Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,736 classificações
982 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Billie J

Sep 04, 2017

Another great course, with great analogies and ideas.

por Brunno F d P

Jun 01, 2017

Very interesting MOOC, with a lot of insights and techniques for those who wants to follow a lifelong learning approach.

por Piter H

Jul 09, 2018

Great MOOC, example for other MOOC's.

por Andrey A

Nov 26, 2017

Thank you for the course!

It was very engaging and really interesting to me.

Bravo!

por Olaf D

May 24, 2017

This was a wonderful, well presented course. I benefitted highly from it and recommend the course by all means

por Gustav B

Dec 14, 2017

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of finding or changing a career.

por Kristin S

Apr 27, 2017

Loved the way the material was presented.

por Michael S J

May 04, 2017

Informative and practical course!

por Paulo R V P

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent course, full of tips to learn throughout your life.

por Gabriel R G

Apr 21, 2017

Course with excellent insights.

por Chowdhury K A

May 22, 2018

May our Lord's Blessings be on you Beloved Professor Oakley and your MOOC team. You have, in essence, invited us inside your home. Learning then became, in that ambiance, a second nature. The facility with which we interacted with the concepts put forth is testament to your insights about teaching. Every single time the "I" came out in your talk, we students were drawn into that realization -- our Professor is one of the most honest individuals we have seen in our lives. Perhaps this is serendipitous, your life and this MOOC concepts dancing to the finest music. Music to our hearts. Please continue to take care of all of us. We are honored to walk with you.

por Mary S

Jul 06, 2017

It was a great mind opener for me. Thanks a million to all who took part in it.

por Priscila B

Jan 27, 2018

Maravilhoso. Aprendi demais com as técnicas apresentadas.

As entrevistas nos vídeos extras são essenciais para enxergarmos a aplicação real das técnicas ensinadas nas aulas.

por Alexandra T C

Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely AWESOME! I learned a lot, the teacher was great and explained everything wonderfully. I finish the course with a feeling of positivism and happiness. I absolutely recommend it!

por Francoise F

Oct 02, 2017

This course like his sister course: "Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects" should simply be a prerequisite for anybody on this planet who starts learning or teaching no matter when. I strongly believe also that a simpler version for very young kids and kids should also be created too. Well done to the instructors/mentors of these two courses. You are simply the best!

por Subbalakshmi K

Jun 15, 2017

Brilliant! This is a course which everyone must take irrespective of which level of study they are in. Also for general learning enthusiasts who aren't into formal learning!

por Sasikumar C

Mar 02, 2018

Very nice course. Very informative

por Berta L F F

Oct 17, 2017

This MOOC: "Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential" has been a great, enjoyable and fun experience to expand my skills in every way.

it is very useful for applications in every circumstance, objective and desires of improvement, has a lot of motivation, simple language and keeps the attention to start it and finish it.

thanks to Barbara and Terrence for the time dedicated and the quality of the material. I'll see you in your next MOOC.

por Ornella D

Feb 19, 2018

Really enjoyable course with great teachers and concepts that are very useful to apply in real life.

por Dennise C

May 26, 2017

An encouraging, delightful and resourceful course!

por Shawn s

Jun 21, 2018

A perfect course to complement Learning how to Learn. Use what is in both courses and take time to practice them and practice them again (memory palace and other things you learn) until they become habit or in your subconscious.

por Marius F

Jun 26, 2017

informative and funny

por Alex M

Sep 23, 2017

Good overview of MOOCs and the neural basis for continued learning

por Ilya E

Jun 04, 2017

One of the best course. Learn about learning itself. What can be better?

por Olexandra P

Jun 12, 2017

Wonderful course! Helps to have a fresh look at your career and your life.