Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,730 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Leonardo D C D A

Nov 03, 2015

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

por Saqib V

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent

por Michael D

Nov 02, 2015

A great course about "old" technics about communication in it.

por Matthew N

Jan 15, 2016

Great course!

por yotsawan c

Oct 05, 2016

Good introduction to how internet works.

por Najib A A

Jan 09, 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

por Yasir A M

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course :)

por Utku K

Feb 06, 2016

Nice course

por Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

por Stefanos D

Sep 15, 2015

Amazing course, very informative and well-structured. Dr Chuck is really fun and makes learning pleasant.

Additional sources are given throughout the course,a lot of trivia to discover...

Really satisfied with this course overall.

Thank you!

por Anil O

Nov 15, 2015

very good

por Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Alvaro J

Aug 19, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

por Manish C

Dec 17, 2016

very nice

por Sey C

Oct 24, 2016

The title says it all. Great overview of the history, technology, and security of internet. From the title and the nature of these lecture type courses I was worried it would be boring, but not with Dr. Chuck :) He brings all of the concepts down to earth and help us understand them thoroughly at the same time. Highly recommended for everyone, especially non CS majors jumping into programming!

por Madan k

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome..

por Ethan R

Aug 03, 2016

The subject of this course is interesting, and is presented in an informative way. The interviews that are scattered throughout the lessons are a combination of extended learning and a break, and are very educational. Overall, a great course.

por Henry L

Apr 01, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

por Zifeng K W

Sep 23, 2017

Informative

por joao b

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course. Dr. Chuck is amazing on his videos and great interviews !

por Henk V

Mar 20, 2016

Great course. It gives a good understanding of how the internet works and where it comes from. I really enjoy the interviews with people that lay the foundations of the internet.

por Laura C

Jun 30, 2016

Simple and effective!

por Mc A R S C

May 10, 2017

loved it!

por Louis K

May 09, 2016

Great fun, thank you!

por YOGESH C

Jun 03, 2016

EXCELLENT PIECE OF KNOWLEDGE HAS BEEN SHARED BY THIS COURSE.