Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,879 classificações
504 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Ken J

Aug 19, 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

por Carlos T R

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

por Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Stefan K

Feb 07, 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

por Walter F P

May 18, 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

por Samuel A

Apr 04, 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Mary N

Jan 03, 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

por shay

Nov 07, 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por Henry L

Apr 01, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

por Anoop

Nov 11, 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

por Alvaro J

Aug 19, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

por Ronald S

Oct 23, 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

por Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por José R A H

Sep 11, 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

por Sascha G

Nov 15, 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

por Joel J

Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

por edicson

Oct 03, 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

por Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

por Michał B

Jan 14, 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

por Dragana Đ

Mar 19, 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

por Alvaro E E S

Jun 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

por Aidan G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!