Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,766 classificações
485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Samuel M

Dec 13, 2015

Love this course!

por C A F A

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course, great teacher, great histories and stories. I'm really happy

por George G B

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

por Felipe A d S

Aug 14, 2015

This is a great opportunity to learn more about the history of the internet and how it was developed throughout the years. You will also be delighted to watch the videos about the Internet featuring so many bright people.

"Internet History, Technology, and Security" is not a course that will teach you only the theorical content, it will give you a whole new view about how things came to be and motivate you even more.

por Pavel C

Dec 12, 2016

Prof. Chuck Severance is great!

por Tiana M

Oct 26, 2015

This was a very informative course!! Thank you for the opportunity.

por Salvador G

Aug 28, 2017

Worderful !

por Olgierd

Dec 03, 2015

Really fun, learned a lot about Technology

por Mohammad

Sep 06, 2016

Great Course

por Anna V

Apr 19, 2016

Very good course, helps with an overview, history and bases of internet.

por Sarah G

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting content, good level of difficulty each week, and very entertaining teacher!

por Samuel A

Apr 04, 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Paul H

Feb 09, 2016

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

por LesterLi

Nov 05, 2015

I like it

por José R C T

Sep 26, 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

por Jacob M

Sep 01, 2015

Great course full of good info.

por P W

Oct 07, 2015

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

por Nailya K

Apr 01, 2018

It's a great course, it really helps to better understand how the Internet works inside. I'm happy that I had an opportunity to pass this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck new knowledge was easy to get and it was fun

por Tewboo

Apr 24, 2017

Dr.Chuck is really a good teacher and a good mentor, the first lesson I learned from him was Python, and this(IHTS) is the second one, really want to say thank you face to face with Dr.Chuck and really want to join the office hours, but whatever I want to say thanks again to Dr.Chuck and Coursera, for all knowledges you gave me, thanks!

por Don D

Oct 14, 2015

Really interesting, good questions,great topic.

por Hardeep K

Nov 14, 2015

i think its good

por Nimra.

Dec 02, 2015

This is brilliant lecture i have ever had. Glad to be the learner of this lesson.

por Dimitris M

Aug 07, 2017

Great course, great material and even greater instructor

por Juuso L

Dec 22, 2016

A well-designed and informative course with just the right amount of goofiness

por Bledar B

May 31, 2017

Very informative course! Excellent professor!