Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Ahmed F

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course that I have learned a lot from, however, I got confused in too many situations when trying to run queries and complete assignments. I dont know why but instead of trying to type the proper query, the course pushed me in a way to find the proper query somewhere, copy it and that's it. A very positive point was the amazing support and quick responses from Rav.

por Freddy A M S

Dec 29, 2018

Muy buen curso!. Muy recomendado.

por Alberto R

Jan 14, 2019

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.

por Lin T

Jan 02, 2019

The lectures could be quite challenging to understand due to the technical jargons used.

por Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

por Du Q T

Jan 04, 2019

This course is good for beginner which has little knowledge about SQL

por Rajib K S

Feb 07, 2019

More detailed information expected in this

por Thiago S d C

Feb 19, 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

por SACHIN V N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course for beginners and very good practice content.

por Sandip C

Mar 19, 2019

Well organized for introduction.

por igor.suchilov

Feb 08, 2019

The course is pretty easy and basic, but well constructed and very useful for those who want to get to know SQL.

por 徐沛羽

Jan 28, 2019

Materials are very easy for me because I have learnt sql before...

por Adil S

Jan 26, 2019

zbs

por Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Bit too easy

por Afanasev A

Jan 27, 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

por Liam M

Jan 31, 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

por Prakash P

Feb 01, 2019

Course is well organized for begineer.

por Phenil B

Apr 10, 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

por TATENDA Y G

Apr 11, 2019

Um, equips students with the top range basic knowledge

por Rohit S P

Apr 14, 2019

Can do better.

por Adnan I

Mar 15, 2019

this course is much more about basics so i highly recommend it to people who want to start

por Matheus L T A

Mar 07, 2019

Great course!, just a bit fast paced for beginners.

por Юра Б

Mar 07, 2019

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

por Sashi B A R

Feb 04, 2019

It was a nice course and the best part of it was interacting with real world data

por RAVIKUMAR M

Dec 08, 2018

Good Refresher Course and I like the Final Hand on Exercise.