Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,722 classificações
977 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Mohammed M A

Oct 28, 2018

A real mindshift has ocurred as the name of the course highlights. Thank you, Professors!

por FELIX R B

Oct 31, 2018

THIS COURSE ES EXCELENTE BECAUSE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO DISCOVER THAT I HAVE HABILITIES THAT I DID NOT KNOW I HAD

por Sharon M

Nov 01, 2018

All I can say it this was a very helpful course.

por Vũ T

Aug 28, 2018

that is really amazing, keep doing the right things.

por Murtuza B

Aug 17, 2018

I have learnt many things about the functioning of brain. It allowed me to ask the right questions at times. It showed me techniques using which i tackled the unfortunate situation I was in.

Thank-you so much!

por SA

Aug 17, 2018

It's like I have just been given a second t! Thank you so much. This will have made such a difference to so many people.

por Jocelín

Aug 31, 2018

Great Course! It teaches you how to be your own teacher

por Abubakar M

Aug 30, 2018

Amazing MOOC. I Enjoy it.

por yan l

Aug 30, 2018

Very well presented course and the teachers are just GREAT !

por Suzanne M

Jul 27, 2018

i found this course very helpful in giving me direction for broadening my passions. The material was easily understood and Barbara and Terry are a joy to watch and listen to.

por Diogo T B

Nov 03, 2018

If you want to be a better learner and want insights and reliable information about career, passion and MOOCs, you'll find it here!

por Uvo-Vincent D

Nov 04, 2018

this course has helped me beyond words. i am grateful to the lecturers and everyone who put in effort to make this MOOC possible. i love you all and God bless you all

por Antonio G N

May 06, 2017

Excellent course! I learned awesome tricks to deal with stressful emotions and earned a lot of self esteem

por Eeva L

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent follow up to Learning to Learn. This course sets you up for thinking broadly your abilities and adaptation in ever-changing world of science and technology.

por Vitor F L

Sep 24, 2017

Barbara Oaklay did it again: a great MOOC course. Wasy to follow course structure, thoughtfully designed quizzes, tests, and projects, friendly, upbeat instructors, metaphor, analogy and humor -- all of this you will have in this course to help you discover that besides following your passions you need to broaden your passions.

por Ronny D W

May 05, 2017

This "Mindshift" course should be on the top of your todo list if you want to broaden your passion and enhance your career, personal life, and learning experience.

por JOSÉ S A C

Nov 27, 2017

Excelente curso. Hubiera querido conocer estas técnicas, métodos y trucos desde mi juventud. He reforzado mi forma de pensar, siempre he sido un autodidacta, y estas enseñanzas ratifican que he estado en el camino correcto. Agradezco a los profesores por compartir sus conocimientos y experiencias. Siempre positivo en la vida y es buendo cambiar de mentalidad para lograr el éxito en todo lo que emprendamos. Buena suerte a todos.

por Radha J

Aug 23, 2017

This course has been an eye opener for me. A life transforming experience. It has encouraged me to get out of the boxes I have made for myself and believe I can survive.

por Anel A

May 01, 2017

Barbara and her team are amazing. I can relate so much to many examples given in this course from how we can feel when learning something new to how we can refrain a stressful feeling to keep going with a positive learning experience. I highly recommend this course to gain confidence in our abilities and keep our brains fresh to learn how to learn new skills.

por Tadeusz M

May 11, 2017

Another wonderful MOOC by the creators of "Learning How To Learn". Enjoyed both very much.

por Wai L L

Dec 02, 2017

The course provides different angles of viewing the non-alignments between our passion and career. Those tips or tricks provided to solve such incompatibilities are very practical and well supported by neural science. The discussion exercises or peer assignments are also very encouraging and thoughtful. The presentation is interesting and fun too. Thanks two professors, community mentors, Coursera staffs, and fellow classmates for making this course so useful as well as valuable.

por Esther M A

Aug 15, 2017

As someone who is still relatively new to MOOCs, I've to say this is an amazing course that will help you understand and seek new knowledge in a more organized and productive way:

After taking it, I know more about how important it is to acquire new knowledge in other areas, not just in my chosen career, and how useful that knowledge can be for it! In addition, they give great advice on how to change the way you think about your potential, and how important it is to broaden you passions. The advice on how to select new MOOCs to try is also great: with it, I now have a list of requisites that any MOOC I take in the future needs to pass, so I can get the best of online learning.

Overall, a great MOOC full of useful information, great advice, excellent material and amazing teachers!

por Ana K d C S d L

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent, well researched ,engaging, action oriented Mooc. It has the right balance of information, good quiality videos, well thought out quizzes and helpful activities to promote long term learning and attitude change. Great for starting a career change , broadening your horizon or starting a new learning lifestyle. Thank you very much, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

por Konstantin C

May 05, 2017

This is more easy course than previous one from Barbara. I think it is better to take this course before the "Learning How To Learn" course. Five stars! Barbara and Terrence thank you very much!

por Olia F

Oct 28, 2017

Thank you very much, it was very interesting to watch and learn.