Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,067 classificações
274 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Allison K S

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course! I am eager to continue the Positive Psychology Specialization.

por Omodiaogbe S

Apr 13, 2017

Great course on the application of psychology to personal live, and the people around you

por Iona F

Mar 18, 2018

Great learning

por Monica A

Jul 25, 2017

I love the material and learn and enjoy very much with the interventions.

por Lingfei S

Jun 01, 2018

It is such a dramatic reverse of my learning experience of this course.

At the beginning, I feel a little bit boring as the content is more theoretical. But at the end of the course, when I see the farewell of Dr. Pawelski in last video, I felt so sad, and wondering, is it just finished? I don't want to finish.....

In addition, by accident, the lecture, Dr. Pawelski's signature strength which he mentioned in video are the same as mine. Maybe that's the reason most of the questions he concerned are just which I am thinking about. He was like a mentor for me, though he did not know me. I guess it is the power of net class.

por Tammy E

Apr 01, 2018

I loved the practical nature of this course. I learned much and am working on classroom adaptations of interventions for K-12. Outstanding!

por Dave G

May 31, 2017

Excellent course. Very applicable to my own life and already incorporating in service of others. James did an outstanding job on the videos.

por Terry C

Jul 22, 2017

Very interesting as a matter of social science, and very useful as a help to constructing a life well lived!!

por Abena B

Jun 12, 2018

All these courses are great! Practical and illuminating.

por Pooja M

Sep 27, 2017

It is a very practical course with a whole lot of tools and techniques that can be applied to improve one's well being. Professor Pawelski gives relatable examples to explain the concepts. It is a wonderful course!

por Cristina C

May 13, 2017

Very clear and useful explanations

por Aleksandra C

Apr 23, 2018

It's an amazing course. Very useful and a lot of practical advises for well-being increase. Thank you!

por ARUN G

May 16, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and resources and was managing to learn about positive psychology from the main man himself. It was astounding to see how positive psychology has been adopted in various fields. Thank you very much.

por Nicola W

Aug 13, 2017

I've learned so much through this course. It is a great idea that in the exercises, we can apply the things we've learned before on our own lives. The instructors seem highly knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a lot of fun!

por Elaine T

Jul 11, 2017

Informative, practical class that I will use for the rest of my life!

por Alexaundrea W

May 11, 2018

This class was very informative. I enjoyed the teaching style and the external quizzes. There are many books mentioned for outside reading too.

por Chien M L

Jun 05, 2017

Thanks you James for the clear guidance during the course. I learnt a lot especially when you link the literature and existing research that supports or disputes the findings of positive psychology. All the best in your poetry!

por Atul G

Aug 20, 2017

Lots of useful life skills were shared along with the reasons for their being so

por Yashowardhan C

Sep 21, 2017

The course spoke about applications of PosPsy in day2day life. Loved them. I am going to use them on myself, and in my course, which I intend to develop.

Mentioning of few books was also good. Can read them to gain in-depth knowledge.

Highly recommended to anyone who is interested in PosPsy!!

por Baptiste D

Mar 07, 2018

Excellent course with a lot of practical applications to everyday life! Thanks a lot :)

por Cathy C

Nov 10, 2017

Fantastic, I've learnt so much.

Thank you :-)

por Emese D

Jun 24, 2017

Very hands on applications of positive psychology! Great course all in all.

por Robin L J

Sep 29, 2017

This course had many solid actions that anyone can do to improve their lives and situations on many fronts, and on many levels. Well worth it!

por Valerie J

Dec 13, 2017

This course covers practical and empirical material and is presented in a useful manner.

por Liz L

Jan 02, 2018

I have grown so much in so little time. Whether you want to improve upon yourself or add to your skill set to help others grow, this course is irreplaceable. I can't wait to begin Course 3 of this 5 week set.