Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
6,321 classificações
1,457 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por muhammedibrahim

Jan 30, 2016

great course and great teacher

por Eduardo R A d P

Jul 07, 2016

It's a good course!just a observation that isn't 100% translated. Tasks and evaluation is in english.

por Yufan S

Apr 16, 2017

I think this course is helpful and we can learn a lot from it.

por Lungten Z

Nov 14, 2016

I enjoyed the modules and learnt newer concepts which are not only applicable in business but also in everyday life. Thank you!

por Kevin B

Dec 30, 2016

Could be summarised in parts, but generally good course.

por Robbie S

Dec 03, 2015

Great content!

por Pham H

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent

por Soyeon P

Oct 08, 2016

For me, this course was very thought-provoking. The professor gave many examples to make sure students understood the study materials. It was very interesting and challenging course. Even for someone who doesnt have skills in negotiation, this course definetely helped me to understand how to negotiate with structure and how to use it. Every penny was worth it!

por hanqiu.qian

Oct 10, 2015

The professor is well-knowledged and able to provide very high quality course. I do lean a lot from his class.

Though English is my second language, prof. George's explanation is very clear, easy to understand and on the point. The videos help a lot when i was learning. It's more efficient and memorable than reading the book (i also purchase the book and write notes during my learning).

Generally, I's satisfied by the knowledge I learned so far. Due to device limitation, i, prof, and other students may not able have interaction which may influence our learning quality (Negotiation required a lot of practice and experiences). But I still can see our prof's effort on making this class memorable to us.

At the end, Thank you Prof. George for providing meaningful education.

por Adilson d S M

Oct 26, 2015

Excelente curso! Com uma forma bem fácil de entendimento, expôs os principais temas sobre negociação, não só no aspecto local, mas com dicas para negociações internacionais.

por Miguel C N

Nov 06, 2015

bom dia, Gostaria de parabenizar pelo curso. Muito bom de um conteúdo invejável. Só uma crítica resta, na emissão do certificado, deveria ser mais prático e menos burocrático. A burocracia e a demora, sempre coloca a dúvida

por Giri D

Aug 24, 2015

Well structured negotiation strategies that would be applied with more discipline and evaluation of the the end result in mind.

por Dagmar H

Nov 16, 2015

This course was really useful and Prof. Siedel is such a great person. It is a pleasure listen to his lectures that were more like stories. I however would have liked to have little quizzes in between the weeks to review the content. It adds up quite a lot and even taking notes, at the end some info gets missing. I definitely recommend this course though. I am sure I will do much better in my next negotiation.

por Валерия

Nov 29, 2015

Great course! Thank you very much Professor!

por Andrew A B I

Apr 03, 2016

Dr. Siedel is extremely informative when it comes to breaking down the roles people play in any negotiation and the intangible aspects of the transaction overall. I recommend this course to anyone in a sales position or in corporate positions that conduct a lot of B2B transactions.

por Maria S M

Jun 13, 2016

È molto interessante ascoltare il professore, soprattutto i suoi aneddoti!

por Sara I A

Feb 08, 2016

Very useful framework to use when negotiating. Totally helpful the practical activity to do an overall review.

por Phương T N

Apr 24, 2017

This course helps me much in real life. It improves my negotiation skill in many situations of life.

But I think it has a little bit much US's law, it is not really helpful for everybody, but some specific region.

por Maxim H

Jun 26, 2017

Very good and interesting! Thank you very much for giving us possibility to learn from you practical experience. However, some of the points are very important may be just for the US juridical system and not elsewhere.

por Nguyen T H P

Sep 01, 2017

No review

por Marlo L D

Aug 06, 2017

This was a great course with an instructor that was very articulate. I would recommend this course to anyone no matter the reason, business or personal. It was easy to follow and the content flowed.

por Chua C

Aug 21, 2017

This is a great course where I learn all the essential skills and tools which are needed for successful negotiation. The lectures were entertaining and interactive as well. I enjoyed taking this course very much!

por juan c g b

Nov 19, 2017

BUENO

por Salim H S A

Sep 12, 2017

Amazing lecture and presentation. Kindly provide PDF file format of all course information for reading purposes and future reference.

por Pedro J B G

Aug 16, 2015

Very useful course!!! It gives you important tools to succeed on a business environment as negotiation is involved in almost every situation of our lives.