Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,776 classificações
486 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Qingyuan M L

Nov 26, 2016

Loved learning about the history of internet, how it evolved, and the culture of the groups that developed it! Security chapters were so much fun where we got to practice decryption and encryption. Eddie the cat was cute too!

por Deepa G

Sep 10, 2015

Wonderful course, delivered in a very fun way by Dr. Chuck. Enjoyed it, although it got slightly dry in places. Really loved how this course incorporated interviews with famous minds of the technology world so we can understand how they thought and what problems they were trying to solve.

por Doris S

Oct 08, 2015

I've been working on the Internet since before there was a WWW, so I didn't necessarily expect to learn much, but in fact this was highly informative. The history part was mostly familiar, but it was helpful to have everything laid out clearly on a timeline. The technology and security portions did a great deal to clarify my previously vague understandings of how things work.

And, I especially liked the "graduation ceremony" at the end. This is the first MOOC I've taken that included a graduation, and it was a nice touch.

por Edouard V

Oct 12, 2016

I had a lot of fun learning with Dr SEVERANCE, the content of the course effectively covers the three topics of History, Technology and Security, is nicely organized, and very accessible for someone without a scientific background.

por Philip

Aug 25, 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

por Tiago D

Jan 02, 2016

Great course with a great teacher! I recommend it for people that like Networks and Security!

por Aditya N G

Aug 15, 2015

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

por David M

Aug 08, 2015

Dr. Chuck ties together a lot of info into a simple-to-follow package creating a great overview of the internet and provides plenty of references for follow up investigation. Thanks.

por Robert A

Dec 06, 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

por Bryn H

Aug 24, 2015

Great course that taught me a lot about the background of computer science.

por Nidhin R

Jan 15, 2016

Really enjoyed each session. It was really informative

por Irina L

Mar 07, 2016

Fantastic! Dr. Chuck's courses are the best!

por Damon R

Aug 29, 2015

Internet History, Technology, and Security is a GREAT course! I learned a ton. The professor's presentation style was perfect for me. He is obviously very passionate about how awesomely innovative the Internet was in the early years of the Internet. This class has inspired in me a HUGE appreciation for all the geniuses who contributed to the Internet and WWW. I recommend this course to anyone, no matter their level of prior education. I will definitely try to take more courses from this professor, and I will probably take this course again in the future to refresh my understanding.

por tom

Aug 24, 2015

goog

por Zhili Z

Jan 31, 2016

Quite a good entry level course.

por Samuel M

Dec 13, 2015

Love this course!

por Svitri M

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely informative.

por Elio A L R

Nov 07, 2016

Very good and a must for all the people interested on IT and Telecommunications field!

por Aidan G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

por Hahmed S

Jan 04, 2016

Thank you sir for taking the time to interview all these amazing people.

por Chow Y H

Aug 08, 2016

Dr Chuck's lessons are well-paced and easy to understand!

por Akshat A

Dec 13, 2015

Great course . Very Informative. Provides a great in depth understanding of the Internet.

por Brad B

Aug 07, 2015

Great course for any skill level wanting to learn more about tech and it's history

por Lina W

Sep 27, 2015

A great introduction.

por Roberto E N M

Nov 27, 2015

Enlightening.