Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,722 classificações
977 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Safonov D V

Feb 28, 2019

BRILLIANT!

por David N

Feb 28, 2019

I really have enjoyed the course. Practical tools and fun to watch. Highly recommend it.

David N.

Florida, USA

por Aline V S A

Mar 03, 2019

A really excellent course

por Alex K

Mar 02, 2019

Great course, next step after LHTL, recommend to anyone who want to change for better.

por Veena V N

Mar 27, 2019

This is is the second Course i am doing after Learn to Learn.I found the classes to be wonderful.Prof Barbara and Dr Terrence are inspiring teachers and i would recommend everybody irrespective of age to take up this course. I am completely satisfied .I am giving a 5 star rating.A big thanks to Prof Barbara and Dr Terrence.

por George P

Mar 29, 2019

Great follow-up to the Learning How to Learn course. I thought the LHTL course provided more nuts and bolts regarding how to develop skills/practices to learn more effectively, while this course focused more on navigating external challenges to learning and making the best of available learning resources, especially online courses.

por Gerald D G

Mar 30, 2019

Awesome course!

por Deleted A

Mar 30, 2019

Good Course

por Andre U

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing Course. I love it!

por Mariana K M V

Jan 29, 2019

Excelente la forma de enseñar, tan digerible y te sientes acompañado de la mano con los ejercicios y ejemplos. te cambia la vida.

Felicitaciones a los profesores

por James I

Jan 26, 2019

An amazing course that has changed the way i think and learn.

por Elena G

Feb 10, 2019

Everything is possible, nothing is magical: only persistence and everyday work.

por Prejna N P

Jan 30, 2019

It was very informative and very well made

por Michael D H

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. The instructors are clearly getting better at what they do as time goes by, and they've done an excellent job of offering the material in a simple and relatable manner.

por Luann T

Apr 02, 2019

I feel much more confident in my ability to become a better learner, better student, and better person overall, and that is pretty amazing. It will take practice to put these new tools into effect, but I have several MOOCs I'm planning to sign up for that will give me plenty of practice time toward perfection. I highly recommend this course.

por Alex K

Apr 03, 2019

very interesting content and accompanying book.

por Henrik M

Apr 06, 2019

Very nice

por Arkan T

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, learned a ton! If you want to know how best to learn, go on this course.

por Sylvia G

Apr 07, 2019

Mindshift provides an excellent foundation for someone aiming to begin taking MOOCs to enhance their skillset and broaden their passions!

por Stanley M

Apr 09, 2019

This was a great course which explained the neuroscience behind learning and how to apply it to making changes in learning endeavours within a societal context. Both lecturers were engaging and presented the material in an insightful and humorous way. Self-check activities throughout the course were very helpful in internalising the material and applying it to my own life. Highly recommended for all lifelong learners!

por ripe

Apr 11, 2019

Great!

por Ricardo S C

Apr 01, 2019

It was very enriching to do the second course with Barbara Oakley as an instructor. After 'Learning how to learn', 'Mindshift' helped me to better comprehend the concepts presented in her first MOOC and is currently serving as an inspiration to orientate my professional career. As it is taught throughout the course, only by an active learning/active approach, it is possible to change your path (of any kind). So I intend not only to use these MOOCs, but also search for new MOOCs and books, to continue finding information, technical knowledge, concrete examples, in order to have a more pleasant and successful life and career.

por GEOCONDA N R R

Mar 15, 2019

Mindshift es un curso increíble que me permitió tener herramientas para aprender de una manera divertida y efectiva. Barbara y Terry son maestros asombrosos y me encanta su forma de enseñar. Lo recomiendo al 10%.

por aula s

Mar 17, 2019

A great course that I learned a lot from

The view of the information was very nice

por Randall L

Mar 18, 2019

Really enjoyed this course - got so much out of it. Thank you so much for it!