Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Jason J D

Aug 31, 2019

Very good course for SQL and Databases. Goes through the concepts of Databases, SQL, how to access data from Databases using Python, and SQL Magic. The course content is good and the labs are amazing. Anyone who aspires to work with Databases should try this course!

por Ashutosh T

Sep 20, 2019

great course, enjoyed learning

por Trapasiya D

Sep 21, 2019

very good course

por Prabhu M

Sep 02, 2019

good

por Christopher M

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course - the supporting materials are superb

por Yitao M

Sep 01, 2019

I like this course

por Javier A B

Sep 21, 2019

Excellent course. It provides all the basics to work with SQL

por Axel G

Sep 22, 2019

Great labs to practice.

por Sumith V

Sep 21, 2019

Great Course with real practical assignments !

por Diderico v E

Sep 22, 2019

Great, simple, and clear overview.

por Jianxu S

Sep 02, 2019

I am a beginner when it comes to SQL and relational databases so the course is just right. It may feel a bit boring at times but that's the nature of the subject not how the course is written. Some repetition is good to refresh memory. I would definitely recommend this class for anyone new to SQL or Python.

por Abdul M

Sep 03, 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

por Aboalmagd

Sep 28, 2019

powerful course

por Oscar V O

Sep 29, 2019

very clear and robust course

por Supreeth K S

Sep 27, 2019

it was very helpful to learn sql

por Sean R

Sep 07, 2019

I learned a lot in this course

por Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.

por Marouane E O

Sep 05, 2019

great

por poonam

Sep 06, 2019

very informative

por Vladimir A

Sep 06, 2019

This course has great technical support and good material. The lectures are informative and understandable. I first met such a quick feedback from the course technicians. It 's a great cloud lab experience. You 'll like it.

por Yi L

Sep 07, 2019

Nice structured, real practices with IBM database

por Saman S

Sep 10, 2019

That's wonderful

por Akash V

Sep 10, 2019

Thanks for teaching me this course. It was so helpful.

por Aliaksei K

Oct 01, 2019

it was great! thanks to Coursera!

por Rahul R Y

Oct 02, 2019

very good and a very helpful course to kickstart your carrier in data science