Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,573 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Maria L

Jan 09, 2019

It was a very helpful course with useful information and very nicely delivered by the lecturers, a persuasive advertisement for continuous learning and massive open online courses as well!

por Tkacheva A

Jan 11, 2019

Really enjoyed it

por Yelena V

Jan 14, 2019

the course gives very practical and useful tips on how to create a mindshift towards learning. it is empowering, motivating and provides advice on making the big decisions in life, such as career choice. overall, I am very satisfied and would recommend this course to everyone.

por Balachandran A

Dec 31, 2018

awesome

por

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent MOOC dans la continuité de "Learning How to Learn". Encore plus de contenus et d'astuces. Un MOOC incontournable pour les personnes souhaitant apprendre tout au long de leur vie.

por MAHIMA A

Dec 31, 2018

Best course to develop your assets together with focusing on other fields at the same time.

por Sean H

Jan 15, 2019

Another amazing offering by Barb and Terrence! Thank You!!!

por Silvia H

Jan 15, 2019

Wonderful, I have changed my attitude, I have acquired new habits

por Dariya S

Jan 02, 2019

This course really empowers you and lets you understand the important processes that go on in your brain.

por

Jan 05, 2019

Very useful tips to use at work and to motivate acquiring new knowledges.

por Ruslan S

Jan 04, 2019

awesome course but please gave more practice for understanding the chunks how to divide and repeat

por fernando g u

Jan 05, 2019

Uno delos mejores cursos realizados.Gracias

por Sviatlana K

Jan 17, 2019

It's very helpful course for people who wants to improve yourself and shift current situation in other way, but not to know how.

por Vivekanandan S

Feb 17, 2019

I really feel good and having more broad mind.It introduced life long lessons and the many other things for my career.It also helped me to Broaden my passion , think about "What is the Mission" , as the mam Rightly resembles the true meaning fro resilient and courage for practicing MIND-SHIFT .Thank you and all the best for your journey .

por Daria S

Feb 15, 2019

Very cool and easy! I would recommend it to anyone who's just starting to learn online.

por Andreea I L

Feb 16, 2019

Great Course!

por Maureen T

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course

por Raymond B

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course and truly learned more than I thought I would. I gained real world skills that I have already started to apply in my learning process.

por Sripooja M

Feb 20, 2019

Learning how to learn has a great impact on the way I think, I did not want the course to end. When I saw that Mindshift is an add on to LHTL I was very happy as wanted to learn and understand more. LHTL, Mindshift are two great courses! I enjoyed learning lot of intriguing stuff. Thanks to the content makers for providing such well curated content :)

por Fatim B

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for this very good learning time !

por Prakash M S

Feb 21, 2019

I had a passion for learning. And I try to read and learn anything and everything. As a result I am not 'top-expert' in any particular topic. But this course reassured me that what I do is good for my mental health and everyone should keep learning for knowledge and skill irrespective of their own age.

por chenshuyuan

Feb 21, 2019

Give me the reasons to find my hidden potential,lead me in a positive learning style .And I know that I can use promodo to help me do things more effeciently.

por Eniola O

Feb 27, 2019

A great course! Well done!

por

Feb 28, 2019

BRILLIANT!

por David N

Feb 28, 2019

I really have enjoyed the course. Practical tools and fun to watch. Highly recommend it.

David N.

Florida, USA