Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
6,544 classificações
627 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Dan R

Jul 31, 2019

I found it challenging as I'm not that familiar with SQL.

por BELMALLEM M

Jul 30, 2019

It's really well organized course.

por Pilar L

Jul 30, 2019

Very well explained, easy to follow and very useful.

por JAYESH H

Jul 29, 2019

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

por Oscar A T

Aug 01, 2019

very good.

por priyadarsini p

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent

por Aravindan N

Aug 03, 2019

An excellent course for introduction to SQL and python for accessing SQL. Easy to understand and follow lessons.

por Arnab K C

Aug 06, 2019

exciting.

por Niket D B

Aug 06, 2019

It is Excellent course

por Yash A

Aug 06, 2019

Awesome.

por Thatipati V S K

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent course

por Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

por Jalolov J

May 30, 2019

great

por Chironjeet K C

May 31, 2019

Was good

por MILIN S K

May 18, 2019

This course is awesome, I really enjoyed this course. good platform to learn basic things from sql.

por Fernando A

Jun 03, 2019

Very well explained and with good exercises

por Vardges Z

May 20, 2019

Good course for beginners.

por Jim C

May 20, 2019

Clear explanations, good labs. Very good course.

por K. S

May 20, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn SQL fundamentals and to implement it in IBM cloud platform.

I am belonging to a poor family and i was very much interested to learn database management system and Coursera provided me the perfect platform to learn Databases and SQL for Data Science.

I would recommend all of you people who is interested to learn SQL to start with this course because it provide depth fundamental of SQL.

Thank you for providing an perfect platform to learn SQL.

por Xin W

Jun 04, 2019

Comprehensive explanation of SQL and Relational Database with useful practical lab sessions.

por Soumya S J

Jun 05, 2019

Good course to know about SQL and RDBMS.

por Maksat A

May 22, 2019

Very detailed and clear teaching

por Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

por Chris A B

Jun 08, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

por Albert L

Jun 07, 2019

it worth every penny.