Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
6,571 classificações
631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por D O

Oct 15, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

por Dhruv s

Nov 08, 2019

amazing course jhatu

por Serena R T

Nov 08, 2019

Very informative and sufficient sample and practices given

por Claude N

Nov 07, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed using Python to query databases. Learning SQL was so easy with this tutor, videos and referencing material. Well done and Thanks so much!!!!

por Debashish S

Nov 08, 2019

Had a great experience learning the use of SQL for database and for data science

por AHMET T

Oct 23, 2019

awesome

por En-Chi C

Nov 09, 2019

Perfect for beginners without any experience with data analysis.

Enjoyed hands-on LABS a lot!

por alvaro s q r

Nov 11, 2019

buenos ejemplos

por Jabin C

Nov 11, 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

por Veronica W

Nov 12, 2019

nice refresher of SQL and database. easy enough for beginners to pick up

por Luis O L E F

Nov 14, 2019

Good introductory course.

I really liked the optional more advanced material in each week.

por fulvio c

Nov 16, 2019

This course provided me loads of information in relation to SQL and Databases

por Wanji C

Nov 16, 2019

useful course for beginners

por Ramkumar Y

Nov 16, 2019

Very well made course ! very engaging and detailed.

por Pulkeshin s

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.

por Dhruv S

Nov 19, 2019

Great introduction to SQL

por Shrihari N

Nov 26, 2018

wonderful experience

por Claude D D

Dec 15, 2018

I am not quite cool with the guide to grade peers. The exact answers were not cited.

por Ryan K

Nov 28, 2018

4 stars only because I think the intended coursework is pretty good but to be honest the execution is pretty average. The course will be much better if the mentors are more active in the the discussion. Right now the discussions in the forums are mostly driven by the students in the class and it will be better if the supposedly mentors are move involved to provide support. Some of the courses in edX are pretty solid in this area and I think it really adds to the overall learning experience.

por Sarra A

Dec 18, 2018

could've used more practice/labs but the course was great overall. Thank you

por Ahmed F

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course that I have learned a lot from, however, I got confused in too many situations when trying to run queries and complete assignments. I dont know why but instead of trying to type the proper query, the course pushed me in a way to find the proper query somewhere, copy it and that's it. A very positive point was the amazing support and quick responses from Rav.

por Freddy A M S

Dec 29, 2018

Muy buen curso!. Muy recomendado.

por Alberto R

Jan 14, 2019

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.

por Lin T

Jan 02, 2019

The lectures could be quite challenging to understand due to the technical jargons used.

por Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.