Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,392 classificações
1,579 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,560 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Yossakorn K

17 de Jun de 2020

This course covers all basic SQL. I feel appreciated who made this course happen. It will be useful for those who interest in Data Science at least as the beginning skill.

por Kristian S

28 de Dez de 2019

Learning SQL is fundamental for Data Scientists as most databases are SQL. You will learn how to read data from a data base and work with that data using python language

por Agnieszka K

5 de Nov de 2019

Awesome course! I learned all necessities to apply SQL queries in my daily job, as well as on how to use these in Python when needed. Very practical for a solid start.

por Alexey R

23 de Abr de 2019

A very solid introduction to SQL with a set of hands-on exercises that make it easy for a complete newbie like me to understand the core concepts and learn the basics.

por Jayesh M

22 de Jan de 2020

Great course with good content for data science specific. This is the step by step from basic which can cover almost things from taking the course. Good Keep this up.

por Sweta G

2 de Jan de 2020

I really liked the course. They know how to keep us engaged. Very well explained and the project was also good, made you more closer to day to day environment of SQL.

por RAM K B

23 de Abr de 2020

Enjoyed this course. Received timely help from teaching staff. Forum discussion among peers is also very useful. I thank the entire team associated with this course.

por MEHUL U S

21 de Jul de 2019

It's an amazing course. I learn SQL, relational databases. And also it was very easy to understand. Thanks to the Teacher Rav Ahuja and thanks to the Coursera Team.

por Sehyun P

27 de Abr de 2021

man, this was simply amazing! kinda didn't like the IBM setup part, but i used SQLite and this is so instructive! thank you so much i learned tons from this course

por charles l

27 de Mai de 2020

Really good material, and coupled with IBM Watson/Cloud platform makes focusing on the material easy, instead of spending your time troubleshooting the framework.

por Venkatachalapathy P

22 de Dez de 2020

The course should include a hands on lesson to download and install DB2 community on the personal PC - which is FREE for developers anyway. That will be helpful.

por Claude N

7 de Nov de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed using Python to query databases. Learning SQL was so easy with this tutor, videos and referencing material. Well done and Thanks so much!!!!

por Varshetha m

28 de Abr de 2020

I have got a great idea about the sql and how it works,the explanation of the videos were much easier for me understand ,i gained a lot of knowledge through it.

por Amber D

22 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course! Left comment about Peer Review Assignment to be sure to use the lab notebook provided in the previous lesson. Other than that it was great!

por Bhavesh G

4 de Abr de 2020

Databases is play the important role in data science. I've highly recommended this course for those who will learn and build the career into data science field.

por Balvinder S

28 de Abr de 2019

The course is well organized and focused on hands-on learning along with theory. Simply loved grasping the concepts and the way they have been inter-connected.

por Shikha T

1 de Jan de 2020

course is good. however, more real world scenarios could be incorporated with extensive use of SQL commands. Still I have learnt a lot of things from course.

por Tsungai J M

17 de Set de 2019

Quite challenging for a first time programmer but the Labs really helped to build on the understanding from the lectures. Best course of this program so far.

por Tingyu L

9 de Jul de 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

por Lam C V D

1 de Mar de 2021

my opinion is the last few parts are too rush for intermediate and advanced sql sections. Requires more than 40-50 hours of SQL training to reach that level

por Mia C

18 de Jun de 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

por Sumanta S

3 de Set de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers all major aspects such as relational databases, SQL queries and how to use data bases for analytical purposes.

por Leandro G

18 de Jan de 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

por HUNG K

20 de Abr de 2020

Overall a good course. I gained more confidence about my querying skill after completing this course with abundant opportunities to get hands-on practice.

por Muhammad I

11 de Jul de 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.