Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,879 classificações
504 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Edgaras Š

Oct 15, 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

por Nivi M

Sep 20, 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

por Lori B

Nov 19, 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

por dhoustonanja

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por RANJAN K S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por Philip

Aug 25, 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

por Trudy L

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

por Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

por Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

por Nafis K C

Mar 26, 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

por George G B

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

por Grygoriy Z

Aug 21, 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

por Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

por Anastasia S

Nov 02, 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

por José R C T

Sep 26, 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

por Bryan H

Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

por diego e c s

Dec 17, 2019

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

por Gleb E

Nov 19, 2019

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

por Daniel B M

Nov 29, 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

por Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

por Ladd K N

Jan 20, 2020

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

por Ivan D

Jan 03, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

por Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.