Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,119 classificações
293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Manikanta K

Sep 18, 2018

This course helped me to understand how to do surveys on various aspects in well-being and developing goals in daily life.

por Li H

Sep 20, 2018

A very insightful course

por Marguerite F

Sep 30, 2018

Fabulous, loved every part of it!

por Fabiola C O

Mar 24, 2018

Muy realista con los acontecimientos y desarrollado sistemáticamente para cualquier persona interesada en superar su vida.

por Rob P

Jan 29, 2018

One suggested improvement to an otherwise fascinating course would be a few more cut-aways to illustrative slides, images and graphics. Enjoyed it a lot though!

por Hamad A

Nov 23, 2017

very good

por LUIS A C

Oct 09, 2017

Dr Pawelski mastery on the subject, leads you to a clear understanding on the topics.

por Megan O

Jan 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course - it's changed my whole way of looking at things!

por Yi Z (

Sep 21, 2017

I learned a lot of practical skills throughout the course. Highly recommend to everyone!

por Nuala F

Jun 11, 2017

Loved this and found it very useful and practical. Looking forward to continuing to work with you.

por Chandramouli N

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent course.

por Nick A

Feb 05, 2018

Fantastic and well worthwhile. The interventions discussed were stimulating and led to many discussions at home and at work, with many positive outcomes already apparent after four weeks. We will definitely continue to use a few of the interventions and enjoy the conversations that this course has opened up.

por Samina N

Oct 19, 2017

Amazing Really very informative and interesting. I will recommend you all who would like to live a great life.

por Marlene S

Nov 16, 2017

I loved this Course. Go for it.

por KIMBERLY C

Jul 06, 2017

Everyone should have this information - it should be taught in every school at every grade level. The instructor was clear and the course well designed with scientifically founded information. I was able to draw from the lessons and apply them in real time to increase my own well-being while learning how others might increase theirs. I highly recommend!

por Danielle L

Apr 20, 2017

Excellent course that provided informative and motivating material that can be used academically, personally, or professionally.

por Josefine B

Jun 13, 2018

Wonderful course. Life changing knowledge.

por Elizabeth F

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent examples that make the information in this course very accessable

por Deepti T

Jul 06, 2017

I really really loved the course... and not only it is knowledgeable but its value in real life is also very high. it solves many of our problems such an anxiety, non- productivity. It is recommended not only to the lovers of positive psychology, but everyone :)

por Uzma S

Oct 26, 2017

I have completed my Application and intervention course. I really enjoyed it and learned how to apply in real life situation. It was very helpful.

por José F M

Jul 06, 2017

I think this the course has been great to me because currently I'm in a time of important changes and the course helped me to focus attention on the important things in my life: to be more aware of the things that I really care. I want to recall that thanks this course I have made many reflections and personal work that's going to be very useful for me.

I will continue with the learning and promotion of my wellbeing by doing the rest of Foundations of Positive Psychology courses, and applying the techniques and knowledge in the personal and professional plan that I'm working on, and of course savouring my accomplishments!

Finally, I'd like to point out that I think this course helped me to feel better and to strengthen confidence in myself and what I can do.

por Keri A B

Feb 10, 2018

Fully functional methods I can use right now to better my life. Truly useful course.

Well presented: Educators presented topics with enthusiasm. Lectures were succinct; excellent balance of relate-able real-world examples and scientific data.

Exactly what I wanted and needed. Highly recommend this course!!!

por Erika K

Apr 28, 2017

Great course with James Pawelski, with incredible amount of learnings, concepts and examples of Positive Psychology applications. A course that I highly recommend for everyone who wants to be happy (or happier) in life.

por Shiuan L

Apr 11, 2018

This course builds on the foundations course, and goes more in-depth. However, there are some points of overlap, so I would recommend giving yourself a bit of time after taking the foundation course before beginning this one, so this can work as more of a refresher.

por Maritza

Jul 03, 2017

This course was fantastic for both personal and professional growth. Thank you to James and all at UofP.