Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,726 classificações
476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Juuso L

Dec 22, 2016

A well-designed and informative course with just the right amount of goofiness

por Bledar B

May 31, 2017

Very informative course! Excellent professor!

por Jeroen H

Feb 07, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion

por Kelly F

Dec 04, 2015

A really great primer for a very vast topic. Awesome!

por Angela M

Aug 12, 2015

really nice course!!

por Mahindra A

Dec 07, 2015

like it

por Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

por Grant W

Aug 14, 2015

Learned more than I had expected to and didn't have to pay a dime. I love Coursera. Thanks!

por Naushad S

Oct 16, 2015

The course was absolutely what we need and understand the Cyber Security from a course. Special thank you to Professor Dr Chuck he made Easy to understand the subject and all useful information. Always to the point. The online presentation was excellent and dealt with all the relevant information needed to understand why IT Security is so important to the individual and also employers. The course explained the InfoSec mechanics, I would also like to say that the course was presented in such a way that most if not all people would understand every single section covered. So, a highly recommended course which anybody would enjoy and gain great knowledge.

por Jayro G F

Feb 24, 2016

I've learned so many good things i did not know about internet, it's just so amazing to look back in the history and find out how much effort people put into practice to build what we call today internet , Absolutely a great course!, Absolutely a great course!

por Karl T

Dec 09, 2015

great use of the online media for teaching. I felt like I was in the class with Chuck!

por Eleudson Q

Sep 14, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.

por Michael P

Oct 31, 2015

A very fun, well taught, and insightful course looking at internet basics.

por Pete

Jan 26, 2016

I found this to be more a 'have fun' improve your general knowledge course than something a bit more focused like learning to program in a particular language.

Having said that this is probably the single course on Coursera in which I have had the most genuine fun. The topic if just fantastic and the videos from so many of the key players is just incredibly interesting.

por Erik I

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent course on the history of computers, computer networks, world wide web and a brief introduction into PKI. The interviews with the different "founding fathers" of previous topic is marvelous. To hear how the "Old School Heroes" brought us the technology and products of the technology is actually quite mesmerizing. Super Course!

por Yohannes H

Sep 27, 2016

wonderful course!!!!!

por JM L

Nov 05, 2015

Additionally to the very interesting and useful content proposed in this course, I have found it very much enjoyable and pleasant thanks to the talent of Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck you are really a wonderful person and I hope to meet you in person one day.

por Manish C

Dec 17, 2016

very nice

por Herman B B

Mar 16, 2018

Dr Chuck is awesome as always, I really learned a lot about the internet's history. Dr Chuck's passion for life and teaching really comes across in his lessons. -- Thank you sir.

por Kristina G

Sep 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. One of the things that I realized while taking it is that the internet is a huge, major, society-altering phenomenon that happened *in my lifetime* (I remember getting AOL at home for the first time when I was about 12) and it's an incredible privilege and an amazing opportunity to be able to study the history of the internet's development while many of the people who brought it into existence are still alive and able to be interviewed! This course is a great way to get an overview in the major milestones in how the internet came into being, as well as understand the foundations of how it works now. Dr. Chuck is a warm and encouraging personality who wants nothing more than to expose students to a subject he himself is very enthusiastic about -- the best kind of professor. I really recommend this course to everyone, no matter what their familiarity with computers, as a first step to understanding a technology that underpins everything in modern life.

por Uma S

Dec 17, 2016

V

por Brendan M

Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Chuck does it again!

por Connor D

Aug 23, 2016

I am only on Week 3 of this course and so far I am thoroughly enjoying it. The videos are informative and well put together. Very interesting to learn about the history of the internet and how it has evolved. I currently work for an smaller ISP in Northern Alberta and after stumbling into this job, I ended up loving networking and computers. This really helps with an introduction to some fundamental concepts of the internet. Thank you for providing this course.

por 邱培培

Jan 16, 2017

Really great!

por Nicholas H

Aug 16, 2017

I totally recommend the course. It is well paced and great for both people who use internet technologies in practice or those who just ant to learn the foundation of those practices and their origins. Take the course finish it up the lectures are fun and engaging.