Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,786 classificações
994 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Edima

Sep 02, 2018

Great resource for framing your mindset for work

por Echo

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent courses!

por Adalis F

Aug 22, 2018

My virtual MENTOR Prof. Barb , last week was the gold drop of the course. I loved, I'm really thankfull with all the content of your course , your magnifique way to transmit them as well.

Discover my hidden potential, is part of it , for me ihas been more than that, It is a TRAINING NON STOP DEVELOPING YOUR INTELLIGENCE.

Thanks to all of you, Porf. Barb Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski I will recomend this course for all kind of people for a better quality life

por Mohd A

Sep 04, 2018

One of the best online courses I have ever taken , Big thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley Dr. Terrence Sejnowski

por Ana L S L

Aug 23, 2018

Professor Barbara and Professor Terrence are amazing and crystal clear. Presentations have rarely more than 5 minutes each. I highly recommend this course to everyone that is concerned about using their brain more effectively and keeping it thriving.

por Luis E C J

Aug 27, 2018

beatifull, and amazing information, I recommend it a lot for change the way to see the knowledge areas.

por Qiusi D

Sep 08, 2018

Mind refreshing.

por Satish K

Aug 28, 2018

Wonderful course !! First of all belive in yourself and your inner mind and then have confidence in mindshifting !! Great course. Thanks a lot to all Professor .

por Manisha K

Oct 13, 2018

The course is really interesting, and I'd like to thank Professor Oakley for making it super interesting; delivering an outstanding teaching style. This is really an effective course!

Many thanks!

-Manisha

por Carolina G

Oct 15, 2018

The course conveys the message splendidly, is fun as its predecessor Learning how to Learn.

por Pablo G M

Oct 16, 2018

Thanks to Professor Barbara and her team I have no words that can describe well this incredible MOOC

por CYNTHIA S

Oct 19, 2018

excellent

por April M

Sep 12, 2018

I loooved this course!

por Yang A W

Sep 13, 2018

Anyone can take this course. Everyone should do it!

por 徐立

Aug 20, 2018

really helpful course

por Marc B

Aug 19, 2018

Great matrial, teacher

por Nora I C

Aug 20, 2018

Excelente curso para modificar la mirada acerca de ciertas "debilidades" en el aprendizaje y cambiarlas a un nuevo enfoque de oportunidades. Excelentes tips para mejorar la memoria. Me encantó

por Maria I V

Sep 19, 2018

It's a great course. It is the perfect complement of Learning how to learn. I really enjoy the teachers because they explain the subjects in a way every body can understand. Thanks to them and the course I change my way of learning and even my life. I LOVE IT

por Clara

Sep 11, 2018

Barb is a great teacher, she is able to break down complex subjects in a very simple and easy to understand way.

The course gives practical tips and tools backed up by scientific evidences on how to improve your learning.

por Galal M S

Sep 11, 2018

Helps you (mostly imp) understand that MINDSHIFTS are NOT bad.

por sachit d

Sep 27, 2018

i am not even half way but i sure like this course

por Yashila B

Sep 27, 2018

Really interesting and eye opening course, which can be watched relatively passively because of how well the concepts are laid out and reiterated. Awesome student engagement in the optional assignments and well written quiz questions meant to reinforce ideas and themes as opposed to test particular phrases. Relatable and dynamic lecturers and videos and interspersed helpful tips and tricks really helped maintain my attention.

por Mostafa A M

Oct 06, 2018

great course

por Desired C

Oct 22, 2018

Learned many new ideas and relearned old ones. I only wished that I could speed up some of the areas of the video that I already knew and slow down the parts I didn’t, in a perfect world.

por Ana M G G

Oct 23, 2018

i love it