Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,730 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Jorge A C J

Oct 11, 2015

Awsome Class

por Lorraine B

Aug 21, 2015

Really interesting material on the inner workings of the internet and how it came about. Would recommend it to anyone with an interest in computers and networking. Content is very engaging and pitched at a level that even a non computer scientist like myself finds it e

por Marcos L R G

Oct 28, 2015

Great course

por Denise M W

Nov 06, 2015

I am an English language professor. I took this course for "fun"--my BA minor was in history and I am a curious person.

I love this course and Dr. Chuck! The way he explains things is "IN ENGLISH!!" I mean that the way he explains things makes sense to a non-literate IT person. In addition, the content is both interesting and informative. The structure of the course is easy to follow. I have taken a few courses where I was not sure what I was supposed to do next, but not in this course.

Frankly, I prefer a course where I take quizzes. Projects can be educational and interesting and sometimes necessary to the course content, but I am working 40 to 60 hours a week and don't always have time for courses with projects--and those are the courses I have not completed. I liked just taking quizzes about the content.

So far, this has been the best course I have taken in Coursera. And I have already signed up for a second course with Dr. Chuck and the University of Michigan.

por Marie N

Mar 30, 2016

Thanks for a great course, Dr Chuck!

por Chukwuemeka K U

Aug 17, 2015

I've learned so much and am truly enjoying the course!

por Alejandro A R

Oct 02, 2015

Love it, easy to follow, great lecture. !

por Erez A

Nov 04, 2015

This is an amazing course. I love it! The topic is already interesting but the instructor makes it a top class. He makes us re-live the history of computing and the internet so we can feel what it was like

Thank you so much for offering the class on coursera.

por Maverick P

Nov 19, 2015

helped me to learn a lot about internet security

por Vamsee

Oct 24, 2015

This course is a must for anyone who wants to understand the fundamentals of how the internet works. The content, videos, and the teachings of Dr. Charles severance are just great, very precise and to the point with real life examples and interviews. It has been much more than what I had imagined and expected. Thanks very much Dr. Charles Severance and Coursera for a great course.

por Alejandro F N

Sep 13, 2015

Excellent, I love it

por Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

por Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

por Lódri P

Feb 12, 2016

Was very, very usefull and totally worth the time, energy to watch the videos, do the quizes. Dr. Chuck is a really great person, easy to understand. Recommend this class for everybody whose a little interested in the making of the biggest innovation in the 20th century.

por Rajaneesh K

Sep 15, 2015

I was a great course!

por José d J D L C G

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course and teacher!!

por NISHITH P

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome !!!

por shay

Nov 07, 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por antonio a a s

Oct 17, 2015

Excelent course. Dr. Chuck is just amazing. Congratulations!!

por Clive B

Aug 28, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course

por Joel J

Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

por Dieter T

Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Chuck demonstrates excellent teaching skills - botourse and didactics

por Ayaz H

Aug 13, 2015

this course was really full of knowledge.

por Nima Z

Nov 08, 2015

its awesome thank you very much for collecting all of this useful information

por Sivakumar.P

Aug 18, 2015

The broad range of topics covered for this course aligned to the topic is excellent. This is useful to get a broad and in depth idea on not only on History of Internet but also of the computing industry. Thanks for that.