Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,115 classificações
291 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Karen P S

Aug 21, 2017

Amazing course and information to apply to personal and business lives.

por Marcos M C

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course, very entertaining and many positive things to apply. I learned new techniques. Thank you Mr. Pawelski . Great Course.

por Aidee C G P

Jul 31, 2017

It was a great great course in order to learn how to apply positive interventions in my life!

por josefina v

Sep 27, 2017

I loved this course, I enjoyed very much, was a perfect mixed between theory and practiced. I learned very much for my personal experience

por Bernard I M L

Dec 18, 2017

Good introductory review of literature in PP research delivered at an easy pace.

por William B C

Jul 17, 2017

I loved learning how to apply my understanding of positive psychology in a useful way. I was excited to learn another method, WOOP, for setting and attaining goals.

por Donna M

Feb 19, 2018

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

por T H

Nov 10, 2017

Life changing! Encourages you to grow outside of your "box" from the comfort of your favorite chair!

por Polina B

May 22, 2017

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

por Sue B

Jul 18, 2017

So motivational!

por luna d

Dec 06, 2017

T

por Cari B

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic. So worthwhile doing all the exercises. James Pawelski is really engaging and the material and pace is excellent. Highly recommend this course.

por Birender A

Apr 02, 2018

I thought some of the interventions like WOOP was fantastic.

por Prathma S

Apr 19, 2018

This course increased my love for positive psychology. It is very informative, insightful and practical.

por Hiltrud K S

Mar 26, 2018

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.

por Allison K S

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course! I am eager to continue the Positive Psychology Specialization.

por Omodiaogbe S

Apr 13, 2017

Great course on the application of psychology to personal live, and the people around you

por Iona F

Mar 18, 2018

Great learning

por Monica A

Jul 25, 2017

I love the material and learn and enjoy very much with the interventions.

por Lingfei S

Jun 01, 2018

It is such a dramatic reverse of my learning experience of this course.

At the beginning, I feel a little bit boring as the content is more theoretical. But at the end of the course, when I see the farewell of Dr. Pawelski in last video, I felt so sad, and wondering, is it just finished? I don't want to finish.....

In addition, by accident, the lecture, Dr. Pawelski's signature strength which he mentioned in video are the same as mine. Maybe that's the reason most of the questions he concerned are just which I am thinking about. He was like a mentor for me, though he did not know me. I guess it is the power of net class.

por Tammy E

Apr 01, 2018

I loved the practical nature of this course. I learned much and am working on classroom adaptations of interventions for K-12. Outstanding!

por Dave G

May 31, 2017

Excellent course. Very applicable to my own life and already incorporating in service of others. James did an outstanding job on the videos.

por Terry C

Jul 22, 2017

Very interesting as a matter of social science, and very useful as a help to constructing a life well lived!!

por Abena B

Jun 12, 2018

All these courses are great! Practical and illuminating.

por Pooja M

Sep 27, 2017

It is a very practical course with a whole lot of tools and techniques that can be applied to improve one's well being. Professor Pawelski gives relatable examples to explain the concepts. It is a wonderful course!