Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
19,018 classificações
4,969 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 4,990 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Nichapatra S

Jul 15, 2020

I've never known anything about Korean (language), but this course helps me a lot! The instructor teaches slowly and understandably — proper for those who have no background knowledge at all. Quizzes and readings also help me when reviewing for the lessons. The schedule and tasks keep me on track for effective learning outcomes. :)

por Napatsawan L

Apr 19, 2020

It's easy to learns for beginner. Everything is clear, I have no question for any lesson. I only have to practice more for more fluency at speaking. The most important part is it's really help me to correct my gramma because Korean Gramma is really tough for me. Teacher voice and accent is also clear and easy to understand. 고맙습니다!

por Tuscany B

May 09, 2016

I feel that Teacher Kang is really good with visual aids. I love how varied the tests are! I can feel the different parts of my mind lighting up with information because of the wide variety of questions. She seems kind and very passionate about her work. Because of this course, I started looking into Yonsei University. 감사합니다, 성생님!

por Migue P

Dec 04, 2019

At firts I would to joy first step korean, It has improving my basic korean language level. I've learnt greeting in korean, as well a lot vocabulary and grammer. For sure it will be a long road to take an advance on it cause korean is a rough language yet Im inspiring with their cultura and focused to live there in the future.

por Geneva C

Apr 29, 2017

Well structured and paced. It provided a good introduction to the Hangul alphabet and plenty of practice in reading and pronouncing the letters and words. Some of the review dialogue fill-in-the-blanks were difficult but still doable and help to put the concepts together. It is a very good first ever class on Korean language.

por Angeles G V V

Jul 20, 2020

El curso es sencillo, algunas cosas si se me llegaron a dificultar ,pero nada que la práctica no ayude la me encantó la manera en que explicaba la profesora Seung Hae Kang los vídeos ya que era muy clara su manera de explicar, muy buen curso para pasar el tiempo comprender mejor la escritura y la pronunciación del Coreano.

por Simone P

May 10, 2020

This was a great intro course to Hangul. I speak a little Korean but have always wanted to learn how to read and write. Having focused and guided lessons really helped me learn the alphabet and how to write words better than any app has done for me so far. I'm really happy with the course and can't wait to continue learning!

por Pia P

Apr 17, 2020

The course starts from absolutely nothing and manages to teach its students all the basics necessary for a stable foundation in Korean. The videos are easy to understand and the culture facts important and interesting. Since the course introduces dialogue from lesson 1, it doesn't get boring or dry. Recommended for everyone!

por roger b

Nov 20, 2019

This is a great course that is systematic and clear. I really like the grammar explanations. There is a need to practice the language in each part but it is great for building knowledge and understanding of how sentences are put together. I found my listening skills really improved the most and I am understanding a lot more.

por Thitirat S

Jul 04, 2017

This too difficult but I really thanks my patient and teacher who was asking me to practice by myself. Although, it was only short program for the beginner like me who didn't have the fundamental of Korean language, I got a lot of the basic to the daily life vocabularies and conversations. I really appreciate it <3

정멀감사합니다.

por Elizabeth A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is a great way to get started in Korean . It has enough depth as to be interesting and practical, yet not overwhelming to someone who is beginning. I have taken a beginning Korean course in a classroom with a native-speaking instructor but, as I would have expected from Yonsei, this course is a much better fit.

por ILSE B V G

Jun 25, 2020

It was really well explained! With this course you get to know the basics of Korean language like the alpahabet, how to conjugate verbs, ask and write simple but useful sentences (like asking for the time), and there are pdf's with the review of each lesson! . I believe it is a good start to learn the language! Thank you!!

por Aquino Q A D

Jun 08, 2020

It was my first time studying KOREAN and I'm glad that I decided to do it. The course is very systematic and easy to learn. I learned a lot and now I am going to use this course to further enhance my skills and understanding about the language. Also, the whole lecture series is clear and concise and I love how Ms 강해승 teach.

por Lovely H B

Aug 03, 2020

Hello, I first started on my own learning the grammar and then took this course, It made me understand that I was lacking of pronunciation and the basis of history, this really helped me a lot more!

You were supposed to finish this within 5 weeks but i finised it in 4 days, so.. if you are truly into it, you can do it! 화이팅!

por Arlen N T C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed this course! I finished it after coming back for the second time (I didn't have time) and the videos were very helpful to explain the language. The exercises were in my opinion the best part since I had to put into practice and think about what I learned. I think is a complete course as a basic level. Thank you!

por Natalia X C P

May 19, 2020

Excelente curso, sin embargo mi idioma nativo es el español y me encontré que varias videos de la semana 4 en adelante no se encontraban traducidos completamente aunque puedo decifrar algunas palabras mi ingles no es fluido por lo que esto me causo un poco de problemas sin embargo excelente, me encanto, aprendi bastante

por Johana M

May 14, 2020

Excelent course and even more excellent instructor. The course includes a lot of vocabulary and practice to get familiar with it.

The classes advance at a steady peace. It's never overwhelming and yet teaches you a lot.

I recommend going back on your notes after the final week :) . The syllabus is amazingly well structured

por Amnuaysak T

Apr 15, 2020

The course covers most of the very basic things needed to know and learn of Korean language.

The professor is good and always gives learners a little things that are good to understand the language further.

I recommend anyone who want to learn Korean language to start from this course.

Amnuaysak Thoonsiri

April 15, 2020.

por Yasmine K

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning process, the videos are well organized, i learned more new things in a more efficient way, since i used to learn korean alone but with this course was better since it give you a structure to follow.

I highly recommend anyone who is considering to start learning First Step Korean to do it !!

por Brenda A

Sep 26, 2018

I enjoyed this lesson. But I'd need to practice on my own more. I think that the handout should include wording in English so that it is more understandable. I find myself using Google translate a lot, just to listen to the pronunciation. Then again, I need to practice more. Thank you so much for this wonderful course.

por Samirah S

Oct 27, 2017

Very clear explaining and teaching method. The flow of the topics is indeed nicely laid. I suggest making the quizzes a bit more harder and more complex to fully enhance the learning experience. I will definitely introduce this course to my friends as this is a really informative starter pack for basic Korean language.

por Eddie

Sep 26, 2016

Hay sido un curso muy didáctico y práctico para poder aprender coreano ya que me ha permitido conocer más vocabulario y practicar mucho, este curso me ha gustado porque también en alguna duda que tuve pude ir al foro y poder informarme ojalá que haya otro curso de coreano con nuevas clases para a poder aprender más.

por Joseph M M

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this Introduction to the Korean Language, I tried taking Korean at school but somehow I didn't learn much at all, but Professor Kang does an amazing job explaining the methods in away that doesn't lose you as a beginner! I really would recommend anyone who's interested in Korean to take this course!

por Ava A

Aug 02, 2020

I'm so glad i found this!! it really taught me a lot and i love the instructor. My advice is to definitely take notes and in this course it doesn't teach you too much on subject particles and final consonants, so I went to youtube and learned them fine. I would totally recommend this course, best of luck beginners!

por Jasmin N

Nov 17, 2018

Love it so much, it's so helpful. I truly love it, and I'm so thankful that this is available to me. It helped me learn so much, and about Korean culture and not just the language. Its also very nice having a person in front of you speaking. It gives me a schedule, which helps me stick to it. I recommend 10/10 !!!