Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,736 classificações
982 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Nataliia K

May 31, 2017

Great course! Strongly recommend it!

por Julio A L H

May 31, 2018

I liked it so much

por Charisse M

Jul 21, 2017

One of the best MOOCs out there

por Angie L

Jun 04, 2018

very well structured on several main topics to trigger my profound thinking towards mind shift and rethink the value of broaden one's knowledge in different areas as well developing efficient learning styles with wisdom. Thank you.

por Sohan

Aug 21, 2017

Great class, amazing teachers and well-structured course. Took away some great gems! Thank you :)

por Stephen G

Jun 05, 2017

Another well presented MOOC by Barb. It exposes and breaks down learning difficulties that are personal, common and not generally given definitive answers and simplifies responses that capture complex concepts.

If you are looking to take on a MOOC on a foreign subject or subject that you are not that passionate about (yet), this would be a good MOOC to take first.

por Robin A

Apr 21, 2018

A great learning experience, well taught and very relevant for anyone interested in continuous life learning

por Daniele M

Aug 24, 2017

Definitely interesting topic, treated in a simple and down-to-earth way. Even if you don't have even the most remote will to embark into a "mindshift", it conveys extremely interesting insights into learning in general and some tips and tricks to approach today's everchanging world.

However, the biggest takeaway from the course is the importance to keep a lifelong learning attitude.

The only small criticism would be to the too MOOC-centric approach.

por Mark P

May 31, 2017

Another quality course from Barbara and Terence. Thank you, you're both making a big difference to my life!

por Natalie W

May 05, 2017

Thank you Barbara, Terrence and their team for this excellent course! Wonderful mooc experience!

por Jose T

Dec 10, 2017

Very short, plain excelent. Mind opening. Congratulations to the teachers and their team

por Zahra L M

Mar 26, 2018

One of the best MOOCs of all time without any doubt. A must take for anybody and everybody in any age range, preference, job or major. Take it! It does worth your valuable time.

por Ravindra G

May 02, 2017

5-star course with pragmatic material to help us continue to be lifelong learners

por Andrea C

Jan 02, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, which I think is full with very practical advise and ideas for growth. The "memory tips" lessons are also very nice and useful, a must try!

por Md R H

Sep 22, 2017

Nice to discover my weakness as strength. Give nice confident that I can learn anything

por Trixy L

Jan 30, 2018

The information is only the tip of the iceberg of what this course has to offer. Inspiration and motivation to go out there and learn and dream is at the true lesson here. The instructors teach with a contagious passion for learning and creativity. I left the course not only wanting to learn and change my life, but knowing that I was capable and able of doing both.

por amilcar s

Dec 11, 2017

Great course!

por Deleted A

Jan 17, 2018

Brilliant

por Gustav B

Dec 14, 2017

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of finding or changing a career.

por Michael S J

May 04, 2017

Informative and practical course!

por Mary S

Jul 06, 2017

It was a great mind opener for me. Thanks a million to all who took part in it.

por Subbalakshmi K

Jun 15, 2017

Brilliant! This is a course which everyone must take irrespective of which level of study they are in. Also for general learning enthusiasts who aren't into formal learning!

por Nguyen D H

Jun 22, 2017

fantasic course

por Manuel A F

Mar 07, 2018

I think this is a great MOOC to get you into MOOCing and therefore getting the necessary skills to do a real mindshift.

On the other hand many of the ideas here are not new, but are presented under a different light therefore making it more interesting.

Really good!!

por Roman R

Oct 24, 2017

Awesome!