Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,578 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Christophe G

Feb 03, 2019

Love it - a must have before taking any MOOC

por Abdul N

Feb 04, 2019

Brilliant course

por mirza h

Feb 04, 2019

Learn how to thriving in a digital economy!

por Safwa M

Mar 09, 2019

this course has many impacts on me and my mind in a very impressive way . from adopting the concept of broaden my passions instead of following them blindly till the idea of being flexible and to accept the changes around me. another that i had learned from this course is how to learn from the past and how to try to improve yourself whenever the train of life has to stop.

por Kelly H

Mar 11, 2019

Life changing class that instill great study habits that WORK, and positive actionable mindsets that help you succeed in life and learning!

por Darren B

Feb 26, 2019

Thoroughly e

por Giuseppe C

Feb 13, 2019

This has been my first course, and I really satisfied about it.

I am planning to take other courses of this kind.

Many thanks and fond regards,

Giuseppe Catani

por victoria r

Jul 10, 2018

Simply Great!!!!

por Cuauhtemoc G

Jul 10, 2018

excelent!!!

por Matias M

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent, a really good course, open your mind and expanse your thought about learning.

por Horacio G

May 06, 2017

Concepts explained very simply through metaphors and examples. Great overview of physiological and psychological aspects of lifelong learning and career change.

por Antonio G N

May 06, 2017

Excellent course! I learned awesome tricks to deal with stressful emotions and earned a lot of self esteem

por Marco R

Apr 25, 2017

Great course!! Thank you Barbara!

por Dries G J

Jul 30, 2017

Loved this course! It is a really great way to help me overcome the fear of being "stuck in a career" or thinking that the skills I have are "not relevant" in the future job market. This course gave me practical examples of the best ways to broaden my existing passions, know the benefits of doing simple things such as taking breaks, finding a mentor, reading more and discovering my hidden potential!

por Andreas F W V

Nov 18, 2017

The course is exellent for its quality. It is easy to understand and fun. With good examples. Use all possible teaching resources.

por MIGUEL Á R M

Jun 07, 2017

This is the second MOOC I make. The first was "Learning How to learn". Like the previous one, this one seemed excellent too, and I already feel that the teachers and I are friends, of course, I reiterate that they are highly professional and made the course interesting and very enjoyable. My congratulations from Caracas-Venezuela.

por Eeva L

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent follow up to Learning to Learn. This course sets you up for thinking broadly your abilities and adaptation in ever-changing world of science and technology.

por Salaheddin A

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course. Highly recommended

por Jorge A D F G

Jul 09, 2017

Nuevamente un gran curso sobre el aprendizaje del equipo de Barbara Oakley

Muy recomendable

por Anel A

May 01, 2017

Barbara and her team are amazing. I can relate so much to many examples given in this course from how we can feel when learning something new to how we can refrain a stressful feeling to keep going with a positive learning experience. I highly recommend this course to gain confidence in our abilities and keep our brains fresh to learn how to learn new skills.

por Tadeusz M

May 11, 2017

Another wonderful MOOC by the creators of "Learning How To Learn". Enjoyed both very much.

por Wai L L

Dec 02, 2017

The course provides different angles of viewing the non-alignments between our passion and career. Those tips or tricks provided to solve such incompatibilities are very practical and well supported by neural science. The discussion exercises or peer assignments are also very encouraging and thoughtful. The presentation is interesting and fun too. Thanks two professors, community mentors, Coursera staffs, and fellow classmates for making this course so useful as well as valuable.

por Sandra K

Aug 09, 2017

Great course!

por Kunal K

Jul 24, 2017

Awesome course

por Ariadne S

May 24, 2017

pretty helpful