Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,626 classificações
3,026 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Lucas A P

Dec 03, 2018

Uma boa introdução para entender melhor o que de fato é o Data Science!

A good introduction to help you know what's in fact Data Science!

por Ahmed F

Dec 02, 2018

After this intro course, I am even more excited to study data analysis.

por Liew J S

Dec 21, 2018

Good introductory to Data Science and Data Scientist.

por aditya g

Dec 20, 2018

Amazing

por KIRAN S

Dec 05, 2018

amazing

por Mahmut K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and detailed information about data science. Thank you!

por Chia C L

Dec 05, 2018

Very good introduction. It makes one excited to learn about data science.

por Sreeja A M

Jan 09, 2019

Thanking all the instructors for introducing me to Data Science.

por SOURAV B

Jan 09, 2019

Good start for a novice to understand what data science is and to get a good grip of what is expected from data scientists.

por Jakubina K

Jan 09, 2019

It's perfect course for first touch of Data science, for people who wants to know what actually is this subject about. Definitely for beginners.

por Maghaz A

Jan 10, 2019

the whole course work, the videos, the readings and work assignments were amazing, helped me a lot in getting a solid idea of data sciences

por Daniel D

Jan 10, 2019

Great foundation!

por Manikandan V

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction !

por Haitham M R M F

Jan 09, 2019

A very good introduction for Data Science and i

por Jingyang T

Jan 10, 2019

Good! I got a basic understanding of data science.

por Obong G

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

por Mansoor A K

Dec 26, 2018

Great course ! Thanks you CoursERA

por Chitresh K

Dec 27, 2018

Great preview to the Data Science career and elaborated discussion about the required skills of data scientist

por Raju K

Dec 27, 2018

Very good course, provide many chances to learn things one way or another

por pulabarthi s

Dec 26, 2018

So far Good.

por Omar Y B L

Dec 28, 2018

Excelente

por Ashok k k

Dec 25, 2018

It was an excellent experience to me

por Moez B

Dec 25, 2018

Very basic stuff, but a decent course.

por Randall R K

Dec 26, 2018

Data science is a process in which raw data is used to unveil or solve problem that is of interest to an individual or a group.

por Cheng K C

Dec 27, 2018

Informative for those who are beginner