Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,722 classificações
977 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por MAHIMA A

Dec 31, 2018

Best course to develop your assets together with focusing on other fields at the same time.

por James I

Jan 26, 2019

An amazing course that has changed the way i think and learn.

por Ruslan S

Jan 04, 2019

awesome course but please gave more practice for understanding the chunks how to divide and repeat

por Mariana K M V

Jan 29, 2019

Excelente la forma de enseñar, tan digerible y te sientes acompañado de la mano con los ejercicios y ejemplos. te cambia la vida.

Felicitaciones a los profesores

por Prejna N P

Jan 30, 2019

It was very informative and very well made

por Michael D H

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. The instructors are clearly getting better at what they do as time goes by, and they've done an excellent job of offering the material in a simple and relatable manner.

por Christophe G

Feb 03, 2019

Love it - a must have before taking any MOOC

por Abdul N

Feb 04, 2019

Brilliant course

por mirza h

Feb 04, 2019

Learn how to thriving in a digital economy!

por Sarah C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course! Highly recommend.

por Rajneesh S

Nov 07, 2018

One of the Best courses I have taken online.Learned a lot of new things. Thanks for valuable insight to a lot of new concepts.

por Sviatlana K

Jan 17, 2019

It's very helpful course for people who wants to improve yourself and shift current situation in other way, but not to know how.

por fernando g u

Jan 05, 2019

Uno delos mejores cursos realizados.Gracias

por Maria L

Jan 09, 2019

It was a very helpful course with useful information and very nicely delivered by the lecturers, a persuasive advertisement for continuous learning and massive open online courses as well!

por Usman A

Jan 10, 2019

This is truly a unique courses and lets you see within yourself and gauge your self.

por Tkacheva A

Jan 11, 2019

Really enjoyed it

por Elena G

Feb 10, 2019

Everything is possible, nothing is magical: only persistence and everyday work.

por Maureen T

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course

por Giuseppe C

Feb 13, 2019

This has been my first course, and I really satisfied about it.

I am planning to take other courses of this kind.

Many thanks and fond regards,

Giuseppe Catani

por Daria S

Feb 15, 2019

Very cool and easy! I would recommend it to anyone who's just starting to learn online.

por Andreea I L

Feb 16, 2019

Great Course!

por Vivekanandan S

Feb 17, 2019

I really feel good and having more broad mind.It introduced life long lessons and the many other things for my career.It also helped me to Broaden my passion , think about "What is the Mission" , as the mam Rightly resembles the true meaning fro resilient and courage for practicing MIND-SHIFT .Thank you and all the best for your journey .

por Fatim B

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for this very good learning time !