Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,558 classificações
947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Зарудняк И П

Apr 25, 2018

It was addictively interesting and inspiring

por WALLACE S C

Jun 22, 2017

This course, along with Learning How to Learn, is now one of the best free of charge courses can help you to increase and improve your personal and professional skills. I strongly recommend you apply to this course right now and start it to become a better version of yourself.

por David S

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice course on introduction to learning and how to learn better. Also covers overcoming procrastination and emotional obstacles we have. The course covers some research on the subject and also teaches a few memorization techniques.

por Olha R

May 09, 2017

Great course! Very interesting and easy to understand. Thank you Barbara and Terrence very much!

por Laura M

May 23, 2017

A very well-done course; it excels at everything: content, delivery, pacing, syllabus structure, scripting, video editing, images, quiz design, etc. Highly recommended.

por Alexander Y

Jul 30, 2017

Nice motivational course with lots of concepts of personal lifetime learning and development synthesized!

por frank p

Dec 18, 2017

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

B

a

r

b

a

r

a

por Samiur R

May 25, 2017

This course is very well designed. The instructors are skilled. This course will help anyone who is willing to learn. By doing this course both professionals as well as students can get the help necessary to be successful in their respective field. I enjoyed this course and recommend everyone to do it before doing any other MOOC course.

por Fernanda d O S

Jul 20, 2017

This course was very useful to teach me some things about my own learning experience and about how I can improve it and make myself even better. It made me very happy and now I feel motivated.

por Loraine

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent

por ari r

Nov 13, 2017

Simple but pointed content. I wish I could measure the increase of my performance before and after this course because I am sure there will be a quantifiable increase.

I am taking this course in conjunction with the course "Bhuddism and modern psychology " hosted by Princeton. The mindshift course has helped be be more patient with myself, and the other course has helped point out how I have been driven by emotional decision making and emotional distractions which is helping me make small changes daily.

por Jaroslava R

May 26, 2017

Wonderfully inspiring, I would recommend to anyone, who is such poor learner and I am and even a lot better, because there is always new thing to study :) A lot of helpfull informations, thought the last part about changing into information age was a bit scarry, but with more MOOC´s like this we are going to handle it in no time.

por Nicole M

Jul 08, 2017

I LOVED this course. Each week I learned something new. The insights and additional resources help jumpstart my motivation. The course started at an ideal point in my learning. Since taking the course I have seen improvement in my study habits and I have the tools and resources for when my motivation is at a low point. I can't wait to see a continuation for Mindshift

por Brando M

Dec 27, 2017

Amazing course! Highly recommend it for anyone that wants to improve their life. Accessible to anyone at any age. ANY AGE. ANY AGE. seriously, any age.

por Pugnat

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course as Learning How To Learn

por Sumi E J

May 05, 2017

Great Course!

por Joanne M

Apr 26, 2017

Fun and engaing, with science thrown in!

por 李哲成

Jul 31, 2017

Nice teachers. Let me become a better learner.

por Kate Y

Apr 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! I have learned new skills and important new mindsets to take into future MOOCs. Thank you!

por Lawrence S

May 15, 2017

The gold standard for MOOCs. Barbara and her team successfully gives an excellent sequel to their first MOOC, Learning How to Learn. The course was designed to give practical insights about career and life enhancement in today’s information age. I can say that this course encouraged me to pursue a career in data science even though I have already started a career in engineering. If it turns out well, I will definitely look back at this course as my stepping stone.

por Rajorshi M

Apr 25, 2018

This is a good course that adds to your vitality. If you're stuck in a rut then this course will help you get out of that place and even better teach you how to excel. Thanks a lot Barn and Terry!

por Jenny C R B

Jun 29, 2017

Es excelente, mi admiración total por los autores!

por Harrison v

May 08, 2017

Great Course, the design is improve and the quality of information is huge, i sure you don´t be the same persons when you finish the course.

por Ravindra G

May 02, 2017

5-star course with pragmatic material to help us continue to be lifelong learners

por Andrea C

Jan 02, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, which I think is full with very practical advise and ideas for growth. The "memory tips" lessons are also very nice and useful, a must try!