Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,776 classificações
486 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Michael M

Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Chuck is a wonderful teacher. His delivery is superlative. Love the choice of videos too. They really add to the experience. I bought the course book and found it to be very helpful. Thank you Dr. Chuck and Go Blue!

por Guillaume C

Sep 10, 2015

Great teacher

por Andrey T

Nov 26, 2015

Recommended(!!!!) to everyone who wants to understand where the greatest invention ever came from...

I am more than 10 15 years in the Telecommunication and work with a Tier1 SP/ISP in the market found a LOT of new and interesting things. This is amazing follow up of the people and the events in the Internet history.

Thank you Dr. Charles Severance for hard work to make this course such interesting to watch.

por Graeme P

Oct 04, 2015

Great content and well paced lectures

por Zhuoran Z

Dec 04, 2017

Interesting

por Anton K

Dec 21, 2016

Amazing course, highly recommended

por shay

Nov 07, 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por Ronald S

Oct 23, 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

por Jean-Luc B

Sep 08, 2015

A very informative and fun course. Thank you very much.

por Vadim Y

Mar 02, 2017

Interesting material presented in a captivating way. There are a lot of interviews with people who were involved in designing and implementing the technologies that constitute the modern internet. Highly recommend.

por Nivi M

Sep 20, 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

por Paulina K

Sep 12, 2015

Just awesome. Don't hesitate to enroll.

por Erez A

Nov 04, 2015

This is an amazing course. I love it! The topic is already interesting but the instructor makes it a top class. He makes us re-live the history of computing and the internet so we can feel what it was like

Thank you so much for offering the class on coursera.

por Donald J

Dec 28, 2015

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

por Ricardo G F d S

Jun 22, 2016

Very nice course. The teacher is great. Thanks Chuck!

por Laura G B

Aug 28, 2015

is very useful and interesting

por Trudy L

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

por shonal

Aug 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and dr. chuck's teaching.

por Elsa P

Mar 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the class and learnt lots. Very well explained.

por Marco O

Oct 28, 2015

Great course!

por Lucy H

Aug 15, 2015

Very interesting and a great start for learners with little knowledge of the field.

por Dave H

Feb 17, 2016

Good guide to how the Internet developed, very well presented.

por MD. A K

Dec 09, 2015

Very good!

por Adam C

Oct 07, 2016

very good to know how all the things internet related appeared

por Clive B

Aug 28, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course