Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,131 classificações
299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Ash B

Oct 18, 2018

It felt like a bit of repeat of the first course in many areas but I did learn a lot. I think more time needed to be dedicated to his own research instead of just paraphrasing so many other researchers.

por Pekka P

Jul 04, 2017

Good course. Some parts were left with little explanation: the hope scale results were hard to interpret. The Via survey was great - could have spent more time with that.

por Lindsy R

Dec 10, 2017

Not a bad course.

por Hamdy E

Aug 20, 2017

very good course for using positive psychology to have a better life.

por Helen W

Feb 27, 2018

Interesting course with practical strategies and tips. highly recommend

por Alan C P

May 27, 2017

I benefitted greatly particularly with insights into goal setting from numerous academics with a variety of structures and a deepened understanding of the concept of Flow. Excellent MOOC. Thank you, James, for the opportunity to participate and learn.

por Andrew B

May 31, 2017

Great content, although left me hungering for a bit more explanation or links to access more information - for example a guide to interpreting the Hope Scale

por Chaitali S

Jun 04, 2018

I believe everyone should take this course atleast once

por Jane H W

Jul 22, 2017

Pretty good course. Content was new to me.

por Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!

por Lisa A K

Jun 25, 2017

Enjoyed the content, especially the section on goal setting. The quizzes seemed nit-picky about who said what instead of about the content of what was said. That's just a personal preference on my part to focus on core concepts. I realize every author wants their name remembered, but the ideas are more important. At times this made the course seem more about promoting Penn researchers than the material.

por Patrizia B

Feb 12, 2018

It's a course full of contents and very inspiring. I'm naturally allergic to procedures, protocols and write down lists and exercises so It's been hard but has to be done to understand the inner stretch that this approach can create and imaging it to people in difficult situation it is really useful and easy to apply.

Very nice and kind approach of the teacher, very interesting online tests to discover and a complete panorama of actions and tools.

Combined with the others of the specialization it's important.

por Paulette R

Apr 19, 2018

The content of the course is "Five Star" but the quality of the video is poor. The constant and mechanical jumping of the camera position from near to mid range is annoying. This is definitely an area for improvement because it detracts from the quality of the material.

por Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

good knowledge to understand about positive emotions, strength and goal setting.

por Navneet S

Apr 17, 2019

Very enlightening course. More hands-on activities to apply the key learning could enhance the experience.

por Abdullah E

Apr 28, 2019

This course was beneficial to me in some circumstances. However, I think that it has some advertisement for some books and for the instructor as well, that will be better without those kind of stuff.

Thanks a lot professor for your help.

por Elisabeth d R

Apr 08, 2019

Learned a lot of new things. An inspiring course!

por M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Muy interesante

por Andee G

Jun 03, 2019

I enjoyed the practical application and tools explained in this course.

por Natalia F d O M L

Aug 08, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot but some of the content felt a bit repetitive (because it's mentioned in other courses in this specialization and because I'd already read some of the books mentioned). Still, it was a good summary and it included very useful tools and exercises.

por Su-Kim R

Oct 27, 2019

I really like how this course focused on interventions that anyone can learn about and learn to apply in their lives, in any venue (personal, professional, etc).

por Dennis K

Mar 20, 2019

The content is great.

por Bob R

Jul 02, 2017

Good content but poorly presented. The antique and glitchy Coursera platform does you no favors.

I was disappointed to see so much Seligman worship. Please stop it.

por sanika s

Mar 09, 2018

It was a very illuminating and engrossing course. The varied practical positive intervention methods were enormously helpful. The rigorous assignment pattern also kept you attentive and involved.

However as I did this course immediately after Martin Seligman's Visionary Science course, many topics and lectures felt repetitive and did not add much to what I already knew. It also felt that the lectures were too short and the assignments too much. Also several times James Pawelski narrated personal stories and examples which were illuminating but also most of the times something i couldn't relate to and hence couldn't understand some concepts.

I do hope these things, can be improved upon as I feel it would make a good course truly great.

por Davide M

Jul 05, 2018

too many things to improve in just one course! Very hard to apply