Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,388 classificações
2,987 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por B R P K

Dec 28, 2018

great course

por Siyad A E

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting Course in the Data Science!

por Raja U A K

Dec 29, 2018

Exceptional

por Arjun K

Dec 30, 2018

Amazing course

por Naga D M

Dec 28, 2018

For a Beginner who has no idea as to what data science is, this is a great course to start of with.

por rohit k s

Dec 30, 2018

It was a great course and I highly recommend it. It gives a great idea about the fast growing field of Data Science. Thanku Coursera and thanku IBM for providing such great opportunity.

por ELAMPARITHI R

Dec 30, 2018

I like the readings and videos of many data science professionals and the experience they shared.

por Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

por Ankush L

Jan 12, 2019

It's a nice introduction to data science

por Bishwaraj B

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to the scope and domain of data science, especially for the beginners.

por Deleted A

Jan 12, 2019

This was an amazing introduction to a lucrative concept, which would have been difficult to understand if not for the simplicity with which this subject has been approached.

por Siddhant T

Jan 12, 2019

A very good introductory course on data science.

por Juan I S L

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent videos and lectures. You end the course with the perfect knowledge of what is Data Science and what is a Data Scientist. Recomended.

por Mar G A

Jan 15, 2019

Nice preview of what data science really means.

por Violet G M

Jan 13, 2019

Very thorough and easy to understand even for a newbie like myself.

por Gowtam N

Jan 14, 2019

Nice introductory course. Motivating.

por Leonid P

Jan 15, 2019

Very good course, I am pleased with the contents.

por Hayat Y A

Jan 14, 2019

this is very useful course

por ANIRUDDHA B

Jan 14, 2019

Very Descriptive, Quality Contents, Quizzes and Assignment.

por Ítalo J d S O

Jan 14, 2019

Good course to start up Data Science.

por manish

Jan 13, 2019

its exceptional to study here

por devendra P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good..

por Stephane T F

Dec 30, 2018

It was great! I learned a lot from experts and professors in the field.

por SRIKANTH S

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative and well explained!

por Anton M

Jan 01, 2019

Good, although rather short course. Would love to get more practical information about Data Science - hope to get in the follow-up courses from this specialization by IBM.