Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,071 classificações
275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

por stella e

Mar 06, 2019

I was forced to apply what I learnt immediately. It will be difficult to forget them because I am using them already. I nearly gave up but after watching the Lecturer and his wife's presentation I was motivated and I completed it. That video was awesome!!!

por Jason J K C

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course

por ROCIO L

Mar 07, 2019

I really liked the structure of the course, it was important to me that includes the theory that support the practices; it is clear and concise, I loved the teaching style of James.

por Roberta C

Jan 05, 2019

very informative and with many exercises to do

por Sylvia R D

Jan 07, 2019

This class was great! The material was presented in an engaging and creative way that was easy to follow. The exercises were well explained, and the information was helpful for both my career and my day to day life.

por James B

Dec 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

por Hajra A

Jan 20, 2019

I liked every part of it, the way it was explained and guided to carry out exercises is really commendable

por Danya S

Feb 05, 2019

Loved the interventions mentioned, very helpful for learning to apply positivity!

por Sherri C

Jan 21, 2019

Really enjoyed this course and how it was set up! A lot of great information.

por Angela C

Mar 10, 2019

I really found this course personally and professionally useful. The content was easy to digest and complex enough when it came to putting some interventions into practice thoughtfully to make it rewarding.

por Jaison C

Feb 26, 2019

James Pawelski is oddly mesmerizing .

por Jacqueline P

Sep 11, 2018

Another great class and great learning opportunity.

por Brigitte C

Sep 14, 2018

A lot of really useful practical tools to improve your well being.

por Abeer T A

Aug 12, 2018

One of the best courses ever!

por Lynn C

Aug 27, 2018

Great speakers and great content.

por Joanne B

Aug 29, 2018

Really interesting and practical discovery of PP application. I got so much from this course for my business and also personally. Thank you

por Debbie G

Sep 02, 2018

Outstanding presentation and great materials. I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next course in the series.

por THALITA R D O

Aug 31, 2018

Perfect!!! thanks for this oportunity!!

por Madeline E M

Oct 08, 2018

This class taught me a lot myself and how to strengthen my relationships with others in a more positive way. Thank you for the opportunity to learn!

por Adriana S

Oct 09, 2018

I really liked this course, I learned new methods to set goals.

por Alberto G d l C

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent course!!

por Felipe F H

Nov 03, 2018

First of all I´d like to thank very much Dr James Pawelski to accept me as a student of this incredible course. For me this course is really life changing, and a great opportunity.

Although there are many simple everyday tasks, We (students) need to follow it rigorously and be very serious commitment for accomplishing them all. Why? Usually in our lifes we are not trained to seek these emotions and intervene our actions with positive authentic, enthusiastic, and truly emotions. And It all in the name of the real satisfaction, the savoring for seeking happiness in everyday life.

I´m very happy to join this smartly intelligent movement.

I´m searching ways to create changes in my city and country with Positive Interventions.

por Gina B

Nov 03, 2018

Very grateful for all the information and all I have learned and will continue to learn on the subject.

por Mark M

Nov 08, 2018

Great course that offered insights and tons of practicle applications for positive interventions.

por María d C O R

Oct 24, 2018

Muy buen curso, la visión del Profesor James como Filósofo le da un toque muy especial.

Mil gracias