Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Sumith V

Sep 21, 2019

Great Course with real practical assignments !

por Alexandre T

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent approuch

por RICHARD D

Sep 25, 2019

This course had really giving me insight into my future carrier.

por Supreeth K S

Sep 27, 2019

it was very helpful to learn sql

por Oscar V O

Sep 29, 2019

very clear and robust course

por Aboalmagd

Sep 28, 2019

powerful course

por Aliaksei K

Oct 01, 2019

it was great! thanks to Coursera!

por Rahul R Y

Oct 02, 2019

very good and a very helpful course to kickstart your carrier in data science

por Maksym C

Oct 06, 2019

Good examples, detailed tutorials and real-life datasets

por ILYA N

Oct 05, 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

por Nathanael E O

Oct 10, 2019

Awesome exposure into the world of SQL

por emefa A

Oct 11, 2019

Loved this course

por iyyanar

Oct 10, 2019

Good

por Carlos L J A

Oct 11, 2019

Excellet!

por XAVIER A J P

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent practice on relational databases!

por Adarsh k T

Oct 12, 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

por Frederico C V

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course!!

por Nikos K

Oct 15, 2019

good course with an assignment at the end that gives the opportunity to practice what you learnt

por D O

Oct 15, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

por Na M

Oct 16, 2019

Well designed and a lot of practices. Hope there is an advance SQL class that I can continue to improve my SQL!

por Parag H

Oct 17, 2019

Thanks coursera for this valuable courses, i appreciate your support towards society.

por Erich G

Oct 16, 2019

Excelente curso muy bien explicado, aun sin tener conocimiento de SQL es muy entendible y practico

por Dushyant S

Oct 20, 2019

very very thank's for give me this opportunity, and this is very helpful for my career

por Roman

Oct 19, 2019

Great course for beginners.

But: 1. There were issues with ibm platform

2. Lack of difficulty.

por K. S

Oct 20, 2019

Very good