Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,554 classificações
947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por amilcar s

Dec 11, 2017

Great course!

por Md R H

Sep 22, 2017

Nice to discover my weakness as strength. Give nice confident that I can learn anything

por Deleted A

Jan 17, 2018

Brilliant

por Trixy L

Jan 30, 2018

The information is only the tip of the iceberg of what this course has to offer. Inspiration and motivation to go out there and learn and dream is at the true lesson here. The instructors teach with a contagious passion for learning and creativity. I left the course not only wanting to learn and change my life, but knowing that I was capable and able of doing both.

por Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

Good course. Simple language and ideas for a powerful message and changes. The course really changed my perspective on learning.

por Konstantin C

May 05, 2017

This is more easy course than previous one from Barbara. I think it is better to take this course before the "Learning How To Learn" course. Five stars! Barbara and Terrence thank you very much!

por Olia F

Oct 28, 2017

Thank you very much, it was very interesting to watch and learn.

por Morelca G

Aug 10, 2017

This course was so amazing that I found time to complete it in one week. I look forward to buying the book and looking into further reading. A complete course that motivates you and really gets you hooked on learning more. I've found many ways to learn in a way that is more useful to me, so I am very grateful.

por Yuriko O

May 07, 2017

Barbara Oakley is my favorite teacher and mentor.

por Androutsopoulou K

Jan 22, 2018

A very helpful course with very good instructors.

por Mallory G

May 24, 2017

So many tips and resources. Fab!

por Maria B

Sep 14, 2017

Great lesson , gained knowledge , keep up the good work people!!

por satnur K

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course for thinking about ourself and a good way to improve the overall behaviour. I have heard advices never heard before. The professors have a very positive attitude and share their knowledges and experiences.

Definitely worth following.

por Galyna K

Jun 03, 2017

Great as other Barb's course!

por Danica B

Sep 21, 2017

It's a great course, a brush up on Learning how to Learn and expanding it to realize - you can learn anything!It reviews basically all the concepts from Learning how to Learn, and builds wonderfully.If you are doubting whether you can learn something or if you keep failing and procrastinating, this course will give you amazing advice supported by research on what to do to improve the position you're in :)

por Hashem F

Sep 17, 2017

Very insightful course that has provided me with a lot of useful and practical information about my career and learning journey.. Can't wait to take other classes by those great instructors :)

por Lutz H

Oct 30, 2017

This course offers a lot food for thought to question your assumptions about missing compentences. It offers profound advice to trigger, guide and enable a mindshift, encouraging a life of learning.

por Maja G

Dec 28, 2017

Best cours ever! It helped me so much with learning German.

por Warwick B

May 07, 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

por Karl B

Feb 01, 2018

Mindshift had a lot of useful information and was quite fun. Even more so the course took on a mentor role which was completely unexpected. It re-framed a number of personal issues I was seeing as obstacles and flaws as things to work with that also had beneficial qualities. It corrected a number of misconceptions I had that turned around and supercharged my curiosity. I loved Learning How to Learn and was eager to take Mindshift. It surpassed my expectations and changed my perspectives in a very positive way.

por Pham D H

May 06, 2017

Strongly recommended for your joy of learning in digital age!

por Jaroslaw P

May 11, 2017

The course is great! Big thanks to Barbar Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski for this course and "Learning how to learn". It is both informative and fun :-)

por Carlos R G B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course.

por tampau s

Nov 17, 2017

It has helped me regain confidence in my abilities and surface those hidden somewhere in the complex potential I possess. It was fun and a bit positively addictive, with useful information. Thanks a lot!

por Tim C

Jun 05, 2017

a wonderfully carried out MOOC, but I suggest one little improvement: could we have the script of the videos available to us? just like the learning how to learning MOOC?