Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,131 classificações
299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por Gita

Jan 03, 2018

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

por Víctor O

Jul 09, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

por Sharon O

Jun 17, 2018

Thank you Dr. Pawelski! I enjoyed this class very much and I learned a lot. I highly recommend this course for personal and professional purposes.

por Amanda S

May 25, 2018

Great course! Would highly recommend!

por Claudia R

Jan 16, 2018

I loved this course! The Goal Setting session has been changing in how I approach my business!

por Jo H

Jun 25, 2018

This course is valuable for its clear explanations of tools for goal setting and using character strengths to develop emotional intelligence.

por Sujatha d P

Jan 29, 2018

excellent!!!

por Emese D

Jun 24, 2017

Very hands on applications of positive psychology! Great course all in all.

por Robin L J

Sep 29, 2017

This course had many solid actions that anyone can do to improve their lives and situations on many fronts, and on many levels. Well worth it!

por Valerie J

Dec 13, 2017

This course covers practical and empirical material and is presented in a useful manner.

por Liz L

Jan 02, 2018

I have grown so much in so little time. Whether you want to improve upon yourself or add to your skill set to help others grow, this course is irreplaceable. I can't wait to begin Course 3 of this 5 week set.

por JUSTIN C N

Aug 27, 2017

NICE

por Yasmin A

Dec 19, 2017

Wonderful course. Really enjoyed it and appreciated the depth of information and questions. Made me think.

por Lisa B

Jun 27, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course and the applicability to my own life in all areas. Valuable information for all. Thank you to all who made this available!

por Ankita O

Oct 06, 2017

It is a nice and informative course. Got to learn many practical approaches that can be applied in life and helpful in many ways.

por wendy h

Jan 25, 2018

so thorough. highly inspired. big gratitude.

por Louis P

Dec 22, 2017

Great lecture, I want more on this subject.

por Amy A

Jan 06, 2018

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

por David R

Mar 07, 2018

Beautifully done. Insightful and helpful.

Thank you

por Vânia P

Dec 06, 2017

Very good! I learned a lot from this course! I congratulate everyone involved.

por Carolyn D

Jul 08, 2018

Great practical foundation course in PP.

por Kirsten A

Jun 16, 2017

Good - a lot of work - but in a good way. Don't feel I did my best - so busy with work and home life...

por HSC

Feb 04, 2018

Loved this course!

por Charles S

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent action-based Positive Psychology course for those who desire to implement positive interventions.

por Michiko K

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.