Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,174 classificações
585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR

Aug 12, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 574 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Ivan D

Jan 03, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

por Fiyinfoluwa A

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.

por Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

por Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

por Mike S

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

por Javier R P

Oct 02, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

por Aditya N G

Aug 15, 2015

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

por Kenda C

Apr 09, 2020

Great course to take as a starting point for someone with no previous knowledge of the subject.

por Eleudson Q

Sep 14, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.

por Jeroen H

Feb 07, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion

por Esteban C

May 07, 2020

Excellent course, really there is a lot of information but the instructor imparts it so well.

por Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

por Tiago D

Jan 02, 2016

Great course with a great teacher! I recommend it for people that like Networks and Security!

por Martynas J

Oct 04, 2015

Great course and great tutor. Provides with great background to Internet history and present.

por Justin C

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting course that introduces you to 'what's under the hood' of how the internet works.

por Sarah G

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting content, good level of difficulty each week, and very entertaining teacher!

por Michał K

Jan 31, 2016

Dr. Chuck is awesome. He makes that hard and difficult technical stuff really recognisable.

por Grant W

Aug 14, 2015

Learned more than I had expected to and didn't have to pay a dime. I love Coursera. Thanks!

por Steve B

Nov 11, 2015

Very Interesting. Learnt a lot.

Enjoyed the interviews with central characters to the story

por Claudia F G

Aug 29, 2015

Professor Charles Severance is very clear on his lectures, making this a wonderful course!

por Adith R K

May 09, 2020

Really good course with good content. Thanks to Dr.Chuck for this amazzing online course.

por Youssef A R

Apr 24, 2017

Very nice and exciting course. The security part is very important and promising. Thanks.

por Akshat A

Dec 13, 2015

Great course . Very Informative. Provides a great in depth understanding of the Internet.

por Hüseyin T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

por Vasileios K

Apr 08, 2017

Very informative course that explains how a lot of the things we see today were created.