Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
56,356 classificações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Melhores avaliações

MS

17 de set de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

AP

15 de jan de 2022

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 10,000 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Lipin A

19 de jun de 2019

After completing this course I really understood that I used and done many times all that can be described as Data Science. I can say now that it is necessary for physicians to study data science because there will be great benefits for us while using data science methods.

Thank authors for this course. Now I have even more motivations to learn and get IBM Data Science Professional Certificate.

por James H

14 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was an excellent intro to Data Science and gave many options on possible careers using it. Some of the test questions were a little off and were either asked before the material was covered, or were more about the syntax of a reading rather than the content - but it wasn't as if we only had one shot to answer the questions correctly... I would recommend this course

por Tan C K

30 de ago de 2021

The course presents a very good overview of Data Science. It has changed my view about Industry 4.0. My understanding about industry4.0 now is about big data and AI. Connectivity to acquire data is the first step in Industry 4.0. All the data will be stored, analyze using AI to gather insight and make predictions and improvements. I feel that the time spent in the course is very worthwhile.

por Luke M

21 de abr de 2020

If you want a rundown of what Data Science is in today's day and age, I suggest checking out YouTube videos first which have a similar information and are free. However if you want an IBM certificate then go ahead and pay $28 for the course. Also if you do take the course , try to finish it within one month or you'll be charged $28 every month till you complete it, a feature I did not like.

por Migs R

14 de out de 2020

This was a very great course to introduce the very basic concepts of data science in a very approachable and easy to understand way. It covered topics like how data science is applied in various fields and the qualities that a data scientist would ideally have. I like how the course tries to be as inclusive as possible, welcoming all learners no matter their background and experience level.

por Amy H

28 de jun de 2019

Really great introductory course on data science. It's a good overview of the field, what it involves, the requirements for working in the industry, and tips for succeeding. If you're not sure whether data science is right for you - try this course. The videos were clear and interesting and the quizzes were pretty straightforward - no trick questions, which I've had on other courses before.

por Georgi P

16 de mar de 2019

The best course for getting insight on what is data science - especially if you're new to the subject! The course made me realize that data science is as human as possible as we have been data scientists since the dawn of time. Because at the end the ability to recognize patterns and make actionable decisions based on them is the trait that distinguishes us from all other species on Earth.

por Adegbuyi M A

9 de dez de 2021

T​he presentation in this course is superb as it prepares your mind into what Data Science really is. If you can grasp what is presented, you'll be a successful data scientist. So, pay close attention to the presentaions as they are most crucial to what you will learn in the weeks ahead regardless of your goal path.

I​ appreciate all coordinators' time and effort in completing this course.

por Gabriel M

16 de jun de 2020

First time listening to the two academics break down the What, the Where and the Why of data Science and how it has evolved. Its been helpful for me to think about what I really want to do with the skills I will learn and most importantly which tools are important for my choice of career; you can't just learn all the tools. Hope the other sections are as interesting as this one has been.

por Osho T

10 de jan de 2020

it's very informative course, and will definitely clear your most of the doubts regarding the subject of data science and you'll get a brief but highly effective explanation about the entire field of data science. trust me you would love the way they'll put all the course and info in your head without you even knowing as if you're learning something new. Good Luck guys, happy learning!

por Abdel K

1 de nov de 2021

The course was very effective in conveying to me what a data scientist is, how data science is becoming more important, what is required of data scientists, how people end up becoming data scientists, how data scientists spend their working days, and so much more from several different individuals who all contribute to providing a comprehensive understanding of what the field is about.

por Neha V

9 de ago de 2020

Honestly, When I enrolled and started with this course, I was really skeptical about it but as soon as the lessons unfolded, I enjoyed it, understood it, specially the sections with Dr. White and Prof. Murtuza Haider. Both of them had a remarkable influence in clarifying my doubts as opting for Data Science as career choice. Yeah, Investing Time and Effort here had been truly worth it.

por Eman A

12 de abr de 2020

It covers all the basics that need to be covered regarding Data Science and knowledge, and the skills need by data scientists. What I really like most is the reading sections where it covers valuable information about data science and its documentation. However, if you do not want too much theory you can go for "Applied Data science certificate"

All the best in your learning journey.

por ABHIJIT S

30 de mai de 2020

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Cassie G

15 de abr de 2021

This one seemed pretty easy. I think no matter your skill level this is a great course to figure out if data science is right for you and where you might want to go in data science. It gave a nice overview of uses, mapping out the different areas of data science, and helping you understand the social skills needed. They also review general reporting structure, which is good review.

por Steven A F

26 de jun de 2020

This course provided a great introduction to what a data scientist needs to do in the process of performing their everyday on the job activities. A data scientist needs to be able to communicate clearly with passion as much as being good technically. I had not thought about that too much before this class. The class flow of concepts proceeds at a comprehendible pace. I enjoyed it.

por Alejandro A

25 de mai de 2020

ES: Un curso divertido y que te mantiene interesado en aprender lo básico y el aspecto general de Data Science y lo que implica el rol. Muestra varios roles de data scientist reales en sus industrias.

EN: Interesting course that teaches you the basics about data science, and also shows the kind of job that data scientists perform across diverse organizations and industry sectors.

por Murali B

13 de dez de 2019

I found the intro by professors Murtaza Haider & Normal White immensely useful. The report structure by For my MBA thesis, I worked with Dr. Paul Thurston Jr. to investigate how collaboration & soft skills are related to profitability of organizations across sectors, and I did add a cover page. "The Report Structure" by Dr. Haider however is fantastic. Excited about the course.

por Dharani S

21 de ago de 2021

This course is insightful. When I took this course, I had a basic understanding of what data science is. But after finishing the course, things are more precise than ever. I love how readings from Prof. Haider's book and the views of professionals in data science were provided.

If you are someone who is just getting started with data science, this course is for you. Good luck!

por pratik p

15 de jul de 2020

If you are looking for the basic understanding of what is actually called as data science and what actuall data scientist do then you are at the right place. This course will provide thorough knowledge of data science as well as you will get to watch videos of opinions about data science from different data scientist professional working at IBM

Don't Think twice just go for it

por Mehmet C D

4 de fev de 2020

The course helped me understand what 'Data Science' is. Before taking this course, I thought data science was just analyzing data, but now I know its much more than that.

Videos are pretty clear and so simple, it makes everyone can understand the topics. Anyone who wants to learn data science, I recommend them to not skip this course and take some notes in the reading parts.

por Cedric B

22 de jul de 2022

this course is great, it taught me the basics of the data science profession. For example, it taught me that a good data scientist should know: collect data, ordinates when they are not structured, visualize them to have a first intuition, carry out the appropriate tests to answer his problem. He must also know how to tell a story through his results and propose solutions.

por Kushal V D

16 de abr de 2020

Very basic course, to be honest. The grading seemed to be dependent on memorizing exact quotes from videos. Looking forward to some of the more advanced courses in this series

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

por NIKHIL K

10 de mai de 2019

To get started with Data Science, This Specialization seems to be better than other study materials available online in accordance to it's Content and Implementations as well as IBM Certification.

I would suggest this to all the beginners who are willing to have or are having their interest in 'Playing with Data' context to go through this course as well as Specialization.

por Bandhuchode B

9 de mai de 2020

I have chosen a best course to achieve some knowledge.This course helps me a lot to know about what is data science and data scientist. I have gained some experience and applications of data science by watching videos.And now I have some idea what to choose in a industry and by choosing data science what we will gain.Thank you so much for coursera team for this knowledge.