Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,552 classificações
946 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Julius C

May 04, 2017

Larger perspective gained for my life and career from this course. Highly recommended.

por Igor J

Nov 09, 2017

Simple yet profound. It sums up everything needed to boost you in a new learning adventure.

por Nicolas R S

May 03, 2017

Excellent course, as those that Barbara Oakley has us accustomed to.

por Tarek K

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

por Oliver L L F

Aug 04, 2017

I love Barbara's courses! Briliant!

por Claudia C M C

Oct 23, 2017

Excelente curso, tanto el contenido como los instructores.

por Fermin D F

Mar 31, 2018

Muy buen curso me ha hecho ver todo desde otra prespectiva.

por Jana V

Jun 26, 2018

Aside Learning How to Learn, Mindshift is the course which helps you take a lead of your own life and have a look at your career from another perspective. The input si clear, the lectures keep your attention from the beginning to the end since the information is transmitted in an extemely memorable way. The instructors are talking from their own experience. I also love this course for not being purely psychological but for scientific and real life context. To conclude, if I were to describe the course in one word, it would be professionalism.

por Jose T

Dec 10, 2017

Very short, plain excelent. Mind opening. Congratulations to the teachers and their team

por Jaideep J R

May 03, 2017

You are seriously going to be a different person after you complete the course. Do this with a commitment to complete the material and also being open to a positive change in life.

por Zahra L M

Mar 26, 2018

One of the best MOOCs of all time without any doubt. A must take for anybody and everybody in any age range, preference, job or major. Take it! It does worth your valuable time.

por Chus

Jun 07, 2017

Great!!!

por Joseph F

May 12, 2017

Fantastic course!

por Sohail

Jun 04, 2017

great course.

por Iwang S

Jul 30, 2017

really good and useful course..

por Mary-Jude E

Jul 11, 2017

Enjoyed taking this course and like the professors' style of lectures and teaching.

por Carm E

Jun 06, 2017

This course helped me reframe my path positively.

It was a self-esteem booster.

por Antoinette M

Dec 20, 2017

A great course to open your mind to a new way of looking at the world around you as well as your own i

por Sameer Z

Oct 15, 2017

Dr. Oakley's courses and books are always a pleasure to read and experience

por James H

Apr 08, 2018

A very good course full of interesting ideas and techniques to help you become the best you can be. It is not a difficult or overly time consuming course, yet it is jam packed with examples on how you can improve your lifetime opportunities. Recommended as a good start point for those seeking to commence lifelong learning plan or change career. Note that the course goes a long way to repeat that age is not a barrier to change.Recommended.

por Wanderley G

Jan 10, 2018

Study is my hobby and I think that I am much more prepared to get more from it after attending this course. You are going to find discussions about meditation, active learning, reading habits, memorization tricks and more. You are also going to find some important discussion about how much important is conceptual understanding and practice with repetition. I wish you enjoy as much as I did.

por Narasimhan S R

May 30, 2018

Great course. The course covered very useful tips and techniques for learning new things, setting right mindset. Awesome efforts by the Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski. Thank you.

por Jacqueline O

Jun 25, 2017

Outstanding course!

Great information that will help you understanding better ways to learn and see that you can do more.

Thank you

por Billie J

Sep 04, 2017

Another great course, with great analogies and ideas.

por Brunno F d P

Jun 01, 2017

Very interesting MOOC, with a lot of insights and techniques for those who wants to follow a lifelong learning approach.