Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de What is Data Science? da instituição IBM

4.7
18,665 classificações
3,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o What is Data Science?

por Abhilash H

Jan 08, 2019

The course was very gentle in terms of imparting knowledge and stays true to its 'Beginner level ' tagline. I would recommend this course to anybody wanting to have a peek into the world of Data Science.

por Lisandro O

Jan 08, 2019

I loved the videos with Data Science professionals and academics sharing their experiences on the subject. It made the learning process very enjoyable !!!

por Denis B V

Jan 07, 2019

Módulo bem completo. Muito bom mesmo.

por Pavel A

Jan 08, 2019

Lots of information about DS. Useful infromation. And very good course for absolute beginners.

por Christopher D

Jan 08, 2019

Excellent intro and high level explanation of the field of Data Science.

por Haitham M R M F

Jan 09, 2019

A very good introduction for Data Science and i

por Rufaro T

Jan 08, 2019

lm loving this course well structured and organised

por Sreeja A M

Jan 09, 2019

Thanking all the instructors for introducing me to Data Science.

por Jakubina K

Jan 09, 2019

It's perfect course for first touch of Data science, for people who wants to know what actually is this subject about. Definitely for beginners.

por SOURAV B

Jan 09, 2019

Good start for a novice to understand what data science is and to get a good grip of what is expected from data scientists.

por Maghaz A

Jan 10, 2019

the whole course work, the videos, the readings and work assignments were amazing, helped me a lot in getting a solid idea of data sciences

por Jingyang T

Jan 10, 2019

Good! I got a basic understanding of data science.

por Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

por Daniel D

Jan 10, 2019

Great foundation!

por Ankush L

Jan 12, 2019

It's a nice introduction to data science

por Deleted A

Jan 12, 2019

This was an amazing introduction to a lucrative concept, which would have been difficult to understand if not for the simplicity with which this subject has been approached.

por Siddhant T

Jan 12, 2019

A very good introductory course on data science.

por Zvonimir K

Feb 21, 2019

I find the introductory course into Data Science very inviting and easy to progress leaving the applicant wanting for more and going for the next step.

por Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

Great introduction to the field.

por Omar H

Feb 21, 2019

it is good introduction about data science

por Hanlun C

Feb 22, 2019

not bad

por Lynda M R

Feb 21, 2019

It gave me a new perspective of what a Data Scientist does, the tools he/she uses and how it falls under an organization

por Irshad P

Feb 20, 2019

Good one

por Farhan K R

Feb 21, 2019

Great intro into data science, even for someone without a technical background.

por Kaia T

Feb 11, 2019

Really informative and easy to use and learn.