Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Databases and SQL for Data Science, IBM

4.6
727 classificações
93 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

por MC

Jun 18, 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

Filtrar por:

90 avaliações

por Ahmed Youssef

Dec 12, 2018

Very rich course!

por Haroldo Jose Vélez Lora

Dec 09, 2018

Very good this course!

por Shashikesh Mishra

Dec 09, 2018

Great course to start with Databases and SQL.

por VASILEIOS MAGKLARIS

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent!!!

por RAVIKUMAR M

Dec 08, 2018

Good Refresher Course and I like the Final Hand on Exercise.

por Mohitkumar Rajput

Dec 04, 2018

Lots of information.Great course .Great excercises

por Jody Allen Kehm

Nov 30, 2018

Overall good course but a few typos and unclear instructions, mostly with the labs and our own 'user specific" DB2 specs which were needed for the 1st and 2nd lab - yet, clear instructions for doing so were posted several labs afterward. Labeling of individual labs (their titles/ filenames, when opened in Jupyter notebooks, did not correspond with the actual weeks in the course that the should have - wks 2 were called wks 4 and wks 3 were called wks 6) That made it a bit confusing at times. They appear to have been from a different course or earlier revision. Maybe revisit and revise this course soon for better flow. Also, please check the comments/discussion boards and address those concerns that are repeatedly coming up. Quite a few more students than just myself were stumped or confused over the same issues. Thank you.

por Ahmed Tealeb

Nov 29, 2018

Amazing :)

por Ryan Koh

Nov 28, 2018

4 stars only because I think the intended coursework is pretty good but to be honest the execution is pretty average. The course will be much better if the mentors are more active in the the discussion. Right now the discussions in the forums are mostly driven by the students in the class and it will be better if the supposedly mentors are move involved to provide support. Some of the courses in edX are pretty solid in this area and I think it really adds to the overall learning experience.

por Jamiil Touré ALI

Nov 27, 2018

Incredible must take course. I really loved it . From the beginning till the end. So many things to takeaway.