Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,552 classificações
946 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Ingela H

Apr 07, 2018

If you want to completly reevaluate how you think about learning take this course. I only wish I have had this knowledge 20 years ago.

por Xuejing J

Oct 25, 2017

Great class, very useful!

por Akhila P

Jul 18, 2017

It is a great course, simple to understand while conveying a lot of value. Thank you for the course.

por akshay g

Jun 06, 2017

Should Take it once

por Ravindranath. B K

Apr 28, 2017

Very Good Course for start-up College students.

por sukran c

Dec 25, 2017

Very impresive indeed

por Pemson P

Sep 10, 2017

Great Insights into the working of our brains and the process of Learning.

por Pavel G

May 17, 2018

Great course! Enjoyed it like "Learning how to learn"

por Juan D

Apr 10, 2018

There's some overlap with LHTL but it's still dope. Great insights, less practical than the other but still cool

por Sebastian

May 10, 2017

Really great course. I highly recommend it. Barbara is an excellent teacher in every aspect!

por Luis R

May 01, 2017

Lifelong Learning is the main idea I got from the course, but more than the concept, the course gave me how to set my mind properly and skills towards the goal of lifelong learning

por Gloria Z

Jun 07, 2017

I have recommended this course to everyone I know including those I know with brain injuries, thank you both for creating and sharing your respective knowledge in such an engaging and refreshing manner.

por Richard S

Jun 03, 2017

Excelente curso muchas Ideas, vale la pena realizarlo y completarlo

por Radhika R K

Jun 01, 2017

Good Course for all aged persons. Fair and touching.

por Cristian V M

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course. A lot of valuable tips and tricks. It should be followed by everybody, not only by those who are struggling to make a mindshift/career change!

por Treveaux

Jul 10, 2017

priceless! invaluable towards my future.

por Başak B G

May 03, 2017

It was pleasure after Learning How to Learn Mooc... This is the second MOOC I completed...

por Alek T

Jun 23, 2017

If you like learning this course is for you. The course is full with practical and easy to understand information.

por Jason V

May 07, 2017

I love this course. I had taken the 'Learning How to Learn' course as one of the first I had ever done on Coursera and really enjoyed it. This course was very good, as well. The lectures were well done and very useful. Kept the ideas very practical and fun. Excellent job folks!!!

por Сагун И Ю

Sep 17, 2017

This course give me good approach for learning new things.

por Rado

May 08, 2018

A very good course.

por Luis A C V

May 30, 2017

I loved it! I will be getting the book and keep on re-visiting this course to keep the motivation on.

por Sylvia G

May 05, 2017

Barbara has given a great gift to students. I hope that courses like Mindshift and Learning How to Learn will be made available to urban and rural students in a manner that is just as appealing as the originals!!!!

por carlos r

Jun 12, 2017

excelente mooc , brinda estrategias para aprender mejor y superarse

por Sara R

May 25, 2017

Very good course and useful tips to mindshit!