Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,726 classificações
476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Eugene

Feb 01, 2017

Great course to understand the basic knowledge of internet technology!

por Madan k

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome..

por Henry L

Apr 01, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

por Zifeng K W

Sep 23, 2017

Informative

por joao b

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course. Dr. Chuck is amazing on his videos and great interviews !

por Shahnewaz K S

Nov 12, 2016

Very interesting course. The instructor is really helpful and knowledgeable person. Someone interested in internet should take this course. It's awesome and fun to learn.

Best of luck!!!

por Luka Č

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to how the Internet came to be. The course shows how and why the internet was created, it shows the architecture of the internet (which we take for granted a lot more than we should), and lastly, it shows how cryptography makes everything we do online safe and secure against unwanted eavesdroppers.

por Alvaro E E S

Jun 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

por Deleted A

Jan 11, 2017

Great course. Fun and compelling. Have learned quite a bit. Thank you, Chuck.

por Boris P

Aug 19, 2015

Briilliant!

por Claudia F

Aug 25, 2015

GREAT

por Rebecca D

Apr 26, 2016

Informative and fun!

por Hsiao-Wen C

Apr 02, 2017

I really appreciate Dr Chuck using the creative way to teach us the history of internet.

por Frauke H

Jun 12, 2016

Fantastic!

por Marco R A G

Aug 22, 2015

Very good content, explains in a simple way technical things, making far easier to understand everything, it's also fun because it shows the history from the eyes of people that actually made it happen.

por Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

por Ivan

Aug 15, 2015

Dr. Chuck rocks! :)

por Ferdinando M G S S

Oct 09, 2015

Both fun and informative.

por Alexandrine W

Jun 25, 2017

Really great course! Dr Chuck's explanations are clear and makes the material very approachable. Another great thing about the course is that there are several interviews with the inventors and innovators in the Internet world. I highly recommend taking this course, even if it just for the sake of curiosity!

por Pietro T S

Jan 30, 2017

Great course, amazing teacher and a walk through history of internet. 100% recommend

por Yoges V R

May 14, 2017

Thanks for offering this course as a MOOC.

por Stanislav K

Jul 07, 2017

Terng pbhefr jvgu n terng cebsrffbe! Jung V yvxrq zbfg vf gung vg abg bayl cebivqrf fhssvpvrag nzbhag bs grpuavpny qrgnvyf ohg fubjf ubj, jura naq ol jubz n cnegvphyne grpuabybtl jnf vairagrq naq ubj vg nssrpgrq bhe jbeyq.

Gunax lbh irel zhpu sbe gur pbhefr!

por Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por Arun K T

Oct 23, 2016

The course provide me useful knowledge. Thanks alot sir.

por Mohit I

Jun 03, 2016

The video collection in the course is so awesome and is overall so well structured, that once you start watching , you are going to stop only when you are done with the complete course.