to acquire the knowledge. Regression was mentioned, but the explanation was inadequate. Perhaps the explanation should have been omitted. K-nearest neighbor was mentioned.

Many students want to know what courses to take next, what computer languages to study, etc. What are the computer programming languages of the future?

Students cannot learn everything. Would it make sense for someone to skip some things, and to focus on others? Should everyone learn Python? Does everyone need to learn SQL? What about Tableau? Is that worthless?

How should students set their learning priorities in order to achieve a basic or minimal skill set within 3 or 6 or 12 months?

Remember that most Coursera students already have a college degree.

The course was created several years ago, so I think it needs to be updated regarding developments of the last three years.

por Mateusz K

Dec 31, 2018

Quite vague and repetetive, I didn't feel like there is a structure in the course, more like a collection of random thoughts by various people. It's more an introduction to what data scientists think about data science than an introduction to data science itself.

por Vincent Z

Jan 07, 2019

This is really an introductory course, and there is not much to be learned, not a single line of programming or a single chart generated. But it can all be done in a single day, so it is a necessary evil to reach the good stuff in the specialization, I guess.

por Francesco

Oct 31, 2018

Poor course overall, not much "meat". An introduction to the subject that could have been given in one hour of lessons.

por Faisal C

Oct 25, 2018

The course doesn't teaches anything except for explaining data science benefits and examples.

por Weishi W

Oct 21, 2018

For what?

por Ankit S

Jul 30, 2019

I dont appreciate the Peer-graded assessment part. It is simply not acceptable to be reliant on other students for assessment. This is just lazy.

por NIKHIL K

Nov 19, 2018

Great course. Nice content of course.really help to guide about data science.

por SAJJA R K

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent Course to know about Data Science.

por Rohit G

Nov 18, 2018

Perfect Introduction to Data Science! love the examples delivered by the Instructors. Recommended for beginners.

por Karl G U

Nov 19, 2018

Good intro course!

por Seungbum K

Nov 18, 2018

Good for entry education about Data Science.

por Natalia R Q

Nov 19, 2018

Es un muy buen curso introductorio que despeja muchas dudas sobre la Ciencia de datos y sobre qué se necesita para ser un Científico de datos

por José M P A

Nov 19, 2018

Very interesting introduction to data science!

por Lucas A P

Dec 03, 2018

Uma boa introdução para entender melhor o que de fato é o Data Science!

A good introduction to help you know what's in fact Data Science!

por Chia C L

Dec 05, 2018

Very good introduction. It makes one excited to learn about data science.

por KIRAN S

Dec 05, 2018

amazing

por Mahmut K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and detailed information about data science. Thank you!

por Mohit K

Dec 19, 2018

Its actually a great course to get insight of what actually data science is!

por Manisha A

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing approach to explaining and the content

por aditya g

Dec 20, 2018

Amazing

por Abdul A M M

Dec 18, 2018

Good content to start with for data science.

por Sivan M

Dec 19, 2018

Great Course! I am a beginner in this field & now I feel comfortable to talk about it.

por Rafael G

Dec 06, 2018

A very good that help you to understand what really is Data Science.