Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,730 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por anjana k

Oct 30, 2015

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

por Nidhin R

Jan 15, 2016

Really enjoyed each session. It was really informative

por Irina L

Mar 07, 2016

Fantastic! Dr. Chuck's courses are the best!

por Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

por Damon R

Aug 29, 2015

Internet History, Technology, and Security is a GREAT course! I learned a ton. The professor's presentation style was perfect for me. He is obviously very passionate about how awesomely innovative the Internet was in the early years of the Internet. This class has inspired in me a HUGE appreciation for all the geniuses who contributed to the Internet and WWW. I recommend this course to anyone, no matter their level of prior education. I will definitely try to take more courses from this professor, and I will probably take this course again in the future to refresh my understanding.

por tom

Aug 24, 2015

goog

por Zhili Z

Jan 31, 2016

Quite a good entry level course.

por Maria K

Feb 09, 2017

Fascinating. I loved the interviews (pioneers that are now known to broad public).

por Tsvetan H

Feb 03, 2018

Great and engaging course!

por Juan D G

Aug 24, 2015

Aunque es el primer MOOC que termino, no es el primer MOOC en el que me he inscrito. Si he terminado este, es por que su contenido, así como el profesor (Dr. Charles Severance) es bastante bueno. Muy recomendado para todo aquel interesado en entender un poco más lo que es Internet.

por Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

por Shahzaib A Q

Aug 16, 2015

This course about the creation of the 1/0 communication world. I learn internet Basic, History, Evolution and University of Michigan Involvement. I experienced experts view about internet development and its development issues.Specially I select University of Michigan Courses because My honorable respected Teacher Sir Charles Severs.

por Justin C

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting course that introduces you to 'what's under the hood' of how the internet works.

por Luis A S A

Sep 02, 2015

Very interesting, full of interesting people as well, Dr. Chuck conducts you to a unknown world of the History of the Internet interviewing not just people, but the mere protagonists of it!

por Antonina P

May 01, 2018

Have learnt great deal of new things about technology that I use on a daily basis.

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

por Reimer V D V

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course, good level and well tutored. Worth the time and effort.

por Pavel H

Sep 24, 2016

thank you for this course, it's great

por Jagadeesh M K

May 27, 2017

Brilliant, enriching and engaging.

por Ankit G

Oct 14, 2017

IT is very good course. Question related to this course was good and informative.

por Anoop

Nov 11, 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

por Qingyuan M L

Nov 26, 2016

Loved learning about the history of internet, how it evolved, and the culture of the groups that developed it! Security chapters were so much fun where we got to practice decryption and encryption. Eddie the cat was cute too!

por Roberto E N M

Nov 27, 2015

Enlightening.

por Patrick L M

Jan 08, 2018

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

por Alfonso C

Sep 28, 2017

Useful course! Thanks Chuck!