Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
11,293 classificações
1,242 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Pranav B

Sep 22, 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

por Leke O

Sep 19, 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

por Vaddi J C P B

Sep 17, 2019

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.

por Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

por AVIJIT B

Apr 17, 2020

Had a very good experience, learned new things everyday. I would recommended this to someone who wants to learn about databases and SQL.

por Ju S O

Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for always giving good lectures! Especially, this SQL class was great because I had a lot of time work on myself! Thanks, IBM!

por Adarsh k T

Oct 12, 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

por Lucas F P d O

Mar 05, 2020

Insanely good course. I started from zero knowledge in SQL to a very good level. I'm quite confident in working with SQL from now on

por Shahinaz H

Jan 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

por Alena N

Jan 12, 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

por Alexandros G

Jan 21, 2020

Cool course to learn SQL basics and a nice touch regarding (ibm) cloud.I would recommend for intermediate to junior programmers :)

por MAITREYA K

Oct 28, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE TO EXPLORE BASICS MODULATIONS IN DATABASES AT A WIDE EXTENT.HELPED TO OVERVIEW THE FOUNDATIONS OF DATA SCIENCE.

por Siddhartha K

Apr 21, 2020

From being a layman in this field, this course taught me a lot. The course structure is amazing. Thank you Coursera and IBM.

por Werner J

Aug 28, 2019

This courses is easy to follow and takes you from the fundamentals to quite advanced topics quickly, but with comprehension.

por RAJIV K

Apr 24, 2020

Fantastic professional course covering all aspects of SQL for databases and how to use it with latest data science tools.

por Manivannan D

Feb 13, 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

por Jason C

Nov 11, 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

por John J C

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent Course !

Well planned and very detailed with additional information to cover all aspects of databases and SQL

por Ahmed E R

Mar 20, 2020

it was really really good

and the instructor is great and i enjoyed all the course

and i can do some pretty things now

por David P

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!

por Parth P

Mar 11, 2020

SQL is an essential part of ML. Learning through this course will surely add values to your curriculum and knowledge.

por Aldy P S

May 17, 2020

I did SQL Course from Coursera from having null knowledge of SQL. Now I am ready to practice into real world dataset

por Sandesh R

Jun 24, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. basically this course teaches how to connect sql with python and their module.

por ALO O B

Jun 07, 2020

Well delivered and detailed... The most interesting part is the ability to access database using Jupyter notebook.

por Patrick M

Jul 09, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course