Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,522 classificações
521 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

por mallesh

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides good basic knowledge in Data Base and SQL (Structure Query Language). Even i don't know anything about Sql but after taking this course i got basic knowledge and to practice sql queries IBM itself provide their database DB2. I would say thanks for providing such brilliant course IBM and CourseEra.

por Tassio C d A G

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing.

por Maksim M

Apr 09, 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

por Alexander P S

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course

por Peter H

Mar 28, 2019

It was a very useful immersion to Databases and SQL. The IBM Cloud platform is amazing and a very easy to use environment which fully supported the objectives of this course.

por Tendayi S

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course. It's taken me years to get such a holistic SQL learning experience. Absolutely priceless.

por Douglas d S Z

Mar 29, 2019

Great Course

por Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

Does a good job for an introductory course. The quizzes are hit and miss though.

por Kean T K

Mar 30, 2019

Easy to follow and the labs and assignment help to enhance understanding

por Gilmar N

Mar 31, 2019

T

h

e

b

e

s

t

o

n

e

s

o

f

a

r

!

por Dipro M

May 13, 2019

Detailed overview starting from the very basic.-enhanced with hands-on tools.

por ENRIQUE A C A

May 13, 2019

excellent course!!! 100% recommended

por Mustafa H K

May 15, 2019

Very good course especially the amount of practice one gets through it. Learnt a lot.

por MILIN S K

May 18, 2019

This course is awesome, I really enjoyed this course. good platform to learn basic things from sql.

por Kiran K

May 26, 2019

EASY AND EFFECTIVE!

por K. S

May 20, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn SQL fundamentals and to implement it in IBM cloud platform.

I am belonging to a poor family and i was very much interested to learn database management system and Coursera provided me the perfect platform to learn Databases and SQL for Data Science.

I would recommend all of you people who is interested to learn SQL to start with this course because it provide depth fundamental of SQL.

Thank you for providing an perfect platform to learn SQL.

por Vardges Z

May 20, 2019

Good course for beginners.

por Declan H M G

May 29, 2019

Well structured, with clear instructions and an assignment based on your ability to use SQL!

por Jiahui C

May 30, 2019

A very comprehensive and introductory course in SQL and data science. If you have no background in SQL and interested in learning it, you should take this class. And the specialization that this course is in is useful.

por Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

por Jalolov J

May 30, 2019

great

por Chironjeet K C

May 31, 2019

Was good

por Fernando A

Jun 03, 2019

Very well explained and with good exercises