Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,766 classificações
485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por 张瑞

Mar 30, 2017

thanks for cousera a lot,i love the teacher ,and i will start a new course

por Lin Y

Apr 05, 2018

Thank you Dr. Chuck

por Eugene

Feb 01, 2017

Great course to understand the basic knowledge of internet technology!

por Aryan R

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks. I have learned a lot. :)

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por kateryna k

Aug 20, 2015

It's an excellent introduction to this Internet stuff.

Decryption tasks are by far my favourite. Using Excel made it easier.

Interviews with all these people are incredible.

And of course Dr. Chuck's lectures, explanations and analogies are really helpful even for non-native English speakers like me.

Thank you

por mohit p

Aug 27, 2015

it is really good, what turing has been done for the british government and all history of internet...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! well done..keep it up......all coursera team......!!thank you for all your time and sharing valuable information with us....!Thank you....!!

por Abhishek K

Oct 19, 2015

This was my first course on Coursera and it was awesome. A great journey of 10 weeks with Dr. Chuck filled with lots of learning and enjoyment. Keep coming up with more such courses. All the best Dr. Chuck and Coursera Team.

Regards,

Abhishek

por Susan M

Jul 14, 2017

This course is fascinating. Every bit of it is valuable and relevant.

por John S

Sep 23, 2015

Great mix of video's from first-hand experts; white-boarding and lecture. Well done!

por Steve B

Nov 11, 2015

Very Interesting. Learnt a lot.

Enjoyed the interviews with central characters to the story

por Jayro G F

Feb 24, 2016

I've learned so many good things i did not know about internet, it's just so amazing to look back in the history and find out how much effort people put into practice to build what we call today internet , Absolutely a great course!, Absolutely a great course!

por Liz B

Feb 07, 2017

Super interesting, particularly as got into the internet in during some of this era, felt like time travel. Especially appreciated the interviews with the web /security pioneers, brings the topic to life. Thanks Dr Chuck!

por Uma S

Dec 17, 2016

V

por Georges-Emmanuel P

Dec 06, 2016

Perfect and Dr Chuck makes that course so interresting...

Thanks Dr CHUCK !

por Brendan M

Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Chuck does it again!

por Rob P

May 11, 2017

Very good, organised, well thought out and presented history of the internet. Excellent interviews with people that shaped network computing technology to gain in first hand perspective. The material is easy to understand and would be an excellent MOOC for the first time user as I was. I am looking forward to more MOOC learning as a hobbiest of education.

por Mohammad

Sep 06, 2016

Great Course

por Filiz T

Jan 30, 2016

The course is highly informative, engaging and overall very well-designed.

por Anna V

Apr 19, 2016

Very good course, helps with an overview, history and bases of internet.

por Jorge V

Jan 07, 2017

Very good course, taught by a very good teacher. Thanks for this.

por Aninda C

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent

por Christophe C

Feb 24, 2017

Many valuable informations ! very informative

por Imam S

Sep 09, 2016

Great course!!

por Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.