Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
16,047 classificações
2,561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Jingyang T

Jan 10, 2019

Good! I got a basic understanding of data science.

por Obong G

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

por Mansoor A K

Dec 26, 2018

Great course ! Thanks you CoursERA

por Chitresh K

Dec 27, 2018

Great preview to the Data Science career and elaborated discussion about the required skills of data scientist

por Raju K

Dec 27, 2018

Very good course, provide many chances to learn things one way or another

por pulabarthi s

Dec 26, 2018

So far Good.

por Omar Y B L

Dec 28, 2018

Excelente

por Ashok k k

Dec 25, 2018

It was an excellent experience to me

por Moez B

Dec 25, 2018

Very basic stuff, but a decent course.

por Randall R K

Dec 26, 2018

Data science is a process in which raw data is used to unveil or solve problem that is of interest to an individual or a group.

por Cheng K C

Dec 27, 2018

Informative for those who are beginner

por Gissella M

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent, dynamic course. I would recommended to anyone that would like to initiate a training in Data Science.

por Rajeshree S

Dec 26, 2018

A comprehensive introduction to data science. Helps to quickly grasp what data science is all about.

por B R P K

Dec 28, 2018

great course

por Siyad A E

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting Course in the Data Science!

por Raja U A K

Dec 29, 2018

Exceptional

por Arjun K

Dec 30, 2018

Amazing course

por Naga D M

Dec 28, 2018

For a Beginner who has no idea as to what data science is, this is a great course to start of with.

por rohit k s

Dec 30, 2018

It was a great course and I highly recommend it. It gives a great idea about the fast growing field of Data Science. Thanku Coursera and thanku IBM for providing such great opportunity.

por ELAMPARITHI R

Dec 30, 2018

I like the readings and videos of many data science professionals and the experience they shared.

por Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

por Ankush L

Jan 12, 2019

It's a nice introduction to data science

por Bishwaraj B

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent introduction to the scope and domain of data science, especially for the beginners.

por Deleted A

Jan 12, 2019

This was an amazing introduction to a lucrative concept, which would have been difficult to understand if not for the simplicity with which this subject has been approached.

por Siddhant T

Jan 12, 2019

A very good introductory course on data science.