Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
11,355 classificações
1,247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,228 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Kobi Z

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

por Abhishek P G

Jul 06, 2020

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching

por chaofan z

Dec 19, 2019

I recommend this course: each class has a super clear explanation with detailed exercises.

Thank you for the class

por Sandra L R O

May 05, 2019

This is a useful course, practical and useful, where you can build and deep your knowledge in SQL and it's tools.

por Charlie K

Nov 10, 2018

Loved the basic SQL refresher as well as how SQL and Python interact which was brand new to me and very valuable.

por Aravindan N

Aug 03, 2019

An excellent course for introduction to SQL and python for accessing SQL. Easy to understand and follow lessons.

por Na M

Oct 16, 2019

Well designed and a lot of practices. Hope there is an advance SQL class that I can continue to improve my SQL!

por Abdul M

Sep 03, 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

por Hamza a

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course for those who has some basic knowledge of SQL and the last module is the plus of this course.

por Carlos A

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.

por Ernest H E

Jan 15, 2020

Ce cours est très intéressant car il regroupe des notions très importantes pour un scientifique des données .

por Israel S S

Aug 15, 2019

Fue un excelente curso, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos que pueden ayudarte en tus asignaciones laborales

por Jagadeesh m

Apr 05, 2019

Interesting and insightful. Brief and concise explanations and plenty of practical works. Highly Recommended.

por Albert N

Feb 04, 2019

There is always problems with IMB Lite account, Better to show how to install any workbench and work on them.

por Jamiil T A

Nov 27, 2018

Incredible must take course. I really loved it . From the beginning till the end. So many things to takeaway.

por Hemanth S

Apr 27, 2020

SQL Course is really well paced. Loved it! And the way how labs are designed for this course is exceptional.

por Hung C T T

Apr 02, 2020

Very informative, but I would be more satisfied if we use jupyter notebook via anaconda and MySQL workbench.

por Vinayak R

Dec 09, 2019

Was clearly laid out, easy to follow along and complete the assignments. The final assignment was a fun one.

por Ryan B

Dec 09, 2019

It was good minus the hiccup of the data having to be messed with slightly for it to work for the assignment

por Momunkulov Z

Aug 29, 2019

Its good course to get basic knowledge about SQL for Data Science. For beginners its one of the best course!

por Zeeshan

Aug 24, 2019

This is the best platform to build and polish your skills and quality education. thanks to Coursera and IBM

por Clarence E Y

Feb 17, 2019

This course provides a quick refresher for SQL users or introduction and practical experience for beginners.

por Tendayi S

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course. It's taken me years to get such a holistic SQL learning experience. Absolutely priceless.

por Viraj V D

Mar 22, 2020

I like the way of flow of course and material which was provided was good.

It was total practical oriented.

por Nicholas J F

Apr 26, 2019

Informative, ran at a good pace. The Jupyter Notebooks worked well and the final problems were reasonable.