Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,042 classificações
1,522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,504 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Aldy P S

17 de Mai de 2020

I did SQL Course from Coursera from having null knowledge of SQL. Now I am ready to practice into real world dataset

por Sandesh R

24 de Jun de 2020

This course is very helpful for me. basically this course teaches how to connect sql with python and their module.

por A R

2 de Dez de 2020

Awesome course for getting started and learning the foundation for relational databases and SQL!! Highly recommend

por ALO O B

7 de Jun de 2020

Well delivered and detailed... The most interesting part is the ability to access database using Jupyter notebook.

por Patrick M

9 de Jul de 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

por Kobi Z

4 de Fev de 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

por Abhishek P G

6 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching

por chaofan z

19 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course: each class has a super clear explanation with detailed exercises.

Thank you for the class

por Sandra L R O

5 de Mai de 2019

This is a useful course, practical and useful, where you can build and deep your knowledge in SQL and it's tools.

por Charlie K

9 de Nov de 2018

Loved the basic SQL refresher as well as how SQL and Python interact which was brand new to me and very valuable.

por Ryan c

31 de Dez de 2020

A person didn't follow the grade instructions and I hope a standard answer is provided to this final assignment.

por Kanapuram S P

26 de Dez de 2020

Excellent Course !! The Lab and the Content is so simply organised that a student with no background can follow.

por Fitrie R

31 de Ago de 2020

very well explained! having null knowledge of SQL would not be necessarily worrysome. course really help thanks!

por Jose A C

17 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of useful information and had a good time doing so. Would highly recommend it.

por Aravindan N

3 de Ago de 2019

An excellent course for introduction to SQL and python for accessing SQL. Easy to understand and follow lessons.

por Miguel V

1 de Out de 2020

Great Course. Would've liked more storage space in db2 to upload my own data and play around with it using SQL.

por Na M

16 de Out de 2019

Well designed and a lot of practices. Hope there is an advance SQL class that I can continue to improve my SQL!

por aditi m

7 de Out de 2020

Very interesting course for beginners and would recommend for people who want to learn SQL queries and ibm db2

por Abdul M

3 de Set de 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

por Hamza a

11 de Jan de 2019

Excellent course for those who has some basic knowledge of SQL and the last module is the plus of this course.

por Wilfredo A

17 de Set de 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.

por Joao L

20 de Jan de 2021

Very well structured, easy to follow. Practical exercises are challenging enough without being too difficult.

por Ernest H E

15 de Jan de 2020

Ce cours est très intéressant car il regroupe des notions très importantes pour un scientifique des données .

por Israel S S

15 de Ago de 2019

Fue un excelente curso, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos que pueden ayudarte en tus asignaciones laborales

por Jagadeesh M

5 de Abr de 2019

Interesting and insightful. Brief and concise explanations and plenty of practical works. Highly Recommended.