Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
15,862 classificações
2,529 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Ricardo d O P

Feb 02, 2019

Good start point for everyone looking for basic knowledge about this (not so!) new emerging field.

por Gilmar N

Feb 02, 2019

It was great. Maybe having a bit of common tools to be presented in this course would make it even better and have learners more excited about the next chapters.

por Ivan M D

Feb 03, 2019

Es un curso muy didáctico y sobre todo práctico para que quienes trabajamos podamos darle seguimiento con facilidad. Las explicaciones de los expertos y las facilidades que la plataforma ofrece para el estudio son excelentes.

por Jordi M

Feb 02, 2019

I got a huge insight on DATA SCIENCE

por Chad R

Feb 03, 2019

Very informational. Great speakers on the videos.

por Harmeet S J

Feb 04, 2019

amazing

por Themba M

Feb 03, 2019

Being a student in the statistical learning field. This course gives a nice perspective into what a data scientist is... I'm absolutely thrilled to be enrolled

por Sindhu R

Feb 03, 2019

Great introduction

por Sunil K M

Feb 04, 2019

Well Thought and learnt a lot from this module

por Wesley L

Feb 04, 2019

Practical knowledge.

por Nouf A

Feb 04, 2019

I learned more information about data science

por Michelingweo

Feb 05, 2019

Marvelous introduction course. Although the content is simple, it is impressive.

por Aishwarya S

Feb 05, 2019

good explanation of what is data science

por Igor P L

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent videos. In my opinion, the introduction of what is data science were easy and fast to learn.

por Joaquin G R

Feb 05, 2019

Nice, comprehensive and straight to the point. Good introduction.

por James G

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent introduction

por Rajesh P C

Feb 06, 2019

Very Informative

por Manoel L C N

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course to give an overview of data science.

por Mouaffo K R A

Feb 06, 2019

Very instructive !!!!

por Ganapathi N K

Jan 26, 2019

Fantastic

por adwayt n

Feb 07, 2019

Fun and Beginner friendly! A great way to ease into data sciences

por Bright U

Nov 21, 2018

Great Introduction! Great videos!

por Ricardo H

Nov 20, 2018

Very interactive and to the point.

por Sandesh P

Nov 20, 2018

nice

por Chandan J

Nov 22, 2018

This course enables new learners on the concept of Data Science. Great one to start with :) !!