Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Akash V

Sep 10, 2019

Thanks for teaching me this course. It was so helpful.

por Saman S

Sep 10, 2019

That's wonderful

por Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Although I have previous knowledge about SQL and databases, I have worked on Oracle 11g as well but by doing this course now i am able to connect IBM-db2 API with python. I have learned how to code in python to access databases

por Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory (and maybe even intermediate) course on SQL (with and without Python/Jupyter). I only miss more reading material to avoid going back to the videos - maybe the slides could be made available after each week.

por Rodrigo B

Aug 22, 2019

Great course. Help me to understand the concepts and all the basic fundamentals.

por Kevin O

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent. Labs were very educational. Final Assignment was very enjoyable as well.

por Maksym S

Aug 22, 2019

Very good. THNK !!!!

por Vivekanand P

Sep 13, 2019

I loved the final assignment and the ibm_db api. Inline magical function (%%sql) is simple and powerful.

por Muhammad T A

Sep 11, 2019

<3

por Valerio C

Sep 12, 2019

Very well done!!

por Dr V R V

Aug 24, 2019

Excellent.

por Ashish S

Aug 24, 2019

Amazing course. covers all vital aspects of SQL, Database & python

por Zeeshan

Aug 24, 2019

This is the best platform to build and polish your skills and quality education. thanks to Coursera and IBM

por Stephen Y

Sep 14, 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

por Bisakh M

Sep 14, 2019

Well Decorated course.

por Ariful H K

Aug 27, 2019

Best course for the beginners learning Database and SQL.

por Trapasiya D

Sep 21, 2019

very good course

por Pranav B

Sep 22, 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

por Javier A B

Sep 21, 2019

Excellent course. It provides all the basics to work with SQL

por Diderico v E

Sep 22, 2019

Great, simple, and clear overview.

por Ashutosh T

Sep 20, 2019

great course, enjoyed learning

por Axel G

Sep 22, 2019

Great labs to practice.

por Sumith V

Sep 21, 2019

Great Course with real practical assignments !

por Love B

Sep 17, 2019

nice course

por Matej K

Sep 19, 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.