Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,131 classificações
299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Donatienne N

Oct 12, 2017

Good structure, excellent content, varied practical exercises and tools AND includes the latest research. I highly recommend it.

por Chia C L

Nov 24, 2017

A course with learning outcomes that have positive impact in our lives. Thank you for sharing all the positive findings. though I may not have firm up my life goals, it definitely provides tools to help me to develop it!

por Sam R

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely helpful in applying research to real world situations.

por Yvonne B

May 12, 2017

Excellent course material, presented beautifully. I really enjoyed every minute of it, and it consolidated much of what I'd learned in previous Positive Psychology courses.

por Jo H

Jun 25, 2018

This course is valuable for its clear explanations of tools for goal setting and using character strengths to develop emotional intelligence.

por Sujatha d P

Jan 29, 2018

excellent!!!

por David R

Mar 07, 2018

Beautifully done. Insightful and helpful.

Thank you

por Vânia P

Dec 06, 2017

Very good! I learned a lot from this course! I congratulate everyone involved.

por Mateja V B

Mar 25, 2018

I've learn so many new things about having a more positive view of the world, on goal setting and savoring good things in my life. I would definitely recommend it.

por Annika W

Apr 16, 2018

This course is almost like therapy :-) <3

por Renata L M

Mar 05, 2018

Wonderful course! Very inspiring!

por Betsy W M

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastico!

por Srihari

Sep 05, 2017

Once again a powerful and impactful course as part of the PP catalog. This is a course that has immense practical benefits when applied to life situations. Thank you U penn and coursera and the authors involved in bring about this MOOC to the broader world and doing their bit to make

por Ron F

Aug 23, 2017

This course series was very useful and timely for me!

por Mahtab Y

May 06, 2017

it was really useful, simple , practical . i learnt a lot from this course and i'm excited using these information in my life.

por William B C

Jul 17, 2017

I loved learning how to apply my understanding of positive psychology in a useful way. I was excited to learn another method, WOOP, for setting and attaining goals.

por Donna M

Feb 19, 2018

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

por T H

Nov 10, 2017

Life changing! Encourages you to grow outside of your "box" from the comfort of your favorite chair!

por Fabiola C O

Mar 24, 2018

Muy realista con los acontecimientos y desarrollado sistemáticamente para cualquier persona interesada en superar su vida.

por Rob P

Jan 29, 2018

One suggested improvement to an otherwise fascinating course would be a few more cut-aways to illustrative slides, images and graphics. Enjoyed it a lot though!

por Hamad A

Nov 23, 2017

very good

por LUIS A C

Oct 09, 2017

Dr Pawelski mastery on the subject, leads you to a clear understanding on the topics.

por Megan O

Jan 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course - it's changed my whole way of looking at things!

por Yi Z (

Sep 21, 2017

I learned a lot of practical skills throughout the course. Highly recommend to everyone!

por Nuala F

Jun 11, 2017

Loved this and found it very useful and practical. Looking forward to continuing to work with you.