Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,717 classificações
475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Jeffrey J

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

por Jeff M

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best!! The interviews with the Grandfathers and Innovators of the Internet are AWESOME! I highly recommend this class to everyone, you will definitely enjoy it tremendously.

por ABDUL N M

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing Teacher best ever

por Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!

por Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

por Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

por Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

por Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

por Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

por Kamal S

Aug 04, 2018

Learning So Many Things This Course

por Carlos F R

Aug 21, 2018

Excelente!

por Christian O M S

Oct 11, 2018

very friendly and interesting

por Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por José d J D L C G

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course and teacher!!

por NISHITH P

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome !!!

por HÜSEYİN T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

por Jeyaprabu

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome with Dr.Chuck :-)

por José A N M

Sep 18, 2015

This course should DEFINITELY offer an Statement of Accomplishment! It's awesome!!

por Anna B

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course, extremely engaging and so well composed!

por Dmitry K

Sep 13, 2016

Gives most needed information on how IT developed at the beginning

por Piotr S

Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful course for non-technical people!

por Manfred P B

Sep 04, 2016

Informative, interesting and great presentation. A must do for everybody!

por Aryan R

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks. I have learned a lot. :)

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!